Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2010

      On the new Points Plus version of Weight Watchers, I calculated this recipe as 7 points per serving (using the online recipe builder) with the ingredients I used. The nutritional info to the left calculated this as 6 points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      I calculated this recipe as 13 1 cup servings I added the meat calories and all the can goods and onion for a total of 2,330 calories divided by 13 = 179 calories per cup.<br/><br/>I had added 1 cup of water to end up with 13 cups. Plus I didn't use the ranch dressing mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      Made this last night and we loved it. My whole family thought it was really good. I am trying to shed some pounds and my family is coming along for the journey and this was so good. thank you for sharing one of our favorites. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      Made this for "Help a Naked Recipe Game" and was glad I picked it. Followed the recipe except for two changes. No meat as I was trying to cut down on the points a little and after cooking the veggies place it all in the crockpot on low for 4 hours emoving the lid to allow it to thicken in the last hour to finish off. Oh yeah, also did not use the flour, I found it plenty thick enough. The flavors were a nice blend and plenty spicy enough (and we like spicy) DH did not even complain about the missing meat which is saying something for him though he did top his with tortillas and cheese. I found it to be a very nice alternative for a light dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      Love this for a ww recipe thanks for sharing! With the four cans of beans plus corn and lean ground beef, I got 4 ppoints for one cup at 12 servings which is what I got :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      This taco soup turned out very much like my mom's chili recipe, only healthier. I substituted a can of turkey chili with beans for the zesty beans and omitted the corn because my son wouldn't eat it if I added. The flavor was rich and delicious and I think the tomato sauce really added to it nicely. I'm sure I will make again since it was so easy too! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      This is a super easy weeknight meal. My kids, neighbors, husband and friends have all had it and love it. The soup/chili freezes well and is super easy to take a friend who is sick, just had a baby, etc. It pairs well with cornbread muffins and a green salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      My husband asks for this all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      I have made this numerous times and I LOVE IT!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Great flavor, easy to make. Hubby liked it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Oh my goodness ! This was really really good . Its like the other WW taco but better . I like the fact there is tomato sauce instead of the canned chunky tomatoes , I also left out the onion because then my kids enjoyed it too. I used all organic canned beans and tomato sauce to not get any added sugar or preservitives. This is sooooo good ! Its my new taco soup recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Wonderful, except I switched the ground beef for Morningstar Crumbles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I just made this recipe and I am typing this review as I finish the bowl. I think it is fantastic and I will definitely be making this again. The only changes that were made was I omitted the chilies because I am not fond of hot, spicy foods and I could not find the zesty beans. MY biggest problem with this is after calculating the points according to the side bar nutrition facts, this recipe is worth 5 points. Of course I added cheese (2 points) and 2 tbl spoons of sour cream (reduced fat 1 point), to get a lunch that equals 8 points. All in all, this was a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I love this recipe but it's more than 2 points per serving based on Mastercook's analysis of the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This was great! I have been looking for a WW friendly taco soup for some time. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Loved this soup! I am a huge soup fan and love taco soup. I thought I would give this recipe a try as I had two cans of chili beans I wanted to use up. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add one can of beans and didn't add the green chilies. I also used Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos.. for the taco seasoning as I don't buy taco seasoning packets anymore. I froze some of this so I would have it for future lunches. This had the perfect seasoning for me. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I am not a soup lover, but this was so yummy! I shared mine with my 2 year old & had to fight over every bite! You can change it around a bit, for the ingredients you have on hand. I used 1/2 cup onion, used salsa instead of tomatoe sauce & I had no ranch dressing mix, still turned out fabulous! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This recipe is SO GOOD! I made it mainly because it was a Weight Watchers friendly recipe, it's definately going to be one I make again and again. I can't wait to make it for my deployed Hubby once he gets home in November. It would be really tasty with shredded chicken instead of ground beef/turkey, too. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I can't believe how good this is and how LOW it is in points! This recipe was totally part of my 50 lb. weight loss on WW, and I highly recommend it to all. In my house, we garnish this with fresh cilantro, fat free shredded cheddar cheese, and a dollop of light sour cream. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      I made this last night, and it's really a hit! I ate two bowls (2 cups) of the soup & added some fat-free sour cream to it, and it was wonderful. I also added a can of diced tomatoes because I love tomatoes, and I'll probably add a 2nd can the next time I make it, but it was the best ever. Besides tasing wonderful, it's only 2 weight watchers points. I wasn't sure about it and calculated it all myself, and sure enough it's only 2 points! Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.5
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    10%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 23.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 621.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beans

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes