83 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great and quick! I did add a lot of spices to it because I love spices and substituted some! I used Silk Almond unsweetened milk in place of skim milk. Made the egg substitute from scratch following the directions of Egg Beaters which is a money saver! Then I used 1 1/2 tablespoons of each spice which were basil, parsely, garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper. Then I added 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper to spice it up a little. Frozen veggies worked very well as I'm afraid of veggies in cans. It turned out fabulous! Funny thing is I couldn't tell the difference between this and the regular Chicken Pot Pies. ITS great to know that there is a healthier version. I will definitely make it again! Others I fed it to agree. :)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shaell February 03, 2011

Very good. I added spices and used one can cream of mushroom and one of cream of chicken. And I used an egg instead of the substitute.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jameswife24 February 03, 2012

This is an awesome dish! If you are a meat and potato lover, this is for you! I am single and so I made this dish knowing that I would have plenty of leftovers that I can bring to work and /or freeeze to enjoy later.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmcww2014 January 20, 2013

This was so good! Hard to believe it's weight watcher's friendly... I calculated each product's Points Plus value, and sure enough - the recipe as-is came to 26 points. Six servings are just 4.5 points?!

We made it in a 8x10 baking dish so it was a bit more spread out, and the bisquick topping still covered almost everything. So good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mstreett January 03, 2013

WOW!!! What a hit!!! My whole family loved it and it was so quick and easy to make! The only changes I made were: After I cooked my chicken, I deglazed my pan w/a little white wine and added it to the veggie mixture. The veggie,soup (I used the "family size can instead of 2 regular size cans), & chicken mixture was a little too thick for me so I added about 1/4 - 1/2c of warm water. To brown it I had to bake it 45 minutes instead of 35.
THIS WILL BE A KEEPER AT MY HOUSE!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rkmdreamcatcher_9133515 June 10, 2012

We liked this recipe however I thought it could taste better and the frozen vegetables were still a little crisp so the next time we made it we added one can of chicken gravy in place of one soup and pre cooked the vegetables for just a little while. My brother came over for dinner that night and he never eats seconds well this time he did.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DPar November 27, 2011

My first time making this tonight- awesome! I used shredded white meat from a rotisserie chicken. One can of cream of celery and one cream of mushroom as one review suggested. I also used a few dashes of pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. For the crust, I used two egg whites. I will definitely make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tstrick9 June 01, 2011

Just wanted to let those of you know that do WW, that the points aren't correct. Run this through the recipe builder to double check it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajsatter October 12, 2010

This was delicious! Next time I want to add some onions, mushrooms and garlic and a bit of spice. This was so good and we plan on making this often!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chris_tam August 25, 2010

Great quick weeknight recipe - thanks for sharing! I have made this countless times, and as such, have experimented with it a bit. I sometimes substitute 1 can of cream of chicken or cream of celery, etc for one of the cans of cream of mushroom for a different flavor. I also add the following spices: 1/2 tsp basil, 1/2 tsp accent, 1/4 tsp onion, and 1/4 tsp poultry seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaNayNay January 09, 2010
Weight Watchers Chicken Pot Pie