Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2011

      This was great and quick! I did add a lot of spices to it because I love spices and substituted some! I used Silk Almond unsweetened milk in place of skim milk. Made the egg substitute from scratch following the directions of Egg Beaters which is a money saver! Then I used 1 1/2 tablespoons of each spice which were basil, parsely, garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper. Then I added 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper to spice it up a little. Frozen veggies worked very well as I'm afraid of veggies in cans. It turned out fabulous! Funny thing is I couldn't tell the difference between this and the regular Chicken Pot Pies. ITS great to know that there is a healthier version. I will definitely make it again! Others I fed it to agree. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      This is an awesome dish! If you are a meat and potato lover, this is for you! I am single and so I made this dish knowing that I would have plenty of leftovers that I can bring to work and /or freeeze to enjoy later.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      This was so good! Hard to believe it's weight watcher's friendly... I calculated each product's Points Plus value, and sure enough - the recipe as-is came to 26 points. Six servings are just 4.5 points?!

      We made it in a 8x10 baking dish so it was a bit more spread out, and the bisquick topping still covered almost everything. So good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      WOW!!! What a hit!!! My whole family loved it and it was so quick and easy to make! The only changes I made were: After I cooked my chicken, I deglazed my pan w/a little white wine and added it to the veggie mixture. The veggie,soup (I used the "family size can instead of 2 regular size cans), & chicken mixture was a little too thick for me so I added about 1/4 - 1/2c of warm water. To brown it I had to bake it 45 minutes instead of 35.
      THIS WILL BE A KEEPER AT MY HOUSE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      Very good. I added spices and used one can cream of mushroom and one of cream of chicken. And I used an egg instead of the substitute.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      We liked this recipe however I thought it could taste better and the frozen vegetables were still a little crisp so the next time we made it we added one can of chicken gravy in place of one soup and pre cooked the vegetables for just a little while. My brother came over for dinner that night and he never eats seconds well this time he did.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      My first time making this tonight- awesome! I used shredded white meat from a rotisserie chicken. One can of cream of celery and one cream of mushroom as one review suggested. I also used a few dashes of pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. For the crust, I used two egg whites. I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Just wanted to let those of you know that do WW, that the points aren't correct. Run this through the recipe builder to double check it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      This was delicious! Next time I want to add some onions, mushrooms and garlic and a bit of spice. This was so good and we plan on making this often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Great quick weeknight recipe - thanks for sharing! I have made this countless times, and as such, have experimented with it a bit. I sometimes substitute 1 can of cream of chicken or cream of celery, etc for one of the cans of cream of mushroom for a different flavor. I also add the following spices: 1/2 tsp basil, 1/2 tsp accent, 1/4 tsp onion, and 1/4 tsp poultry seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I really liked this chicken pot pie. The crust was fine, but it wasn't flaky like I would have liked. This could be to it being low-fat (and I'd much rather have it low fat than flaky and high in fat content!) Ironically, I was watching Chef Academy last night and they were making bread. They said to make it flaky, water is the secret ingredient. Next time I will spray it with water twice during cooking time and see if that makes a difference. Eitherway, my boyfriend went back for thirds!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      this was delicious and so easy! my sister had two servings. she couldnt believe it was healthy! this will be a regular meal on my rotation! thankyou for the delicious recipie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Awesome recipe!!! So so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Pretty good, a little bland even though I used spiced chicken breast from dinner the previous day. I will make this again, but definitely play with some spices. Points are not correct, use the WW recipe builder to get the correct points for the way you make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Might be good but WW PP are way off.. Run it through the Recipe Builder. First WW does not do half points. Second 1/6 is 7PP and 1/4 is 11PP. There are better recipes for chicken pot pie with fewer points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Going to make it tonight. WW points plus are actually 8.5 points per serving with 4 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

    • on July 17, 2012

      Needs some spicing up, for sure. I added rosemary, oregano, and pepper, and seasoned my chicken before pan cooking it. It would have been really bland otherwise. I didn't miss the butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      This is a great recipe! Really quick and easy to make! After reading some of the reviews, I added some Thyme into the mix and it was fab! My hubby loved it so I will definitely make this often! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      I love cream of mushroom soup and will do just about anything for chicken pot pie. This recipe did not disappoint! I just emailed my sister the recipe because she sampled some and loved it too. This should be very forgiving if I don't have exactly every ingredient like a protein or veggie. It's going into the recipe box and onto the menu calendar. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.4
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    23%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 59.4 mg
    19%
    Sodium 151.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Bisquick reduced-fat baking mix

    reduced-fat reduced-sodium condensed cream of mushroom soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites