Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Salisbury Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Salisbury Steak

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2011

      this was easy and tastes good i baked it worked out fine i love the addition of rice as filler would work for gluten free the musrooms add nice touch as i baked in iron skillet i could make gravy last on top of stove easy recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I really enjoyed these. The whole family gave them thumbs up. I did make a few changes I fried them in the skillet just to carmelize them on each side then I transfered them to a baking dish. I baked them for about 45 minutes with the gravy over them covered. They were so tasty. Thank You for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      These are actually 10 points on the new PointsPlus WW plan. When finding recipes on the WW list be sure to check the points with the new plan you could be picking up recipes that were posted before the new plan came out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      I made this 2 nights ago and we really liked it. I used ground turkey and put dried minced onions in the meat instead of rice. I did not have rice on hand. Definitely be making this again but next time with ground beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      This was really tasty and quite easy to prepare. I really liked the zing that the Worcestershire sauce contributed to the patties, but the mushroom gravy on top was quite good. Next time, I'll add a little garlic to the patties, since we love to double on the garlic whenever we can. But otherwise, this is a A recipe. Thank you for sharing your recipe, TeresaS. Made for the "Best of 2011" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      For this recipe I chose to use Ground Turkey, which was what I had on hand.

      Wow did this turn out soo Good. I served this with wild brown rice and steam brocoli.

      Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      I made this tonight for my family, and it was pretty good. It didn't seem like "healthier" salisbury steak. I served it with mashed potatoes and mixed baby vegetables. For me, the heat level was too high, so the patties got blackened. Also, I had to double up the cornstarch and water to make the gravy thick enough. I also thought it had a lemony aftertaste. I'm not sure what caused this. It was not too salty for us, unlike what somewhat else mentioned. It did seem labor intensive though. I think I've just gotten out of practice in the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This is the best Salisbury Steak I've ever eaten! We will be making this again and again! Loved the shrooms. Served with mashed potatoes and broccoli. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I made these last night. We thought they were good and I will make again. Followed directions exactly. I did think the "gravy" came out pretty salty--I'm sure it's from the canned consomme....I'm not sure if substituting a lower-salt beef stock/brother would reduce the saltiness or not. It did have a good flavor, however. Served with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This recipe made it into book#234156! Loved this version of salisbury steak - and it's healthier to boot! My husband went back for seconds - a sure sign that the recipe is a winner. I had a thinner gravy because I misread the cornstarch amount, using teaspoons instead of tablespoons. It was still delicious with a thinner 'au jus' sauce. ~Made for PRMR Tag game~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Very, very good! I carmalized the onions first, adding Worcestershire at the end and folded them into the raw hamburger. Also we didn't have mushrooms, but followed recipe exactly otherwise. Served it over rice with green beans on the side. We all loved it! Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      All the family enjoyed this! The flavors in the tasty beef gravy were just right although I added a little salt to mine. We used instant brown rice for the instant rice. And everything else just by the recipe. We served this with Buttermilk and Chive Mashed Potatoes and a salad. Great comfort food and perfect down home cookin'. Thanks for sharing! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      The gravy was really good, but the "steak" was a little bland for me. Next time I might add some more spices, garlic, and brown the onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      These were so delicious is right! I left out the shrooms because I was out and changed the cooking method a little. After browning the patties, I placed them on a grill rack in a 400F. oven (so they would drain the fat off) and finished cooking them there. I then continued making the sauce. When the patties were done, I just plated them up and poured the sauce over top. Next time we will definitly add the shrooms to the gravy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      These were so delicious! My whole family devoured them. The only thing I did different was add about 1/2 a cup of red wine to the beef broth. I will definitely be making this again. I served this with mashed potatoes and corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Made this for 1-2-3 Tag 2008 and it is now a fave!! II followed to a T and we had unexpected company come for dinner. This ade 4 large patties and the guys were FULL! They cold not wait and ept asking when is dinner coming? When it hit the table they did not speak til done then asked me to give their wives the recipe. Theresa you got 5's all around! Served with Greek salad, and Greek Homefries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Made this for PAC fall 2007 and it was a winner with my family. I used 1 1/2 lbs. to get 6 steaks, but kept everything else the same. Very simple to make. Thanks Teresa !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      LOVED This recipe! Any woman who is on Weight Watchers knows how hard it is to find recipes that are WW friendly that your hubby will actually like too! 5 Stars, loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Salisbury Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.8
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    55%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 80.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1200.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites