Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Chicken Stroganoff for the Crock Pot - 4 Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Chicken Stroganoff for the Crock Pot - 4 Points

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2010

      YAY! My son was going to his father's so we took the chance to eat some mushrooms and this is the one I chose to make. I'm so glad to find a recipe which cooks the chicken from the frozen state. I never can remember to thaw it! I would love to find more of them. I didn't find this originally, because when you search for it, you have to look up chicken breast and I had boneless skinless. Thanks! Made this again tonight, using fat free plain yogurt mixed with 1TBS cornstarch (to replace the sour cream) and put carrots, onions, green peppers, and mushrooms in. Another BIG hit! Served w/ baked potatoes and broc., so no one is vitamin deficient here. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      Love this recipe!! Not only was it easy to make but tasted great. I'm always forgetting to take chicken out of the freezer so that is another reason this recipe is perfect for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      This was a great dinner. It was easy and very tasty...you couldn't tell this was WW. I served it over whole wheat pasta with veggies and everyone was full. Thank you for sharing...this one is going in my dinner rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Easy and Excellent!! Served over brown rice with steamed broccoli. I used low fat sour cream so that killed the low points on this (ended up about 10 points) However, I think I'll use fat free next time since the other flavors will make the fat free sour cream taste good (I can't stand the fat free taste)

      Definitely will be a regular crockpot recipe in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      This was great! My family, including my very picky teenagers, loved this! I added a second can of mushroom soup for extra gravy and served over noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      My BF really enjoyed this dish. I used cream of celery and couldn't find onion soup mix so used the same ratio of onion dip mix and it seemed to work out fine for us. A tad salty, but that might be the envelope mix I used. My BF had this over brown rice. I used 2 slices of toasted bread and both ways were good. This is something I'll make again. I am very happy with how quick and easy this dish is. For a low point base, I could see this tasting great over some steamed cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Great! I made this ahead for OAMC and it turns out great. I just put everything in a large ziploc bag, and then freeze. Thaw and cook, turns out great. Lots of yummy gravy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      This turned out really good! I simplified by using rotisserie chicken and adding 1 cup of chicken broth. I cooked on top of the stove for about 30 minutes before adding the chicken and then mixed together with some cooked orchiette shell pasta to serve. Also added some black pepper. Nice comfort food!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      I've made this several times and it is delicious. Non-WW'ers love it, too. I sometimes put 2 cans of cream of chicken instead of just 1. It really is terrific!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This was just okay. My husband and I found it too sour and in need of "something extra." The kids, however, liked it well enough to clean their plates, so that helped my opinion immensely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      This was a great idea, but I'd definitely use less onion soup mix (1/2 package) and about half of the sour cream. It's too overpowering. I'd add another can of cream of mushroom and some water too. I don't know what that would do to points, but once we did that, it tasted alot better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Quick and easy to make and taste good to !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner! <br/> Just wonderful.<br/> Made according to recipe and while cooking, I read a few reviews that said "Uh oh, salty!" So, I popped the lid and tasted after about 4 hours of cooking, sure enough, a bit salty. I peeled a small potato, cut into 3 pieces and tossed it into the pot in what was now "gravy". 3 hours later, pulled out the potato slices and threw in some raw mushroom slices just to heat. Served on plain white rice. Not salty and very tasty. Nice entree. I will make again. <br/>Great dish for pot luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      I made this today for dinner. I used unthawed chicken breasts, low-fat sour cream, and regular cream of chicken soup. I also added 3/4 cup water. The flavor was great, but way too salty. I will definitely make this again, but only use 1/2 the soup onion mix. I served this over noodles. My 14, 10, & 4 yr old girls and hubby loved it. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      This taste horrible. Way too salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Very easy & tasty too. I used frozen chicken tenders so it was done @ the 4 hour mark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Chicken Stroganoff for the Crock Pot - 4 Points

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.2
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    33%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 55.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 576.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    98% fat-free cream of chicken soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites