Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Milk Shake (Flex or Core) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Milk Shake (Flex or Core)

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2010

      I didn't have any instant coffee so I omitted the sweetner and vanilla and used about 2 Tbs (can adjust to your own taste) of sugar-free, fat-free white chocolate instant pudding. It was nice and thick like a milkshake and had good flavor. I don't like the aftertaste that artificial sweetners have so I usually avoid them, but this was so slight I could hardly taste it. And the best part, it stays thick and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      If you are expecting a McDonald's milkshake or Arby's- it is not going to happen. But, if you are on WW Core or Flex this will be a surprisingly wonderful treat. It is thinner then a regular milkshake, but still has a great ice cream taste. I added a little more ice and some sugar-free pudding to thicken it up. Then I topped it with lf whipped topping. I will so be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This is great ice cold for a low calorie shake. But it is not as thick as a milk shake. Added a frozen banana will thicken it more. I did use 5 ice cubes and vanilla extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Sorry we weren't very impressed with this. It just came out like flavored milk, not even close to the consistency of a shake, so I added a cup of frozen strawberries and that helped the thickness alot and ended up tasting like a strawberry shake. I gave it 3 stars because it was good with the strawberries, but as written it would probably just be 1 star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      After a bit of tweaking, I got this to my liking. I added two more ice cubes for thickness, 1 t. each of vanilla and instant coffee and 1/2 packet of splenda. Blended for a full two minutes to make it thick enough and to add air. Perfect. Thanks Dreamer. Made for Cupids Feb. Bev. Tag 08~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      No, it isn't a Dairy Queen shake but for a dieter, it is heaven. I dressed it up by using 1/2 cup fat-free half-and-half to 1/2 cup skim milk, vanilla extract, 2 pkgs of Splenda, instant coffee and a shot of No Guilt Hot Fudge Sauce for a wonderful afternoon pick-me-up. Thanks for sharing your recipe! It will get lots of use at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      This is nice for sweet cravings not as thick as regular milkshake though. I changed it to fit our diet. I had some left over almonds and pistachios in a sugar syrup from Middle Eastern sweet making so I threw them with cold water into the blender to make a nut milk then strained out the pulp and put the nut milk back into the blender, added alcohol free vanilla from our local health food store and tested for sweetness adding a bit of local, organic, raw honey to make it a bit sweeter, then the ice. Much healthier than the original, which works for us! Made for *** RAMADAN RECIPE TAG - 2011 ***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This is a good for when I have a sweet craving. I took another's advice and used 3/4 tsp. instant coffee and I used Splenda. I didn't think 4 ice cubes were enough, so next time I will try 6. This didn't get very thick for me and it separated pretty quickly so I had to swirl it around and drink it quick. I also added some Benefiber to this as I didn't get enough in today. Worth having again. Maybe tomorrow?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Today I was feeling hungry all day so I made this "shake" and finally felt satisfied. I used 2 percent milk and vanilla extract and it was so creamy. Thanks Dreamer, for posting! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Wow, what a great, great milkshake!!! I used a non-dairy milk and it still came out so creamy and yummy! Mmmm! Similar to Andi I had some trouble preparing this as I dont own a blender and used a hand-held blender, which resulted in kitchen flooding. But in the end this was enjoyed tremendously! :) THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, Dreamer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Wow, a shake that actually shakes! In fact; shaked so much it flew out of the blender on to the floor. Andi was very sad at that point. But never fear! I was able to do one more, (all the kitties came to help clean up the milkshake and they thought it was *meow* ie good!) and carefully this time, only shook till blended and was worth the wait. Oh this was really nice, added a bit of decaf instant coffee, a squirt of light Hershey's chocolate syrup, and just so delicious I was envious of the cats. Thanks, Dreamer! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* Fall 2008

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This is a good recipe for a base. I can see adding all kinds of things, diet approved or not, like fruit or syrups etc... I made this exactly as listed, but used demerara sugar (raw sugar) rather than substitute, and found that the longer you blend the thicker and frothier it gets. Maybe turtle did not blend as long as I did? More ice will also help if someone wants it thicker. This is a really nice alternative to fattening milk shakes when you are craving something sweet but want or need to reduce fat and calories. Thanks for sharing this Dreamer! *Made for Bevy Tag* Join us! We are having a blast! http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=269835&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Very nice treat when you're trying to watch your waistline. Ingredients always on hand, easy to make, not much clean up and a good source of low-fat calcium- thanks for the great "gotta have something sweet" solution. Added 1 tbs low sugar chocolate syrup-mmmm, yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      My new morning favorite! I am looking forward to trying different add-ins with this basic recipe. My fave so far is adding a frozen banana. Yum... thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I think this is a great base recipe or stands on its own. I tried it with sf chocolate syrup, total good. I look forward to trying different combos. Thanks for posting this recipe, I can tell it is really going to be a big help in my weight loss

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      I have used this one for years. It's really good if you add 4-5 frozen pineapple chunks to it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Bevy Tag March 2008 This was good. I did tweak according to some of the reviews below. I gave it 4 stars because it did satisfy my need for a craving and yet did not give me the guilts for fat/calories. It is easy to make and cn be adjusted to different tastes. I added in some lowfat chocolate syrup for that craving I had. YUM.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This was good, but didnt really taste much like a shake to me... more like just spiked milk. Next time I may add cinnamon or another spice to kick it up a bit. But for how healthy this is it was awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Really good and surprisingly thick. While it tasted great I will use 1 T of sugar next time because artificial sweeteners tend to trigger migraines for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Ooooh my gosh, I wish I could come through my computer and kiss you right now! This was so good and so easy. I used vanilla and nonfat milk, it came out frothy and thick. I have some sugar-free milk flavor sticks from Kroger that I may use next time to try to make a strawberry one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Milk Shake (Flex or Core)

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.9
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    93%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 4.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 148.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites