Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Get Healthy Your Way

    400-Calorie Dinner Recipes

    400-Calorie Dinner Recipes

    Totally Satisfying. Totally Made by You.
    Sure-to-Amaze Superfoods

    Sure-to-Amaze Superfoods

    The 16 Benefits You Won't Believe
    25 Lighter Comfort Foods

    25 Lighter Comfort Foods

    Bust Your Cravings and Button Your Jeans!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Mexican Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Mexican Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2010

      This was so good! I made it in the crockpot and shredded the chicken about 30 mins before it was done cooking and then we made burritos out of it using black beans, reduced fat cheese and tortillas. I ate 2 of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Wow! What an easy recipe that actually tastes great. I made the chicken on the grill and simply topped with the salsa and sour cream when done. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This was a rare treat - it was so quick and easy, kept well in the fridge and was so yummy. Being from the south makes me leary of recipes but believe me, this passed the cajun food test!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      OMW!!! I found this recipe last night and usually my husband only eats fried chicken. I told him I'm watching it so you have to too. Not everyone is born 6'3 with great abs and just sit around and eat all the time;) some of us are 5'3 and stubby! LOL so he ate it and absolutely LOVED IT! He ate 3 chicken breast and couldn't wait for me to cook it again! EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      Tastes amazing... Hubby is a picky eater and he loved it. Put some salad on the side and you have a wonderful healthy meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      This dish was Fantastic! Everybody loved it including the kiddies ( big winner in my book!) While cooking, @ 5 min left to put on the salsa, it looked reeeally dry. But when it was all said and done it was awesome! I also love that you can vary this up so much. make it as burritos or on salads in the summer & so on. The flavor was perfect & not too over powering. Thank you so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Love this ! I use Target brand black bean salsa an it's fantastic ! So easy very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      This was quick, easy, and good! We added Mexican 4-cheese shredded cheese while the salsa was cooking on top. I think next time we make it we will grill the chicken and add the salsa and cheese in the oven the last five minutes. Thank you. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      This was super easy and also very yummy! I loved it over rice. thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2015

      So Good. So Easy. My Go-To for Great Flavor w/ a healthy option. Treat Yourself with Guacamole for some of that healthy fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2014

      This was amazing! I used the hot versions of the taco seasoning and the salsa. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      This recipe is very simple and fast! Great any family especially busy families. I cooked mine in the iron skillet in the oven and served it with garden fresh veggies-squash, onion, peppers, garlic. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      This is not a WW site, so Food.com cannot calculate the points. Please calculate them using the tools you got when you registered, or on the WW site. WW changes its point system every couple of years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

    • on January 05, 2014

      Very easy to make and tastes yummy! Love the low points too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      LOVED it. Both the partner and I really enjoyed this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      I'm not sure where it went wrong, but this was just not edible. I followed the directions as they were stated, but I don't think anything could have salvaged the chicken :( It was too salty and too spicy, even with the salsa on top. Not sure if the sour cream was supposed to be there to counteract the spicyness, but it just did not work. Maybe next time, I'll prepare the taco seasoning as directed on the pkg, and marinate the chicken breasts in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      A little skeptical at first, but decided to try it. I was not sorry! I thought it would taste like the tacos I make with the seasoning, but it's different on chicken, then add the salsa and sour cream.. Delicious!<br/><br/>Smells divine while cooking!!! My mouth was watering the whole time. Found a good Chardonnay worked to quench the pallet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      We really enjoyed this receipe. The only modification I did was use green salsa and added Mexican cheese. Used the left overs for salad. Chopped up and added avocado and tomato. Was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Loved the chicken! If you're worried about sodium, then only use half of the taco seasoning. You'll still get all the great flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Mexican Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.9
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    16%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 74.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1246.3 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes