20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a wonderful dishI I used one breast cut in half lengthwise, omitted the salt, added oyster mushrooms to the regular white buttons, a little roasted garlic, and doubled the sauce. Served with steamed green beans and steamed summer squash. Better than you can get in a restaurant! Marvelous!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jadeblackhawk August 07, 2011

Just wanted to let those who question the WW points that I plugged the actual recipe into Weight Watchers Recipe Builder on their website and the point value is correct. It is 4 points per serving.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jstocker October 13, 2008

Wow, this is great!!! It tastes just like the Olive Garden dish I had before. Very good flavor and very easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Purplemustreign January 25, 2015

Wonderful! Fast! Easy! Flavorful! Fancy! Thanks so much. I'll be making this again (soon).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maven in the Making January 10, 2015

This was soooo delicious and my husband had no idea is was a weight watcher meal. It was super quick to make and I am so excited about having the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. 4 points is awesome for this very tasty dish. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa D. January 08, 2015

This was awesome! And so tasty! Glad I made extra for leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janedine May 05, 2014

i computed the points on the WW calculator and got exactly 4 points+. i made some changes based on what i had in the house. i hate to buy bottles of things when i need only a bit of it. so i changed out the marsala for another sweet wine, and i used chicken bouillon instead of opening a can of broth. i used crimini mushrooms just because. i wanted to double the sauce so my husband could have past with his, so i doubled the wine, bouillon and flour (not the mushrooms), but it got too thick in the pan. i added another 1/4 c. of each and didn't let it go to a boil and it was perfect. i sliced the breasts sideways to make each one very thin. this was a wonderful recipe and i would definitely make it again. i think it would work with whatever sweet wine you use as well as whatever stock, broth or bouillon you have. 5 stars from me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbara r. March 24, 2014

What a great dish.. My family didn't even know it was a Weight Watcher dinner. I made it with regular white button mshrooms and doubled the sauce. Served with steamed summer squash and a garden salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeno26 January 05, 2013

It was ok. I had to add corn starch to thicken the sauce. The chicken was pretty bland. I wish the sauce would have infused into the chicken. I've had much better marsala recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monique_beauchamp_350094 August 27, 2012

Very Tasty and Simple to prepare. I followed other suggestions doubling the sauce and added a little garlic and onion powder to enhance the flavor. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady July 15, 2012
Weight Watchers Chicken Marsala