Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Chicken Marsala Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Chicken Marsala

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2011

      What a wonderful dishI I used one breast cut in half lengthwise, omitted the salt, added oyster mushrooms to the regular white buttons, a little roasted garlic, and doubled the sauce. Served with steamed green beans and steamed summer squash. Better than you can get in a restaurant! Marvelous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Just wanted to let those who question the WW points that I plugged the actual recipe into Weight Watchers Recipe Builder on their website and the point value is correct. It is 4 points per serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      This was awesome! And so tasty! Glad I made extra for leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      i computed the points on the WW calculator and got exactly 4 points+. i made some changes based on what i had in the house. i hate to buy bottles of things when i need only a bit of it. so i changed out the marsala for another sweet wine, and i used chicken bouillon instead of opening a can of broth. i used crimini mushrooms just because. i wanted to double the sauce so my husband could have past with his, so i doubled the wine, bouillon and flour (not the mushrooms), but it got too thick in the pan. i added another 1/4 c. of each and didn't let it go to a boil and it was perfect. i sliced the breasts sideways to make each one very thin. this was a wonderful recipe and i would definitely make it again. i think it would work with whatever sweet wine you use as well as whatever stock, broth or bouillon you have. 5 stars from me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      What a great dish.. My family didn't even know it was a Weight Watcher dinner. I made it with regular white button mshrooms and doubled the sauce. Served with steamed summer squash and a garden salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      It was ok. I had to add corn starch to thicken the sauce. The chicken was pretty bland. I wish the sauce would have infused into the chicken. I've had much better marsala recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      Very Tasty and Simple to prepare. I followed other suggestions doubling the sauce and added a little garlic and onion powder to enhance the flavor. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      Excellent recipe! Delicious and fulfilling. It was easy to make and so very good. I served it with some steamed squash and baked sweet potatoes. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      This was good. I will add some garlic & onion powder to the chicken the next time I make it. Very simple and healthy compared to my regular chicken marsala recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Excellent and easy. I served it on a bed of pasta and there was enough sauce to lightly coat the pasta, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      We love chicken marsala so I was over the moon to find this recipe. I am in the UK so chicken broth isn't available here, however the knorr ready made chicken stock works perfectly. I am going to make it again tonight and this time I am going to make up more of the sauce, otherwise it is perfect. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Very good and easy. This is the second time I've made this dish. The first time I made it by choice, the second was by request. I do wonder though why the directions end after step 7. I'm an experienced cook so I easily figured out to 'let it simmer until wine/chicken broth have blended well and sauce is slightly thickened..about 5 minutes", but the new cook might be guessing. Just a thought. Otherwise, thanks for the healthy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This was fantastic. I overdid the pepper, but that was my fault not the recipe's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      We really enjoyed this although I felt it needed more spice, maybe thyme or basil just seemed to be missing the wow! This is easy to prepare and the plate presentation is wonderful. Thanks for posting .:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This was pretty tasty for being pretty healthy! I used more mushrooms than called for but other than that followed the recipe. It made for a nice supper last night for my husband and I. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I keep seeing WW recipes on this site quoting point values at about half what you get if you plug the nutritional information into the WW points calculator. Why is that? For instance, using the nutrition facts supplied here, according to the WW calculator, one serving is 8 points, not 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      So flavorful your family will never guess they are having a weight watcher entree. I used 2 large chicken breasts which I cut into 4 thin pieces. I served this with some asiago red potatoes. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Chicken Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    21%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 437.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites