Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Low Fat Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Low Fat Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-51 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2007

      Very delicious. It made a lot, so I had planned to mix it in with spaghetti for tonight's dinner, but between everyone wanting seconds and lunch today, it didn't last that long. Next time I make it I will make sure that I used stewed tomatoes that are chopped into smaller bits (the ones I used were bigger than bite size). Also, I think I will try a can of black beans in it. I love this recipe because there is so much you can do with it. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Yummy Yummy! This was so good! I served mne on top of lettuce and ate it like a salad it was delicious. Thank you so much for this recipe. I will be making this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Great tasting soup and filling. It also stayed with you for a long time. It's a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      So easy, so tasty! I calculated 4 points instead of 2 using the nutritional facts on the left. But so worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This is a great low point comfort food! Yummy..thanks for posting. It is much easier to stay on program with recipes like this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      It's hard to believe this is low-fat! I added 1 cup of water because it was thick like chili but otherwise I kept the recipe as-is. Easy to prepare and I even got to freeze a little for the future. Hearty and filling. A certain "make again" recipe! Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      You cannot beat the flavor for points ratio! I made the recipe as is, except I didn't have taco seasoning, so I used a Goya seasoning packet without the annatto coloring. I will make this many, many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Super tasty soup! I would have never thought to add ranch mix to a soup like this, but it really gave it a lot of flavor. Since we were short on time, we only let it simmer for 20 minutes and it was perfectly fine and flavorful. I don't think it needs to simmer the full hour, the turkey meat is already cooked through when you brown it, and in a short simmer the flavors had already come together nicely. If you want it spicier, some ground chipotle pepper would work nicely in this. Thanks for a quick, easy and healthy soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      This soup is terrific. It comes together quickly and I always have enough for lunch the next day. Thank you so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      This was a very simple and surprisingly hearty meal. I appreciated that it was mild enough to feed the kids as well. When I entered the recipe into the WW web site's recipe builder, it came out at 3 points per serving. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      This soup is the bomb! It is so filling and when you are dieting that is important! I topped mine off with a spoon of fat free sour cream, that really put it over the top!! This is a soup even your family will love and they will not know it is healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Low Fat Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.3
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    15%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 28.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 756.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    35%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites