Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers General Tso's Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers General Tso's Chicken

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2012

      This is a little different than General Tso's chicken, but it was absolutely delicious. Am trying to make every dish a little healthier lately and was not expecting such a great flavor in such a simple to make dish.
      I didn't change any ingredients, but did cut the sugar down to 1 1/2 T., but after eating it, I think next time I will only use 1 T. (I don't think we will miss the extra sweetness, and it saves a few calories.)
      I also almost doubled the chicken broth because the sauce got very thick quickly, and we like ours not quite so "gelatinous", if that is a word.....??
      Any recipe that makes my family go back for seconds is 5 stars in my book.
      Next time I will add water chestnuts, green pepper strips, and some asparagus.
      Donna
      .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Incredible dish which I served over brown rice. I double checked the points and I came out with 8 points....so just beware. My DH and I were very impressed with this meal and will plan on doing it again and again!!! Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      I don't think this tastes like General Tso's chicken, that said it was good. I added some red bell peppers, chunks of onion and sliced water chestnuts to give it more texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      This was really good. I don't usually eat it from restaurants but my husband does & said it was very good. The spice was just right for me. It was very simple to make and will definitely make again. I used sesame oil becuase I had it on hand & didn't want to spend $5 on the peanut oil. I served it on lo main noodles but won't again, just becuase the WW pts are double what the white rice was. It was tasty but if you're watching points...It's only 4 pts if you take the rice out of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Ok, so I only made the sauce and used it in some frozen stir fry veggies. But it was so easy and fantastic! Very satisfying and yummy! Thanks for this recipe... I'll definitely be making this instead of buying the crap in the bottles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      I loved this recipe. It was super simple and quick!! going to be a regular at my house. I found it very flavourful and very satisfying...Must double it for left overs next time!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      Tried it tonight, very tasty. I added some toasted sesame seeds when serving. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Loved this and so did my family ! added asian veggies and made it a great meal with low points.its a saver.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      This recipe tastes like teriyaki chicken and I enjoyed it. I changed out the suggested ingredients with sesame oil and rice wine vinegar and added 50% more chicken broth in the sauce. I also added microwave steamed mushrooms, carrots, and broccoli. Next time I'll add celery as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      Not ever having the real thing before I can't compare it but this recipe has a great taste. I changed the sweetness because I'm not a fan of sweet and sour. I doubled the recipe but not the chicken. Added some chopped mushrooms and asparagus, cut on the diagonal to replace the chicken amount. Used a whole can of chicken broth and decreased the corn starch to 3 level tablespoons. I used 1 teaspoon of vinegar and 1/2 t. sugar. Per serving I only used 1/2 c. rice and 1 c. of the chicken and sauce. I didn't figure out the calories but it has to be a lot less than the nutritional information for this recipe. Delicious!! I foresee making this many times in the future. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Great flavor! And very easy to do. I followed everything as directed, except I served with a little less jasmine rice and some veggies. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      This was just OK and I would not recommend it. First, it isn't the General Tso's you're craving. It tastes like chicken with a chinese flavoring, but that's about it. There's a serious lack of flavor though and I will not be making it again. <br/><br/>If you're craving Chinese, you're better off going with a szechuan chicken recipe from this site (sans the frying portion - saute instead) or one of those flavoring packets you can get at the grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      Thnx for this easy recipe that is satisfying yet easy and not real pound packin'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      The DH, who's the chinese food lover in our house, gobbled this up so I gave it five stars. I thought it was decent, particularly for a WW recipe, but I'm not much a fan of sweet mixed with savory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      It doesn't taste like a real General Tso's but it is great anyways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      This was so easy to make and turned out delicious! I ended up with maybe 3/4 cup chicken and sauce for each serving rather than 1 cup and it's still very filling. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

    • on October 06, 2012

      For only 6 pts, this was delicious and filling. It was a little "hot" for my normal liking but something I am willing to live with....And, the picky husband liked it. So, overall, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      Very nice entree. I read many reviews and took ideas from all. I served it with white rice and egg rolls. I added red bell pepper, onion and garlic to the chicken as I browned it in sesame oil. I added water chestnuts just to heat and I followed other reviewers advice and cut the corn starch to 1 Tbsp and used 1 1/2 Tbsp of Splenda instead of sugar.
      I will add a little more soy sauce next time for a little more depth of flavor. I too am a whimp when it comes to hot stuff so cut the red pepper flakes to 1/4 tsp. I used regular onions instead of scallions. I used skinless boneless chicken thighs and they were moist and tender. All in all a nice oriental dish and we will have it again. Thanks,
      Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers General Tso's Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.3
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    15%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 413.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 27.9 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites