52 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Updated review: Still one of my favorite soups! I discovered that using a bag of Trader Joe's Fire Roasted Corn (frozen) pushes this from awesome to sublime!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhiannon Deux December 16, 2009

This soup was really really good. My entire family loved it and asked for seconds. The only change in the recipe I made was to add medium heat chilli beans instead of hot so that my little ones could eat it. I also added a small amount of reduced fat shredded "taco blend" cheese as a topper. Will deffinetly make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nranz May 26, 2009

This was fantastic. I did make a few modifications. I used low sodium taco seasoning as someone else suggested and I used crushed tomatoes instead of stewed (I don't like the big chunks). Added a fresh chopped jalapeno towards the end for a little extra kick. Also added some onion and garlic powder. Topped with salad toppers torilla strips. It was awesome! I did agree with another post that it didn't need to simmer the full hour. I let mine cook for 30 minutes and it was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anhydrite May 04, 2009

This has become a family favorite! I serve it with lime juice, crumbled tortilla chips, sour cream & shredded cheese. YUM

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura S. March 31, 2009

I love making this recipe. It's so tasty and simple and makes alot so I can freeze some for later. Thank you for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty March 30, 2009

This is really good and simple to make. I used ground chicken breast added a jalepeno pepper since I didn't have the mexcan style tomatoes and used black beans. Thank you for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef 604687 January 28, 2009

I love this recipe. I am currently on the WW plan, and this soup makes a great, filling meal. I made it for dinner one night, then took leftovers for lunch for several days. (It's helpful to measure out in 1 cup portions if you are doing WW.) It reheats wonderfully and I think the flavor is even better on subsequent days. My non-WW hubby enjoys it as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaVT96 January 27, 2009

In one word AMAZING. I changed a couple of things, but my fiancee loved it! I used chicken breast, no beans (I don't like them), red pepper, green pepper, scallion, and instead of the two types of tomatoes I used one can of diced tomatoes, and one jar of medium salsa! I am looking forward to eating this for lunch all week. Thanks for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bridgette8408 January 19, 2009
Weight Watchers Low Fat Taco Soup