10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Needs something else. Mushrooms and onions maybe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nclpalacios October 27, 2010

I followed the recipe as stated, but the cooking time is way to long for my crock pot. I'm going to try it again, but cut the cooking time probably in half. I liked the flavor, and it's worth trying again, but my chicken was dry and parts were burnt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pgarrison12 January 23, 2010

Very good and hearty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bjeter October 05, 2009

This was fabulous! My picky husband even loved it. I am always searching for tasty crock pot recipes. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenmacski September 22, 2009

AWESOME! Even my very picky family loved it. It's such an easy, convenient recipe, you wouldn't think it'd turn out as delicious as it does. I have a batch going in the crock pot at this very moment!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alireba July 24, 2009

hubby really liked this(thats where the 4 stars comes in) and for me it was a 3. i thought it was pretty good and will make again, but i thi nk i will use half of the onion soup packet as it was very overpowering. i think i would also add mushrooms. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkyluv March 27, 2009

I'm a beginner cook and this meal was so easy to make and tasted GREAT :) My boyfriend said I should definately keep it on the menu. The chicken came out fall apart in your mouth good. My crock pot is new though and strong so it really only needed about 5 hours. Overall very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Emily -n- Josh March 04, 2009

This was awesome and easy! I used healthy request cm soup and daisy light sour cream (because it is all natural) so the points were a little bit more. My Crockpot cooks fast too, but I know that so I always adjust. I also used whole wheat noodles....will be making this over and over and over and over:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shanonbug May 15, 2008

We love, love, love this. The flavor of the sauce is delicious. The only change I made is I used a 3 lb bag of chicken so I was going to double the sauce, but it made plenty I didn't have to. Thanks for sharing an incredible low points dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amyd31474 April 15, 2008

We like the flavor of this dish and it is great for the amount of points, but the crockpot I have cooks the chicken too much. It is a metal crockpot and it browns the chicken too much. I have to cook a less amount of time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefpam January 14, 2008
Weight Watchers Crock Pot Chicken Stroganoff