Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Low Fat Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Low Fat Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2012

      Actually it is 6 PP ( Points Plus) per cup on Weight Watchers new Points Plus program. Really need to use lower sodium products to be more heart healthy. But have to say, really delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Oh my goodness, such flavor! I followed the recipe using mild Rotel tomatoes and a package of frozen chopped tomatoes from my garden (from 2009, shhhh don't tell, they even smelled fresh). This was so easy to put together. My nephew and his wife were my guinea pigs and they loved it as did I! I agree there is a lot of sodium in this recipe and I do need to watch my sodium. Next time I will try to use as many low sodium ingredients as I can, but for my first time preparing this I wanted to follow the recipe as closely as possible. Wow, the flavor and aroma are amazing and this will definitely be repeated in my home! Thanks MilanzMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      WOW! This was sooo good! I used regular chili beans instead of hot, 1/2 an onion, and 2 cans of diced tomatoes instead of stewed but followed the recipe on everything else. I also added a little water. This was great and will definitely be a regular at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      I made is soup as write except for the hidden valley ranch, i didn't had any and it was still great. I made another pot for work and they all loved it. thanks so much for share this recipe with us

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      Great recipe but I had to add chicken broth to make it soup-y. Otherwise, it was thick, like chili.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      I did as suggested & used either no salt or reduced sodium for all the canned vegetables. Did not miss the salt, at all! This was a hearty, delicious soup. I made some garlic/Parmesan bread to accompany the soup, wonderful meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      I really love this recipe!! This goes along way as well as makes a great meal for a cold day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      We made this last week...I read before I sarted and automatically left out Ranch dressing(too much salt and calorie intake) and added lower sodium taco mix as well. I think that really cuts down on saltiness many have pointed out. The flavor is perfect and while I did use diced tomatoes instead of others the recipe is easy and certainly one even someone with an empty pantry could scrape together! onts wise it is more like 8 if you leave out Ranch packet. I have teen boys who are never filled up with just soup so I added a side dish of rice and of course corn bread for them! I was very satisfied with a great bowl of chilli style soup and will make this again very soon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      This soup was delicious! The consistency is more of a chili than a soup though. I omitted the can of cannellini beans and added a cup of water when it was simmering because I wanted it to have more liquid. I also used two cans of regular stewed tomatoes as I could not find the Mexican flavored version, but it came out fine. I added a dash of cumin and chili powder in the end to make up for it. Does not taste like a diet soup at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Just made for dinner tonight, fantastic. A keeper that I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      AWESOME!!! This recipe was such a big hit in my house. I am being told that I need to start making this atleast twice a month. Adding sour cream, cheddar cheese and jalapenos on top to garnish the soup was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      I don't know how this missed the mark so badly based on the rave reviews but I found this recipe was SO salty. The recipe didn't call for no-salt versions of anything so I used my pantry basics and I should have trusted my gut myself when I was dumping cans thinking "this is going to be really salty". I had to add 3 cups of water to cut the overwhelming saltiness. Do your heart a favor & use low sodium versions of as many of the ingredients as you can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      Amazing! My entire family loved it. I work nights and am always searching for quick meals.....this is one of them. I came home and browned the ground beef and onion then mixed it all together and stuck it in the crockpot to cook for the day. Woke up at 3 and it was ready to eat. It was full of flavor (with some extra cayenne pepper thrown in) and was super filling. Next time I am going to try it in the crock pot with shredded chicken. I am sure that will be delicious! I have a very similiar recipe called Sante Fe Chicken but it is not quite as flavorful as this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      Made this a few times so thought it was time to write a review. I think its a fairly forgiving recipe and have made a few substitutions with with beans - planning to make again this week, nuf said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      very, very good! will make again! thank you MilanzMom for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Had some left over taco meat to use and this seemed perfect. This turned out better then I thought it would. DH and son gobbled it up. Made a couple of minor changes, used frozen corn ( just what I had) 1/2 can of ro*tel and 1/2 can diced fire roasted diced tomatoes. Simmed about 45 min. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Excellent!! I can't wait to try this recipe again. I accidentally burned this pretty badly and it was still really good. I know it will be perfect next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This was very good. I made this for my family and we all enjoyed this very much. I used both cans of chili beans and added some water but otherwise followed your recipe. My family added some sour cream and corn chips, I ate it as is. We will make this again, we liked it better then chili. Thank you for sharing this yummy soup recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I made this tonight. I added 2 fresh Jalapenos, chopped. And instead of the regular Ranch mix, I used Hidden Valley spicy ranch mix. Plus I added some hot sauce. ( only because I like things very spicy ) Turned out very good. Almost hard to believe it's a WW recipe. More like a chili consistentcy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Low Fat Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.3
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    15%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 28.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 756.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    35%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes