Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Crock Pot Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Crock Pot Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2010

      Absolutely delicious and so easy! I use a 28 oz can tomatoes plus 1 can of Rotel tomatoes (10 oz). I also used frozen corn and added some chili powder (about 1 T) because I didn't think it would be hot enought. Wonderful! Packing the leftovers in tuberware containers for lunches. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      I am a major chili fan, so I was a little nervous of straying from my tried and true (and award winning) beef chili. But now that I'm dieting, obviously I needed something a lot lighter. THIS WAS AMAZING! I truly think this is better than any other beef chili I have ever had! I made this for several non-dieting friends and they were floored when I told them this was a WW recipe. Plus, how can you beat a crock pot recipe?!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      So simple and delicious as well as healthy. I made all kinds of chili but many appear simple but are not. This took literally minutes to assemble and was a satisfying meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      In addition to the ingredients on this recipe, I added in about 15oz of chicken broth. I also used ground chicken rather than cutting up chicken breasts into cubes. In addition I cooked the ground chicken with the onion and pepper in about 1/2TBSP of olive oil prior to putting into the cooker. This was a great meal. My kids and husband loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      Loved it. I used diced tomatoes. Everyone loved it. Definitely will be had for dinner again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      The easiest and best tasting chili I have ever tasted. Didn't add the pepper or onion, but did add a extra can of medium Rotel and the salsa I used was spicy, which gave the chili lots of heat and flavor! Definitely will be making this again since the weather is getting colder. Add a small amount of cheese and some crushed whole grain saltine crackers, you will be full before you even finish your serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Not quite a chili for me because it tastes just like my tortilla soup but it is delicious! Very healthy and you don't feel gross after eating. Yea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      I threw this together before going to bed last night so I would have something for lunches today. I did forget the salsa and didn't add the green pepper. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. I did cook mine for 8 hours but next time would cut it down to five or six because my chicken was a bit dry. I topped it with cheddar cheese and had it for lunch today. It has a good flavor to it. Froze the rest for later lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      This Chili was VERY good! I added a bit of diced jalapeno peppers & cumin just because I like spicy. Next time I make this chili, I will put in less corn...I thought it was way too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      This is very good for how few ingredients it has. I also used 28 oz canned tomatoes plus 1 (10 oz) can of Rotel. I also drained my corn (since I was using frozen chicken breasts), and I added a can of black beans and 1 tsp. chili powder. I am used to a thick, beefy chili, so I could definitely tell this was lighter and low fat. However, I thought the seasoning/spices wouldn't be enough, and it was fine. Glad I tried this, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      Very Good! I added Worchestershire Sauce, a few tablespoons of vinegar, garlic powder, and little more chilli powder.(all in my family chilli recipe) All no points for WW. It really kicked up the flavor, so yummy. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      This recipe is delicious! My boyfriend eats "nothing" diet. I made a double batch in the slow cooker, and I got two servings out of it because he ate all of it! So much for "nothing diet, right?" he he

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      This was a good starting off point for me. In place of the chili seasoning envelope, I used cumin, chili powder and red pepper. I used frozen chicken which shredded up nicely. I am fairly wimpy about spicy food but next time will use medium salsa. This chili was a little sweet for my tastes but, as often happens, was better the next day. Thanks CPC. This was easy and I'm sure I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      This was the first time I have made a "chicken" chili and I thought it was very good. I did add extra kidney beans as I felt there were not enough but that is a personal preference. I also used
      Chili Seasoning Mix (chili mix). Made for the "Cooking From the Pantry Challenge". Thank you for the recipe, I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      Great! Another idea as far as adding chicken -- put the frozen chicken breast at the bottom of the crockpot then throw the mixed up "soup" part on top. The chicken will cook and nautrally shred over the cooking time. Then, after the 6-8 hours, you can just mix up the chicken which naturally shreds right into the soup mixture. This has been recommended in other recipes so I think it's a legit strategy! Happy crockpoting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Love it...I'm lazy so I just use canned chicken. I love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Awesome recipe. I used hot chili seasoning and Trader Joe's hot chipotle salsa. Yummy! I drained the beans but not the tomatoes and by the end of the 8 hours, had the right consistency. I divided this into 4 servings, 6 ww points each. I enjoyed mine plain, my SO had his with rice. Definitely a recipe to make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      Light yet filling. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      OMG! This is absolutely delicious!! Instead of kidney beans I used black beans with jalepeno peppers (canned). It added a little kick and my 9 yr old asked for seconds so not to spicy. This will go on the list of meals I make at least once a month. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Awesome recipe. We really enjoyed the flavors. I made as posted. I did top it with some low-fat cheddar cheese and some light sour cream. This is a keeper and DH gave it two thumbs up. Thanks for posting. Made for Fall PAC 2009. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Crock Pot Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.4
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    10%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 27.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 482.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili seasoning mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites