Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Chocolate Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2010

      I made these for my family and they all loved them! They were so easy to put together and no one even knew there was pumpkin in there. I also added mini chocolate chips to the batter just to be sure my kids didn't taste any pumpkin! I wanted a cake-like texture so I mixed in only 1/4 cup water with mine and the pumpkin and they turned out perfectly moist and puffed up just over the rim of the cupcake liner. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer and made sure to let the batter mix for 2 min so they texture was fluffy and light. I got 19 muffins using a regular size muffin pan so I'm estimating these are aprox. 3 pts each. Not bad and a nice healthy option for a treat for my kids! I was so excited at how good these turned out I shared the recipe with everyone at work! I'm going to try this with a spice cake mix next to make as a fall treat. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      These are fabulous! The consistency is decent and they stay moist for so long! Loved these! Thanks! Update. I made these a second time but added 1 cup water and 1 cup quick cooking oats and baked them for 25 minutes. I liked the consistency much more this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I love these - here is the point confusion though - these are meant to be made with the MINI cupcake/muffin pans - with a yeild of 36 mini's - then you get one point each! The taste wonderful, no hint of pumpkin flavor just tastes like a yummy chocolate cupcake!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      Just wanted to clarify the point value. Not all cake mixes are the same therefore the point value will vary depending on the mix you choose. As well, the Devils Food is one of the lower point cake mixes so check on-line with the recipe builder @ etools to get the actual point value of your recipe. One more thing, it is upsetting to see that while we are afforded the luxury of even having cupcakes on a diet.....some reviewers are still unhappy. Most diets consist of grapefruit, cottage cheese, boiled chicken and broccoli. Seriously!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      super quick super yum recipe lady dancer! I made these using reduced sugar devils food cake mix, with the 15 oz of pumpkin, I also added 1 t of almond extract and chose to not use any water, came out perfect, with just a hint of almond..thanks much for sharing this winning recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Thank you for giving us an alternative to the typical fatening cupcake. Everyone enjoyed them and even came back for more. I used 1/4 cup of water in mine. It makes a thick batter so I would suggest using a 1/2 cup scoop to fill the cups rather than try to pour batter into cups.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Love, love, love these! I have been making the spice cake version for years, but this takes care of the chocolate fix! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I am a little confused. When I calculate points on the on-line points calculator, I get 3 not 1. Where do you get 1 point from?? Taste is good, nice and moist, but a few more points than I was counting on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This is a very good recipe that I have made before. I have also tried different flavored cake mixes with great success, especially lemon if you like lemon flavor. But, according to my points calculator they are 3 points each. Darn!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      Very good! I did a point check on these according to Food.com's nutritional facts, and my point value was 5 PTS, but that's still a pretty good value for the taste! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      Amazing! And so simple! Can't wait for my DH to try them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      My 6 yr old daughter was eating the batter and had no idea that there was pumpkin in it- when she ate the cooked cupcake I told her what the "secret ingredient" was and she was shocked but still loved them and she is a super picky eater! My husband said they were "good for diet cupcakes" and I think this recipe is def a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      These are a great little treat when you are craving chocolate! They are simple to make, too, which is a plus. I will make these again and again! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Try using 1/4 cup of coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

    • on February 04, 2010

      Loved that these use just pumpkin and water -- how easy can this get? I got 34 cupcakes that hubby is taking to work tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      These were pretty good for just being pumpkin and cake mix. A great 1 point snack option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Surprisingly delicious! I'm thinking these could be even better with mini chocolate chips mixed in! Such an easy recipe for impromtu guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

    • on September 06, 2008

      WOW!!!!! Just made these a few minutes ago. My son is still scraping the bowl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Chocolate Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (995 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.6
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    31%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 234.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes