Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers 'fried' Onion Rings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers 'fried' Onion Rings

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2006

      The coating was excellent, but not for onion rings. Use it on chicken or something else.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      I only rated this as good because the directions say to use seasoned breadcrumbs. Like someone else said, this might be good on chicken, but the flavor wasn't something id expect from onion rings. It'd be better to use just reg breadcrumbs and add in some spices to season them. Other than the funkiness of seasoned breadcrumbs, this was a good recipe that i will make again, with the minor alterations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      These were good crunchy onion rings and had good flavour, also very easy to prepare. I couldn't get my crumbs to form a good coating, so although we loved this recipe, I am going to try again, to see if I can get a good crumbed result, before I post a photo! Well worth making again, tho!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Try this 'Southern-style': use Genuine Vidalia onions & add plenty of hot sauce to the buttermilk. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      These are AWESOME, I sprayed with Olive Oil because I don't like using cooking spray... I also used regular cooking onion and whipping cream because thats what I had on hand, so simple and so good. These could be substituted for the expensive store bought french friend onions....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      This recipe did require more labor, but the onion rings turned out well. My teenager ate as many as I did. I liked the coating on the onion ring. Next time, I will try parchment paper instead of the spray oil on the cookie sheet to make clean-up easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      I did not like the trouble & clean-up involved in making these as the final product wasen't nice at all. (I really don't mind making a mess in the kitchen if the final product is worth the trouble) Getting them covered with all the coatings was very messy, they did not brown, only burnt up while others were still raw & white. Just very messy & unsatisfactory. Would not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      For those of us that have not had fried food in a very long time,this really satisfied the craving. Next time I might try some more spice, maybe Cajun Seasoning. Rings were very good and crunchy. My husband could not get enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers 'fried' Onion Rings

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.5
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    10%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 1.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 708.4 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites