Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Low Fat Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Low Fat Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2009

      Updated review: Still one of my favorite soups! I discovered that using a bag of Trader Joe's Fire Roasted Corn (frozen) pushes this from awesome to sublime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This soup was really really good. My entire family loved it and asked for seconds. The only change in the recipe I made was to add medium heat chilli beans instead of hot so that my little ones could eat it. I also added a small amount of reduced fat shredded "taco blend" cheese as a topper. Will deffinetly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This was fantastic. I did make a few modifications. I used low sodium taco seasoning as someone else suggested and I used crushed tomatoes instead of stewed (I don't like the big chunks). Added a fresh chopped jalapeno towards the end for a little extra kick. Also added some onion and garlic powder. Topped with salad toppers torilla strips. It was awesome! I did agree with another post that it didn't need to simmer the full hour. I let mine cook for 30 minutes and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      This has become a family favorite! I serve it with lime juice, crumbled tortilla chips, sour cream & shredded cheese. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I love making this recipe. It's so tasty and simple and makes alot so I can freeze some for later. Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This is really good and simple to make. I used ground chicken breast added a jalepeno pepper since I didn't have the mexcan style tomatoes and used black beans. Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I love this recipe. I am currently on the WW plan, and this soup makes a great, filling meal. I made it for dinner one night, then took leftovers for lunch for several days. (It's helpful to measure out in 1 cup portions if you are doing WW.) It reheats wonderfully and I think the flavor is even better on subsequent days. My non-WW hubby enjoys it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      In one word AMAZING. I changed a couple of things, but my fiancee loved it! I used chicken breast, no beans (I don't like them), red pepper, green pepper, scallion, and instead of the two types of tomatoes I used one can of diced tomatoes, and one jar of medium salsa! I am looking forward to eating this for lunch all week. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      My husband LOVES this. I've been making this for years, only with ground round and an additional can of kidney and black beans. Now I know how to weight watcherize it! THX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This was great! I used kidney instead of pinto beans and a 15 ounce can of tomatoes with diced chilis instead of the two smaller cans. Put it in the crockpot while I was at work 9 hours on low, came home to a great supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Made this soup on a cold, snowy nite. More like a stew than a soup, very thick. The only changes I made were: added 2 cloves of chopped garlic when frying meat, used diced tomatoes instead of stewed, used 1 can of black beans cuz that's what I prefer, added a touch of cumin, added some canned diced jalapenos for some spice . Also, I checked the WW site and by the recipe builder it is 3 points per cup, not 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I LOVE this soup!!! It's sooo good with cornbread. Every time I eat a bowl, I think to myself "DANG that is tasty!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I have made this soup many times and it is always Great! It freezes good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I made this last week. I switched red kidney for the pinto beans, and black beans for the chili beans and used stewed tomatoes with jalapenos - it was amazing. I froze a bunch and have been having it all week like a chili with fat free sour cream. I agree that you should use the sodium reduced mixes. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This is a high sodium dish. I recommend that you use the sodium reduced taco seasoning mix, and use frozen corn and any other sodium reduced products available. It will still be plenty salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This was a great soup however I used ground chicken breast instead is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I've also been making this for a few years. Everyone who has it asks for the recipe. I put a can of corn in mine though. It really is good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I've been making this for years! Good stuff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Low Fat Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.3
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    15%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 28.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 756.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    35%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes