Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Chicken and Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Chicken and Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2012

      Entered this recipe in the recipe builder and it came out with 4 Point per serving. I will add a star rating when I try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Very Good! Hubby went back for seconds (yes...I know that defeats the purpose! lol) My picky kiddo ate a huge amount as well. Hubby added some crushed pepper on the top. I did cut the recipe back on the milk and soup to 1 cup each. I used more pasta than it required....wasn't paying attention and cooked a whole bag and started mixing ingredients. Had to add more cheese to make up for it. I sprinkled it on the top and had it mixed throughout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      This turned out great! I'm loving it right now. I made this recipe with a few changes after reading it and the reviews. I used 3 uncooked skinless boneless chicken breasts, 2 cups of uncooked macaroni and whole wheat penne pasta, added cayenne pepper, fresh cilantro, fresh thyme, fresh rosemary, and fresh sage (one leaf, minced). I mixed it all in a large bowl and divided it into 2 small casserole dishes, because I thought it would be too much for us for one meal--only two people. I forgot to cover it, but that might have been a good thing, except a few of the penne pastas that were sticking up were a little crunchy, but the rest of the dish is amazing! Serving with some broiled asparagus with a little olive oil. Great meal! Thanks Budgie girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      my family and i liked it very much deff a keeper the only thing is i didnt know how much per serving so i divided it into 1 cup per person i hope that was accerate ....i also added garlic, white pepper and mushrooms...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I loved how easy this is to make with ingredients I always have on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      I love it! One of my "old faithfuls" in the weight watcher recipies! My husband loves to add a couple splashes of hot sauce. And maybe it is a little soupy the first day you cook it but the left overs are not!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      I thought this was between good and ok. I used rotissiere chicken and Smart Taste ziti pasta. I also mixed in a bunch of peas and carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I really liked this recipe, and it was a hit with the whole family. Made just as stated and came out perfect. The only reason I am not giving it five stars is because the flavor was lacking a little. Next time I will just spice it up a bit with some seasonings and it will be good to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I am on WW and this meal fit perfectly into my day. Everyone loved it except for one child, but that is a norm at my house. I used whole wheat pasta, healthy request cream of chicken and only 1 cup of milk and the consistency was perfect when it was done. Served w/a salad and peas on the side. Thanks for a great meal idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      I was extrememly disappointed by how this turned out. It had good reviews so I went ahead and made it for a neighbor of mine for her bday. Once ours was done and we tried it, I was very disappointed. I almost didn't want to take it to our neighbor because it was so bad. I wouldn't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This is macaroni and cheese with additions. I would add a little bacon and a veggie next time. You could try tuna and mushrooms, chicken and broccoli... If doubling you can use a 29 oz and a 10 oz can of cream of whatever soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      YUMMY!! The next time I make this recipe I will add peas and carrots. Thanks for a great recipe :) The perfect comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Very good recipe. Altered it a bit(sorry, i generally don't like to do that) by adding sauteed onions and garlic, used only one can of soup and milk as per previous statements. Turned out excellent. Had to hand out recipes to mom, sister and sisters' best friend. Good job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I used one can of low fat Cream of Mushroom and one can of heavy cream ( low carb dieter ) and added a jar of gourmet mushrooms with the liquid. I used a lower carb pasta. My 9 year old ate every bite. It is good, quick and thrifty. A keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I made this for the first time 2 weeks ago. I did it as a make ahead recipe, cooking it first and then freezing it. When I reheated it in the oven it good a little liquidy but still tasted fantastic! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I really liked this. I only used one can of cream of chicken(RF) and half a soup can filled with milk. this would have been fine if i only used the two cups of cooked pasta like the recipe calls for but apparently i dont know how to follow directions. for whatever reason i used about 4 cups so the casserole came out a little dry and stiff but what still good. it was like mac and cheese which is my fav. next time i think i will use two cans of soup and one soup can of milk and see what happens. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      My family loved it and didn't even know it was WW

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      My family loves this! I have to use cream of chicken soup, but it works just fine with this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This recipe does not look very good when it is mixed together, but it tastes great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Chicken and Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    24%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 422.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites