Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers French Toast

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2012

      OMG! This was SO good! I used 1/4 cup egg beaters and 1/8 cup skim milk. Followed the rest of the recipe as written. I am on weight watchers and have a massive sweet tooth. This satisfied it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      My husband loves his french toast on Saturday mornings, but since we've been on WW he's had to cut back. Thankfully, I found a good alternative in this recipe and he is satifisfied!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Taste was good, but couldn't find weight watchers bread anywhere, so just used white bread (low cal). Very mushy inside. Any ideas on how to change this? I used egg beaters and skim milk. Very disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      YUMMM! This was so good! This is an awesome french toast with a great points value! I did half the recipe and alter it slightly. I used 1/4 cup egg substitute, 1/8 cup 2% milk, & I added some cinnamon into the egg mix. While the toast was cooking up on the griddle I simmered slices of a granny smith apple in some butter spray & Splenda brown sugar in a skillet. I drizzled a little bit of sugar free syrup on the toast & topped it with the apples. With one of the slices I folded it so the apples were nestled inside & it was like stuffed french toast! With my variations I have the toast and syrup as 2 points and with the apples it's 3-4 points depending on the amount of apple and brown sugar. For such a comforting & yummy breakfast that is awesome! This is also really versatile so you can try a lot of variations on this. Thank you for this delightful breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I loved this! I made it for my 2 picky boys & they ate it right up! I used low cal bread, & eggbeaters & sugar free syrup, the kids didn't even know. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I made this for my daughter's first day of kindergarten. I served it with banana slices and the sugar-free syrup. The French toast got a big thumbs up and a "Mommy, I love it!" I will definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This was just wonderful. I can see that this will be going on my "make regularly" list!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This was one of my staples when I first started the Flex Plan many moons ago but I have not made it in years. My own rendition did not include the vanilla extract which was a welcome addition and a small sprinkle of nutmeg. Topped this with some apple slices sauteed in cooking spray for a comforting breakfast that fit well withing my points. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Fabulous! I used Eggbeaters & added a little Splenda. So good & loved the protein & healthiness. I use organic whole wheat bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I loved this recipe! I made it for some friends and no one knew it was low calorie. I also served it with 2 flavors of sugar free jams for variety. Thanks for a great breakfast idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This was so good. I am now able to eat a breakfast favorite while on my diet. They tasted just like the real thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 50.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    86%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 85.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Weight Watchers white bread

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites