Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Pistachio Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Pistachio Cake

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2010

      I am not on Weight Watchers but I do like a good dessert without all of the calories. I made this tonight for my husband and I used a sugar-free yellow cake mix and SF/FF lemon pudding to make a lemon flavored cake. It turned out moist and yummy. I can certainly tell that it is low-calorie because most of it is just fluff, but it satisfies a craving for sweets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Please note that Food.com is not a WW site, and we cannot calculate the points for you; this is something you need to do with the tools that WW provided for you. WW also changes their point system every couple of years, so you'll need to use the current tools.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Did not like it..so sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Made this into a trifle for a last minute family gathering. I subbed mountain dew for the sprite, and omitted the pop out of the topping mix. It was delightful, I will be using this for my sweet desires.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      I haven't made this version yet, so I'm not going to rate it. I calulated the PointsPlus for this recipe using e-tools, and it's 6 points per serving which is not bad at all! My family LOVES the "regular" version of this cake, so I'm anxious to see their thoughts on this one! Thanks for the tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I LOVED this cake. My husband said it would've been better with a different pudding flavor for the frosting and my little sisters didn't like it at all. I made it exactly as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Took to work for a friend's birthday who was on Weight Watchers. Even the non-dieters loved it. Made just as written and it was a cinch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      I made this for my BF who loves pistachio ice cream. I wanted show him you can have your sweets but keep them low fat. He LOVED it. Like everyone else said, the cake is very moist and tasted better after sitting in the fridge for a day or two. I might try the icing with another flavor pudding (I don't love pistachio as much as him).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I made cupcakes so I could control portion size. By making cupcakes instead of a cake I had a lot of frosting left over, but that's okay, we'll eat it like a mousse. It's great on it's own. The batter was weird, so thin that I thought this would be a disaster, but no, it was great. The cake is very sweet and satsifying. I made this for friends and they insisted on the recipe. It will be made over and over in my house. I also used sugar free cool whip because my dad is borderline diabetic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This cake is great, and easy . The men in our family really love it. I am buying all the ingredients at least once a month. ps. We women like it too, and appreciate the fact that it is low points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This was easy and good. The cake has a chewy texture, but that is because there is no fat. I would make again and switch out flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Awesome! I made another recipe that was similiar but didn't have as much soda and didn't include the frosting (just cool whip). This was incredibly moist and flavorful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Great cake!!! Can't believe it is diet!!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I have to admit, this recipe sounded very weird to me. But, I was looking for something different and lower calorie and fat so I decided to give it a try. Wow..This is really really good. It's a very sweet, white cake w/ a hint of pistachio flavor to the frosting. The cake is really really moist due to the diet 7-up. This cake lasted about a week in our fridge and it seemed to really get better w/ time. I've been asked to bring a dessert to a St. Patty's Day party and I know what I'll bring! It makes the most beautiful pale green color. Thanks Lady Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Great cake ! I have to admit I wasn't too sure about making a cake with diet 7-up but it turned out wonderful. Very moist, flavorful and low points too! I'd call that a perfect dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This cake is definately moist. I was not quite sure how the diet 7-Up would do in the cake, but it certainly added to the flavor. My cake took a bit longer than 30 minutes to cook, but that could also be due to my altitude. Even though the recipe did not say to cool the cake before adding the Cool Whip frosting, I put the cooked cake in the refrigerator to cool before adding the frosting. I never put a whipped topping on a hot cake. Also,to help with the calories, I used Suger Free Cool Whip, and it tasted great. Thanks for sharing your recipe. I made this cake in memory of Chef-I-Am.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Pistachio Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.4
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    22%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    94%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sugar-free instant pistachio pudding

    fat-free cool whip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites