Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Peach Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Peach Scones

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2011

      5 stars especially considering the low cal/fat of this recipe. Didn't have yogurt, so used sour cream and it worked great. Also used 1/3 of a large fresh peach diced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Amazing scones. They pack a lot of lovely peach flavor without a lot of fat. I used Splenda for the sugar, fat free plain yogurt with a small splash of pure vanilla extract and soft tub margarine. They are fluffy soft inside, moist and very tender. I must also say that I love that this recipe makes 4 because I always have to cut the bigger recipes back and as good as the Zaar conversion tool is I sometimes think that the results might be better if I didn't have to resize from 24 to 6. Thanks you Teresa for a great recipe that I will make over and over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      Just made a batch of these and they turned out quite good. I made a few changes, used whole wheat flour, cinnamon and cinnamon chips instead of peaches, and they were delicious. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for a quick and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      Was so glad the intro to this recipe said you can use any dried fruit you like as after I started making found that DH had eaten up the dried peaches. But I did have Fruit Bits which worked out very well and was still very tasty. I made using whole wheat flour and Splenda. We really liked that these scones were low fat, just the right amount for two and could be made using whatever dried fruit you are in the mood for. Thanks for the post, you know we will be enjoying again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      Pretty much followed your recipe right on down, although I diced the peaches pretty small rather than just chopping them! My oven time was almost 18 minutes, but that wasn't a big thing either! Thoroughly enjoyed these tasty scones & also the fact that they weigh heavily (maybe not the phrase to use!) on the healthy side! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Other than being a little doughy (next time I will try cooking them longer), these scones are wonderful. I used powdered sugar on top, but otherwise kept true to the recipe. This is also a good recipe for just 2 people. Nice, light, and tasty. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      These had a really good flavor. Mine were doughy on the inside, but I believe this was because I had to make them gluten free. Will try these again with another type of gluten free flour as I liked that the recipe makes a small amount. Thanks for posting this Teresa! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      These scones are really, really YUMMY! They have a very fruity flavour and are perfect for breakkie on a summer's day. Like smelly I too used half whole wheat flour and half a fresh peach for 4 scones, cause thats what I had on hand. The peach and vanilla go so well together. Mmmm! I also luv how low in fat and calories these are! Ill surely make them again, maybe using some other dried or fresh fruit. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing with us, Teresa! Made and reviewed for Potluck Tag August 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I think these are really good considering they are a WW recipe. The yogurt gave the dough a really sticky texture that the kneading helped with. I like the flavor the yogurt gives to these along with the peaches. The scones have a mildly tangy flavor with peach that is not too overwhelming. The flavors just naturally go together! Everyone enjoyed. Thanks for sharing! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      These are really good! I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 regular flour, and also ended up using one raw fresh peach for a double batch. I used raw sugar for the topping, which added a nice crunch. I went to a coffee shop later this morning and they had scone samples out, and in all honesty these were better! Thanks for posting a nice healthy scone recipe that tastes better than the store kind!! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      These were great! Makes just enough for the three of us. The milk and sugar on top is a must and makes the scones nice and flaky on top while being fluffy on the inside. Mine did take about 17 minutes in the oven.... couldn't tell you what they taste like cool, we gobbled them right out of the oven. Made for Flour Power game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Wow are these good, and so easy to make. Perfect when you want an afternoon snack, and just enough for one or two people. I used dried cherries and cranberries and added some lemon zest as well. YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      This is such a great recipe that I can make for just me T. I love the small size amount of this recipe which makes it just perfect. I used Splenda also in place of sugar and also used a blend of dried blueberries, cherries, cranberries, and plums. I think raisins would be a great additions too. Any type of dried fruit could be subbed w/no problem. Thanks so much for sharing this! Made for 123 HitWonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      These were just scrumptious and so easy to prepare; a great way to satisfy my occasional desire for baked treats without breaking the points bank. I made my peach scones with lavender sugar which went very well with the dried peaches and added another layer of flavor. I can see switching these around with a variety of fruits and maybe even using lemon yogurt. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Peach Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.3
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    19%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 8.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 202.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    40%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites