Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2011

      Enjoyed this. Dense and moist cakey cornbread, a little on the salty side. Used a whole egg and baked in a 9 inch square pan for 25 minutes. Middle was raw, so would bake at least 35 minutes next time. This is very lowfat, and serving sizes could be reduced if desired. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This was pretty good, although I do usually like sweet cornbread. Forgot to tell hubby to add some Splenda to it when he made it. It was really good with some honey drizzled on the top, though, which is just what it needed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      For 8 servings they are big to me. So, it was nice and filling. It was on the heavy side, I guess because of the corn. I will make this again when I am serving a brothy type soup. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I made 12 corn bread muffins with this recipe. Fast, moist, just sweet enough for me and good tasting. We are having the next batch with Chili this Wednesday. I have coworkers asking for a dozen. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This is a wonderful cornbread. If you like sweet cornbread, however, you may want to add some sugar (I just use honey at the table). It is quite dense and very filling! I serve this with WW Kielbasa-Bean Soup #296150 for an outstanding dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      What a easy bread to make. I made it to compliment a splitpea and ham soup. I should have made more than one batch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      I haven't made this yet but I wanted to respond to the last post. I put the nutritional info into the WW calculator and the PP+ value per serving is 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Please note that Food.com is not a WW site, and we cannot calculate the points for you; this is something you need to do with the tools that WW provided for you. WW also changes their point system every couple of years, so you'll need to use the current tools.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.6
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    11%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 571.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites