52 Reviews

Just made for dinner tonight, fantastic. A keeper that I will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya #3 January 27, 2013

AWESOME!!! This recipe was such a big hit in my house. I am being told that I need to start making this atleast twice a month. Adding sour cream, cheddar cheese and jalapenos on top to garnish the soup was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
New Mommy-New Cook October 18, 2012

I don't know how this missed the mark so badly based on the rave reviews but I found this recipe was SO salty. The recipe didn't call for no-salt versions of anything so I used my pantry basics and I should have trusted my gut myself when I was dumping cans thinking "this is going to be really salty". I had to add 3 cups of water to cut the overwhelming saltiness. Do your heart a favor & use low sodium versions of as many of the ingredients as you can.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenm422 August 27, 2012

Amazing! My entire family loved it. I work nights and am always searching for quick meals.....this is one of them. I came home and browned the ground beef and onion then mixed it all together and stuck it in the crockpot to cook for the day. Woke up at 3 and it was ready to eat. It was full of flavor (with some extra cayenne pepper thrown in) and was super filling. Next time I am going to try it in the crock pot with shredded chicken. I am sure that will be delicious! I have a very similiar recipe called Sante Fe Chicken but it is not quite as flavorful as this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vpointer0204 June 15, 2012

Made this a few times so thought it was time to write a review. I think its a fairly forgiving recipe and have made a few substitutions with with beans - planning to make again this week, nuf said!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI May 21, 2012

very, very good! will make again! thank you MilanzMom for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
palmnut April 19, 2012

Had some left over taco meat to use and this seemed perfect. This turned out better then I thought it would. DH and son gobbled it up. Made a couple of minor changes, used frozen corn ( just what I had) 1/2 can of ro*tel and 1/2 can diced fire roasted diced tomatoes. Simmed about 45 min. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinker :0) January 16, 2012

Excellent!! I can't wait to try this recipe again. I accidentally burned this pretty badly and it was still really good. I know it will be perfect next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Mommy November 07, 2010

This was very good. I made this for my family and we all enjoyed this very much. I used both cans of chili beans and added some water but otherwise followed your recipe. My family added some sour cream and corn chips, I ate it as is. We will make this again, we liked it better then chili. Thank you for sharing this yummy soup recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 05, 2010

I made this tonight. I added 2 fresh Jalapenos, chopped. And instead of the regular Ranch mix, I used Hidden Valley spicy ranch mix. Plus I added some hot sauce. ( only because I like things very spicy ) Turned out very good. Almost hard to believe it's a WW recipe. More like a chili consistentcy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzie #5 December 21, 2009
Weight Watchers Low Fat Taco Soup