Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Shepherd's Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Shepherd's Pie

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2010

      This did not taste like a WW recipe at ALL! My family (including young kiddos) loved it! I didn't have the rosemary alone so I used an italian blend seasoning (that had both rosemary and thyme in it.) I also used beef broth and a little skim milk added to the potatoes. I used 5 small potatoes instead of the two large! I will be making this all the time! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Made this for a weight watchers potluck at work...It was a hit! This tastes just like "non-weight watchers approved" Sheper's pie. We really enjoyed this dish. Taste is not compromised at all with the healthier subsitutions. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      Note: I just calculated the Points Plus for this recipe and it is 7...but well worth it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This is delicious. My family usually doesn't like ground turkey, and I have been asked to make it again. Great leftovers for lunch at work next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      My husband and I loved it, and he does not like "diet" food. The kids did not like it, but I still think it was a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      I was so glad to find a healthy recipe to add to my collection. The only modifications I made were to use ground chicken instead of turkey and dill instead of the rosemary, since I didn't have any. It tasted great and will be made again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      This was a lovely meal. I took several reviewers' suggestions and added garlic; reduced broth to 1-1/2 cups, used beef broth; added a little skim milk to potatoes, and I sprinkled paprika on top of dish to add some color. I baked in an 8 x 8 pyrex baking dish. The pie was so pleasant and the herbs married together well. My DS's GF loves it. (I had 1/3 cup green peas left over from last night and I threw them in. . .see photo) Thank you for a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      Very delicious! It was my first time ever making Shepard's Pie, and my husband got "thirds"! Will definitely be saving this one for next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      This is a great recipe! I didn't choose it because it was a Weight Watcher's recipe; I just liked the ingredient list, and it really delivered. The only thing I added was garlic, three good sized cloves, minced. It added lovely flavor without using extra salt (I used homemade stock with no salt added). I omitted the rosemary, because I didn't feel like chopping it fresh and dislike using it dried, and doubled the thyme instead. We also raise our own meat, so I didn't have turkey, and used rabbit instead. Delicious - thyme really goes well with it. I did increase the pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. I had leftover mashed potatoes in the fridge, so this was a quick, satisfying dinner to put together. My boyfriend said it's the best shepherd's pie he's ever had. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      This was a great comfort dish! I switched up the celery to zucchini and it was really nice. I am sure the celery would be great but I was out. Also made with Make Your Mashed Potato Recipe Ahead of Time! in place of making the potatoes here. Loved the addition of thyme and rosemary! Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      I realize it's a WW recipe and for that it's pretty good. Sadly.. I didn't like it to much :-( I couldn't get the potatoes to brown, (after 50 minutes) and it was kind of a mushy mess. I think next time I'll leave out the thyme, use ground lamb, and put garlic mashed potatoes on top. It is a great "starter" recipe but I think we might need to modify it a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

    • on March 12, 2010

      I got this recipe off of the WW website and made it the other night. It was great! Everyone in my family loved it! This is a recipe that I will be making again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      This is great! Very filling and surprising that it's only 5 points per serving! Wow! OH and BF liked it. Agreed to me making it again :] Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      I really enjoyed this. I didn't have any rosemary but not a problem, the taste was great w/o it. Next time, I will take 1/4 cup of the broth and add it to the spuds, mine were a little dry. I cooked mine in an 11x7 pyrex, it was the perfect size. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      This was pretty easy to make and it smelled so good but I made it for someone else so I can't comment on how it tasted. It's on my list of go-to recipes now and I will be making it again soon so I can enjoy it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I had never made or tasted or even seen a Shepher'ds Pie in my life so I had no idea what to expect. I needed to do something with a bunch of ground turkey I found on sale though so this sounded tasty. It was very easy to make. I added a lot of pepper to my mashed potatoes because I love pepper. I also added 3 cloves of garlic to the meat mixture and didn't use quite 2 cups of broth, more like 1 1/2. I just added a little at a time to get the right texture. I had no carrot, so added peas instead. I think the blend of rosemary and thyme tasted really good and was perfect. I baked for 30 minutes, added some shredded cheddar to the top, and then baked for another 5. What a great Sunday night dinner! Now whose going to do all these dishes?? :) Edit: I also added some skim milk to the potatoes so they were more creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      very easy and yummy! i added more seasoning (salt, pepper, paprika to potatoes), but other than that all was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

    • on February 21, 2009

      Excellent recipe, I definitely wanted seconds! I made a couple of changes; I added about a cup of diced mushrooms and used extra lean ground beef instead of the ground turkey. Substitutions didn't change the points when I calculated them. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Shepherd's Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.2
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    14%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 50.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 856.2 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites