222 Reviews

Good flavor, but it needs to be dipped in something for the breading to stick better. Wasn't very crunchy like I thought it would be. My mom was on WW and they said if you spread a little low-fat mayo or dip your finger in veg. oil and spread on chicken it doesn't add that many extra calories and it will crisp up better.

39 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flippersfriend January 13, 2011

This is one yummy chicken recipe! I used panko italian breadcrumbs and whirled them with the parmesan cheese in the food processor so they would have the same consistency. I also sprayed the tops of the chicken with cooking spray to give them a golden crust and help the crumbs stick a little better. This was so easy and definitely a keeper! I served with Healthy Garlic Mashed Potatoes, for a perfect healthy meal. Thanks for sharing!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ April 02, 2010

No way is this Weight Watchers! I like this better than actuall breaded and fried chicken cutlets. So yummy and easy to make! Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe.

19 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefto3 December 01, 2010

Not much I can add to 115 other reviews, but this is very good! I will cut the breast into cutlets next time, though, as they were a bit thick. I served plain as written, but will try them with some tomato sauce next time. Very quick and easy, btw.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here May 27, 2011

*Original Post 03/18/08* I've made these a few times now, and I could've sworn I'd written a review! Everytime I've made these I've followed the directions to a T. The only slight change is using 4 C's grated parm instead of Kraft "powdered" parm. Either way, it's awesome. However, I can say the best way is making these to go with Cabarnet Marinara and pasta. YUM-O! Definitely a keeper recipe no matter how you make it! *EDIT 03/23/09* I've also learned if I add a sprinkle of McCormick Parmesan Herb seasoning to both sides before baking, the flavor is even more enhanced. Not too sure how it changes the nutritional value, but thought I'd add in my extra tip :)

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aquilah March 23, 2009

Mmmm. Loved them! I used actual chicken cutlets not breasts, and I spread a thin layer of Real mayo light on them before I put the crumbs on, and I sprinkled a little extra parmesan on the top. (I wasn't looking for the WW low fat dish, just a good recipe.) They were delicious! We all loved them and with the left overs, I will put it on a sandwich for the kids' lunch tomorrow. Great recipe! Thank you!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
canadianeh93 March 15, 2011

I made these tonight for dinner and they were amazing! All I did different was cut the breasts into strips and bake at 350 because I needed the oven at that temp for something else. They were done and super juicy in just 20 minutes. These will be made many nights when I need something super quick and healthy. Thank you so much for posting this!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Sara~ August 29, 2010

This was yummy!!!! I followed the recipe except I addded minced garlic out of the jar and probably more like 1/2 cup parm cheese, just cause Im a cheese freak. i also sprayed the chicken with olive oil to help the crumb mixture to stick. Nice an crunchy, and even better the next day.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leah #2 October 19, 2011

Let see this chicken was yummy, easy and healthy that makes it a winner hands down. Made using chicken tenders instead of cutlets because that is what I had on hand and adjust the cooking time to accommodate the tenders, but no other changes were made. This is a keeper that will be enjoyed again. Thanks for the post.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl August 10, 2011

We enjoyed these for lunch today. I did brush a little mayo on them before breading so it would adhere better, and it also helps the chicken stay tender. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu August 26, 2011
Weight Watchers Parmesan Chicken Cutlets