Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watcher's Deep-Dish Pizza Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watcher's Deep-Dish Pizza Casserole

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2012

      I almost always make some modifications to recipes I try, and this was no exception. I wanted to keep the dish healthy, however, so I subbed ground turkey for the ground round, added garlic, italian seasoning, chopped bell peppers, mushrooms, spinach, and onions. Pre-baking the crust for about 10 minutes prior to adding the toppings helped make the crust a little crispier, which is how we like it. Delicious result, and this is going into my recipe rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      I am really excited about this recipe because it is so easy and good. I used whole wheat pizza dough that I baked for 10 minutes before adding toppings. Then I added cooked hamburger, diced tomatoes mixed with some pizza sauce, italian seasoning, black olives, red onions, light mozzarella cheese and parmesan cheese. I then baked for about 10 minutes more. It was thick and delicious and so filling. I'm sure I will make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      I made this using veggie crumbles instead of beef (I am a vegetarian). And, I sprinkled some spaghetti seasonings into the tomato/crumbles mixture. YUM!! And, with the new Weight Watchers Points Plus program, this came up to 5 points a serving. This was very easy to make and I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      I Make this all the time. I add 2 small cans of tomato sauce(basil,oregano & garlic) flavored. Drain the juice from the tomatoes. Pre Cook your pizza crust for 10 minutes by itself, then add meat mixture and cheese and cook an additional 10 to 12 min., till good and brown. The recipe from the cookbook calls for an onion, but I prefer it w/o the onion. Hope these tips help you! Everyone that tries it loves it and wants the recipe. Enjoy! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Delicious! I also subbed in onions, tri-pepper dice, olives, and pizza sauce. Can't believe how good this is -- husband loved it, too (and couldn't tell it was healthy!).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      This was really good! Both my kids even like it and they're really picky! I did make a couple changes. I added Green peppers, onions, mushrooms and black olives into the meat as I browned it and I also added an 8oz can of tomato sauce in with the canned tomatoes just to make it a little more saucy. It came out really well! I'm adding this to my regular meal list. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Very good! so good that my husband and daughter both had 2 pieces so that leaves one extra for my lunch tomorrow : ) I added mushrooms and next time will try it with pizza sauce instead of tomato sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Super easy and my comfort food loving hubby loved it too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This was very simple to make. It passed the kid and husband test and will definitely be made again when we feel the craving for pizza. I added in mushrooms, onions and green pepper for a more filling topping and will adjust the cooking time to a bit longer next time as the crust wasn't quite finished all the way through.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      I have made this recipe several times now, and my family loves it! Doesn't taste like a ww recipe at all!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      My family and I love this! It's SO easy to make and delicous, and yes the pieces are huge. I actually found this in the WW book, and was the 1st actual WW recipe I made...yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This is one of my favorite Weight Watcher's recipes. I use a jar of the ragu pizza sauce instead of the Italian tomatoes. It is very easy to make and very filling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Very easy, fast and GOOD! Definately will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      This casserole was very good! The pieces are huge! I will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      There's no Italian seasoning in this recipe, so I added some garlic, basil, oregano, fennel and red pepper flakes. It was pretty tasty, but would have been awfully bland without the additions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      I found this to be very bland, even with the addition of some garlic. I ended up throwing away most of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Delicious, but in the interest of full dsiclosure, it should be noted under the new WW PointPlus system this is a 9 point per serving entree. Worth every point, but it's still 9 points and not 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      Easy to make, filling, and taste better than most deep dish pizzas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      I noticed the pizza dough is not accounted for in the calorie count, but when I loaded this recipe into my calorie counter app "LoseIt", it comes up to 425 calories per serving assuming the 9 x 13 dish makes 6 servings and 1 serving is 1/6 of that. Still, our family enjoyed the dish and didn't really realize it was pretty calorie friendly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      Absolutely love this. It's easy to make and takes care of my pizza craving. I ran it through the recipe builder and it gave me more points than were listed, so I increased the servings to 8. Still plenty of food, especially when served with a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watcher's Deep-Dish Pizza Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.4
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    62%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 71.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 383.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites