Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2013

      Wow! I have been craving coleslaw for a week and stumbled across this recipe while looking at Weight Watchers recipes. I knew I had all the ingredients so I got up and mixed it up almost immediately. I do not use saccharin though, and substituted a packet of Truvia instead. I also added just a small dash of apple cider vinegar to add a little tartness and to water it down just a bit. (I just tend to like a little thinner slaw, personally.) Bottom line... This is the best coleslaw I have ever made. It is delicious and doesn't at all taste low fat. I can't wait to have more tomorrow after it has a chance to set up overnight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Love this!!! I used MANN'S Broccoli Coleslaw (12 oz) package & substituted 2 tsp splenda for the sweet & low. One would never know this is "diet" food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      Very easy and super good. I added a splash of white wine vinegar for a little bite. I loved the "no guilt" while I was eating it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      the new points plus value is 2 if you divide into 4 servings. I used fat free miracle whip. It was really good and the cayenne pepper gave it a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

    • on March 23, 2009

      Loved this! It was spicy with the cayenne pepper. I just shredded 1/4 green cabbage and 2 carrots and used alot less mayo and sugar. Loved this taste! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I used 2tsp of splenda instead of the sweet n' low & it came out fantastic. I also omitted the cayenne pepper as I don't like it spicy. I love it! Going to be added to my favorite recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Very good! I used 2 tsp. of Splenda because I don't care for slaw that is too sweet, this was perfect. I really enjoyed the tiny kick from the cayenne at the end of each bite, not overpowering, but enough for everyone to say "oooh...!" Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      very good. used splenda instead(one little packet). also used fat free miracle whip , (will reduce that by a couple tablespoons). If you love KFC slaw add a little lemon juice and white vinegar.Very important to let set awhile, so it can get soft and flavors to mesh. Will make again, for 0 pts. its a lifesaver!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      i only used half the sweet and low and it was still too sweet for me....I will try it again with a lot less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      I love this, but more importantly, my husband loved this! He is hard to impress but this is definitely a keeper! Made it exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      A very nice coleslaw to go along with bbq. We found it a tad sweet and would reduce the sweetner next time. But a great recipe for the points. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      So yummy! I used 6 tbsp. low-fat miracle whip (b/c I prefer it to mayo) and Splenda. Letting it sit in the frig overnight is the key - it will get very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Wonderful tasting and so easy! The only problem I had was that it seemed so dry at first that I added more mayo which turned out to be too much the next day. After it sat in the fridge overnight it became quite moist so today I am adding another bag of coleslaw mix. Not really a problem as now I have twice as much to eat with 0 points!!! Thanx for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Excellent salad and tastes even better the next day. I did not need the entire amount of mayo. Thanks for the easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Loved it. Easy to make and tasted delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Easy, no points and full of flavor. What more could a girl ask for. I love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Excellent WW dish!! DH doesn't really care for coleslaw but he really liked this one. I did add some red peppers to the dish. (had some I wanted to use up). It's a quick and easy dish to throw together. Budgiegirl, thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      I love coleslaw and this recipe will help keep me on my diet. Thanks. I did just use low fat mayo and used Splenda. The spicy kick really makes it flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This recipe was really easy and very good. I used one half teaspoon of Splenda instead of Sweet'n Low. Very tasty especially with the cayenne pepper kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.8
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    25%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 4.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 370.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Sweet 'n Low

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites