Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Sesame Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Sesame Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2010

      I'm not sure if it was the 5 spice I bought, but my husband came downstairs thinking I was backing some wonderful CINNAMON treat. That's what this sesame chicken smelled and tasted like. Everything else smelled and looked great, but adding that 5 spice totally ruined mine. I should have left it out and just used the sauce without it. SO, smell your spice first, if it smells like something you bake with, you need a different brand. Oh and I have used in the past, I know it gives a nice undertone of seasoning, just not this one I bought. Just an FYI, be careful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I really liked the way the chicken came out. It was tender and flavorful. I did think the ginger was a tad bit overpowering, but it could be because I had to omit the five spice powder. Next time I make it, I will double the sauce and lessen the ginger just a tad. My DS LOVED it and DH did not even know he was eating diet food! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

    • on January 26, 2008

      oh but this is TASTY... I made it and had it for dinner then the next day I put the leftover chicken on a spinach salad and took it for lunch. delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Wow, what a surprise. I was expecting something sweeter but was pleasantly surprised by the flavor. Omited the 5 spice powder and peanut oil, then added 1 teaspoon of sesame oil to the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Excellent! I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Tasty! I didn't have any sherry, so I used a dash of sweet red wine and added some honey, as the sauce wasn't as sweet as I like it. I took another reviewer's advice and doubled the sauce--I like saucy dishes, so next time I would triple it. Just my personal taste. I also used ginger powder since I find ginger root to be a bit too strong. It turned out great. Served with brown rice and steamed brocolli. Will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This really deserves at least 10 stars. When DH says "this is great, what kind of meat is it"? I know I have a winner, he hate's chicken. Not only does this taste great but it also is WW friendly. What more can you ask for. helluvawoman, you did it again. This is a keeper, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I made this and it tasted like gingerbread chicken. The only thing that's sesame about this are the seeds. So I tried making this again excluding five-spice powder & ginger, subbing 1 tsp sesame oil and it came out a lot better. I just don't like my chicken tasting like cookies. Thanks for the posting though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Very good! My family requested that I double the sauce next time... and there WILL be a next time! We enjoyed it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      This was a REALLY good sesame chicken. The chiken came out very tender. My teenage son says it's a "keeper". I made twice the sauce for my family's tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Sesame Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.8
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    24%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 65.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 516.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    five-spice powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites