Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Tomato Spinach Slow Cooker "0 Point" S Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Tomato Spinach Slow Cooker "0 Point" S

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2014

      This was a very good soup for the low calories you get. Next time I will trade out for beef broth which should bring some salt into the mix. My family does not like the spice so that will change also. I think this is a good base for minestrone. I wouldn't mind more vegetables maybe potatoes, zucchini, eggplant, green beans, or corn. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      I made this using beef broth and found it to be very satisfying. A great way to get some extra vegetables in your diet. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Not a WW follower, just wanted a good vegetarian slow cooker soup. This definitely fits the bill! I omitted celery and bay leaves (personal pref) and added a tsp of Bayou Blast from Emeril - great soup for low cost and low calories. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I just started using my slow cooker and I am trying to follow weight watchers. This recipe was easy and delicious. I like my food spicy so it was just right for me but if you don't like spicy foods you may have to leave out a few ingredients. I love the fact that this is 0 points and I can enjoy a large bowl of it. I couldn't find pre-made vegetable broth so I used the dry mix with water and it came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      My husband and myself, and even my 5 year old son LOVED this soup. It was super easy to prepare and tasted fantastic. I added extra garlic because I love it and it tasted even better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Great taste in a 0-point soup! I used chicken broth instead of the vegetable broth and ommited the bay leaves & red pepper, and it was still very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Great soup! I added a parmesan rind (rind only for flavor!), a minced jalapeno and a little cajun seasoning. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      mmmmm I'm gonna make this this week. This sounds wonderful!!! Thanks mama! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I thought this was really good. I enjoyed it a lot...especially since it's so healthy! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was far better than most "0 point" soups I have made! I did as directed, except I also added some Sicilian seasoning mix to it. I found that I needed to add a little salt and a pinch or two of sugar at the end to take away some bitterness, but after that it was great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Very good. A lovely, light soup, full of flavour and goodness. Great that it can be popped in the slow cooker, as well! Next time, I will reduce the quantity of chilli flakes, since the children found the soup a little spicy. Reviewed for Pick A Chef, Fall 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Tomato Spinach Slow Cooker "0 Point" S

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    18%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 41.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low sodium vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites