24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my goodness ! This was really really good . Its like the other WW taco but better . I like the fact there is tomato sauce instead of the canned chunky tomatoes , I also left out the onion because then my kids enjoyed it too. I used all organic canned beans and tomato sauce to not get any added sugar or preservitives. This is sooooo good ! Its my new taco soup recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glwhitney February 09, 2010

Wonderful, except I switched the ground beef for Morningstar Crumbles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
terry508 January 20, 2010

I just made this recipe and I am typing this review as I finish the bowl. I think it is fantastic and I will definitely be making this again. The only changes that were made was I omitted the chilies because I am not fond of hot, spicy foods and I could not find the zesty beans. MY biggest problem with this is after calculating the points according to the side bar nutrition facts, this recipe is worth 5 points. Of course I added cheese (2 points) and 2 tbl spoons of sour cream (reduced fat 1 point), to get a lunch that equals 8 points. All in all, this was a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weyr_raised November 27, 2009

I love this recipe but it's more than 2 points per serving based on Mastercook's analysis of the ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gethipp January 07, 2009

This was great! I have been looking for a WW friendly taco soup for some time. Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jkmcnult November 30, 2008

Loved this soup! I am a huge soup fan and love taco soup. I thought I would give this recipe a try as I had two cans of chili beans I wanted to use up. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add one can of beans and didn't add the green chilies. I also used Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos.. for the taco seasoning as I don't buy taco seasoning packets anymore. I froze some of this so I would have it for future lunches. This had the perfect seasoning for me. Will be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 16, 2008

I am not a soup lover, but this was so yummy! I shared mine with my 2 year old & had to fight over every bite! You can change it around a bit, for the ingredients you have on hand. I used 1/2 cup onion, used salsa instead of tomatoe sauce & I had no ranch dressing mix, still turned out fabulous! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OlanchoBoundGringa September 28, 2008

This recipe is SO GOOD! I made it mainly because it was a Weight Watchers friendly recipe, it's definately going to be one I make again and again. I can't wait to make it for my deployed Hubby once he gets home in November. It would be really tasty with shredded chicken instead of ground beef/turkey, too. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chizzle September 22, 2008

I can't believe how good this is and how LOW it is in points! This recipe was totally part of my 50 lb. weight loss on WW, and I highly recommend it to all. In my house, we garnish this with fresh cilantro, fat free shredded cheddar cheese, and a dollop of light sour cream. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedSoxInMD September 02, 2008

I made this last night, and it's really a hit! I ate two bowls (2 cups) of the soup & added some fat-free sour cream to it, and it was wonderful. I also added a can of diced tomatoes because I love tomatoes, and I'll probably add a 2nd can the next time I make it, but it was the best ever. Besides tasing wonderful, it's only 2 weight watchers points. I wasn't sure about it and calculated it all myself, and sure enough it's only 2 points! Wow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newenglandhoefs August 10, 2008
Weight Watchers Taco Soup