Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Stuffed Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Stuffed Shells

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2009

      I'm wondering if I did something wrong!! My filling didn't even fill half of the box of shells, so I had to double the batch, and then all the filling cooked right out of my shells! It ended up more like a soupy casserole for me. :o( We still ate it, and still LOVED the flavor. It makes me sad because I really want to make this again, it was delicious. Am I really the only one who had this problem??? I double checked the recipe, and followed it to a tee. Well thanks for posting, and I will try again, hopefully with better results!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      Who every wrote this recipe was way off the mark with the cooking time and the measurements of the ingredients. Also It does not look anything like the picture. It just goes to show any one who has no taste bud can write a recipe. This is the second recipe from this site that does not know how to write proper recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      Big hit. Cooked pasta for 9 minutes so that it would hold up when filling it. The mixture was strong. I liked it but one of the kiddos thought it was too much the first time but on round two was very happy with the flavor. Go figure. I had lots of extra shells so I whipped up a second batch to freeze...it never made it to the freezer. After sports the kids were dying for more. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      Had to add ground meat since my hubby is a dedicated carnivore. Also used store spagetti sauce & a splash of shredded low fat mozzorella on top. Added points but thats okay for a main dish. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      I made this recipe tonight, it was good but very salty. I would suggest cutting the salt in half. I also added some low-moisture part-skim mozzarella cheese on top for the people not on a diet. I also noticed it was very runny like some of the other commenters, I think next time I will try and cook it uncovered to see if that helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      I just put this in the Points Plus point calculator on the WW website using the nutritional facts as stated by Food.com. They come out to 8 points per serving.

      I found the sauce to be extremely bland. I'm going to try again with my own sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      Just made these and they are awesome! Only thing I did different was add more garlic powder and used italian seasoning instead of just oregano... My husband even loved them, who would have thought fat free cold taste so good!!.. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      4 shells = 6 PointsPlus

      Looks yummy, but I would make homemade sauce also for 0 pointsplus

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      I tried this a while ago but forgot to write a review. I didn't think the sauce had much flavor. I also didn't care much for the filling. I thought the dish was rather bland. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      As far as a diet food, we found this okay. The filling was pretty runny. I made my own sauce with onions, peppers, mushrooms, fire-roasted tomatoes, and seasonings. The flavor was good, the texture was a little slimy for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Very good. My husband even loved it. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      This recipe is amazing. You can't even tell it's lowfat. I served them to my BF who is super picky and he went up for seconds!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Good! If you do the math on this one using the nutritional facts on the left, with the 2009 point system, it is 6 points. If you add a salad with fat free dressing or balsamic vinegar, it's a complete dinner for 6 points. What's wrong with that? Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Loved this! So easy, just messy and takes some time. I made two changes to the recipe. First, I browned some lean ground turkey, which I then drained and added to the marinara sauce. Secondly, I took some frozen spinach, microwaved it, drained it in a dish towel, and added that to the cheese mixture. Make sure you squeeze the juices out of the spinach really well, or your cheese will turn green. I'm not sure what that did to the weight watcher's score, but the meal was a hit. Thanks so much for this one, I'll definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This was great. It was a quick meal to put together after work and my family loved it. I also put this into the recipe builder on the Weight Watchers Web Site and it came out with only 6 points not 8. I was only able to eat 3 of the shells because they are so filling and I served them with a green salad. This made them only 4.5 point and they were great. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Delicious! The filling is sooo flavorful, and just cooks up so nicely. My boyfriend and I both had second helpings! For a future easy dinner, I mixed up two batches of the filling, and placed the second batch into a ziploc bag and threw it in the freezer. Can't wait to make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Wonderful! We all loved this easy and beautifully flavored recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      I made this while babysitting for a friend of mine's kids, as well as my own. I wanted something fast, easy, and not to bad as far as health wise. They all loved it. Thank you. Made if for my husband and kids another time, they ate it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This is a keeper. My Husband and I love it. I will be fixing it again soon. We are members of WW of 15 weeks, We are both BIG LOSERS, and loving it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Fabulous! I did add a pound of cooked ground beef, otherwise hubby would not have eaten it, lol, but still a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Stuffed Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.4
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    12%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 14.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 1164.2 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites