Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Chicken and Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Chicken and Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2010

      After reading the other reviews, I decided to experiment. Some of the reviews said the casserole had a "soup" consistseny. Preheat oven at 350 degrees and oil a rectangle casserole dish. I used 2 cups of whole wheat macaroni (cooked), 2 cups of chicken breast (cooked), 2 cans of Healthy Request Mushroom soup (undiluted), skim milk (about 1 can measured from the soup can), 1.5 cups of shredded parmesan cheese, grilled onions, and lots of spices. First, I grilled the onions and chicken in separate pans with extra-virgin olive oil. I added garlic powder and italian seasoning. I also cooked the noodles. In a bowl, I mixed the soup, milk, cheese, and other ingredients once they are finished cooking on the stove top. I also added more garlic powder, italian seasoning, and rosemary. I put the mixture in the dish and baked it for 30 mins, covered. Last, I cooked the casserole for 15 mins uncovered. It was good, healthy, and had the right consistency. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Just a note. According to WW new Points this is 5 pts for 1/8th of the casserole. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      I love to cook, and was sad when I started Weight Watchers because I assumed that a lot of the fun would go out of cooking. I am so glad that I was wrong about that though, and I thought this dish was DELICIOUS. Excellent comfort food. I used 3 chicken breasts, one can of ff cream of chicken, one can of ff cream of mushroom, and added mushrooms, onions and peas. It was perfect. Thanks Budgie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      You can do so much with this casserole. I omitted the macaroni, used 1 can 98% fat free cream of chicken soup, 1 can 98% fat free cream of chicken & mushroom soup, 2% cheese and fat free milk. On one side, I added crushed butter crackers and sprayed them with spray butter for the kids. My whole family loved it. You could add fat free noodles, brown rice, broccoli...the possibilities are endless....Thanks for the recipe...I will use it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I made this dish for my husband tonight and he absolutely loved it! Here are some of the notes that I made: August 19, 2008: 1) I used 1 16 ounce box of Hodgson Mill Whole Wheat Elbows 2) I used 2.28 pounds of cooked boneless, skinless chicken breasts 3) I used 2 - 10 3/4 ounce cans of 98% fat free Cream of Chicken Soup 4) I used 2 cups of fat free milk 5) I used 1 - 8 ounce package of Kraft fat free shredded cheddar cheese 6) I sprayed my 9 x 13 inch glass baking dish with Olive Oil Cooking Spray Thank you for posting such a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      After a lot of debate as to whether or not to rate this recipe, I finally decided not to but I would like to still write the review. This dish so didn't work for us. I followed the recipe as written and that might be the problem. I think that perhaps the recipe should say UNcooked pasta. I was in a hurry & did notice that 2 cups of milk made it rather soupy but I was in such a rush that I didn't even notice that the recipe didn't call for a thickener. I also then noticed that it didn't call for spices either! Ultimately, it cooked for a little over an hour and a half when it should have been less than an hour. I also had to add about 1/3 a cup of flour to thicken it up so it wasn't a soup. I also added some sage, rosemary, thyme, salt, & white pepper so it would have some flavor. At long last when we finally were able to eat dinner it was decent, but unfortunately the alterations I made would be more of a good starting point to work from. It also increased my points value :( I would highly suggest that anyone who tries this recipe and uses the amount of liquid called for should place the macaroni in the casserole dish uncooked and allow for a longer bake time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      My family LOVES this dish (not sure what good it does to cook low-fat when everyone just wants to eat triple servings! =) ) - I've had to make it at least once per week since the first time I made it several weeks ago. I like to have some leftover so I use 4 - 5 chicken breasts, which I boil and then shred, two cans of low fat, low sodium COM soup, 1 soup can of 1/2% milk and 8 - 12 oz of 2% cheese (depending on how much chicken I end up with). It usually needs a little salt but I'd rather serve it and let everyone season it to their taste. My DH especially loves this with a red pepper blend sprinkled on it. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This recipe was great! Before making it I read the reviews and decided to use 1 can of soup (I used healthy choice cream of chicken) and 1 cup of milk insead of the recommended amounts. I also did not cook the chicken before I put it in the caserole dish and it turned out perfectly. The only complaint my boyfriend had was that it was lacking salt...so he added some and loved it as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I was unsure about whether to use raw or cooked chicken, but b/c the macaroni specifically said 'cooked', I figured the chicken could be raw. And with the 50+ minutes cooking time the raw chicken was perfectly cooked. However, there was way too much sauce! I measured the chicken and noodles precisely, used 2 cans of soup and only 1 cup of milk, and I had to fish out the chicken and noodles to serve - leaving excess sauce behind. Even then it was way too 'rich' for my family's taste. Also, the dish ended up tasting too much like cream of mushroom soup. SO - I would recommend only using 1 can of soup (maybe cheddar cheese soup?), and 1 cup of milk, unless you increase the amount of chicken and macaroni. This did not fit in my 2 Qt. caserole, and in any case I could not adequately mix all the ingredients together in a shallow casserole, so I recommend using a mixing bowl and a whisk to mix soups and milk and cheese and then transfering. I ended up using a 9 x 11 baking dish, and covered with aluminum foil for the first round of baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      I've made this several times and it's been a hit with everyone who has tried it. It doesn't taste like it would be considered a Weight Watchers recipe at all. It's very filling and really satisfies that "comfort food" craving I get a lot since I've been on WW. It's very reminiscent of Tuna Noodle Casserole, except, of course, with chicken instead of tuna. I only used one can of milk and COOKED pasta and everything turned out perfectly. I also would recommend not adding in all the extra spices etc. that some people are suggesting, unless of course you like your mac and cheese dishes or tuna noodle casseroles to taste like a spice cabinet. I HAVE to have a lot of flavor in my food, and I really enjoyed just a dash of plain old salt & a few grinds of fresh pepper. The cheese and soup already have some salt in it, and I noticed the first time, it was very easy to over-salt before it was cooked.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      This was so GOOD!!! I followed directions only differences was I used a 16 oz box of spiral noodles,7 oz of fat free cheddar and 1oz of fat free mozzarella, 1 and 1/2 cups fat free milk, used a 9x13 casserole dish and sprinkled the top with cheese and breadcrumbs. However the cook time and everything was the same and it came out cheesy not soupy. The family absolutely LOVED it!! Thanks for the recipe and I'll be making this again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      Wow this was a huge hit with my family. The only problem was there wasn't enough. Next time I am going to double the recipe. I did follow the advice of some of the reviews. I used one can of soup, I used cream of chicken, and one can of milk. There was plenty of liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2014

      We loved this just started ww again and in the hunt for easy recipes this was so good a bit runny so I left it in for a bit more and my 4 year old that is fussy ate heaps of it. I did add extra mushrooms as we love mushrooms and I did have some on hand next time I might add some corn too. My partner loved it he said 5stars and a smiley face :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      I have been looking for great WW recipes that I can cook, and that my son will like also! Finally made this tonight and it was GREAT! I did add some frozen peas in with my macaroni while cooking it (Added towards the end) and halved the recipe. (There are only 2 of us). It turned out creamy (But not too creamy), with the added frozen peas it made it a one dish meal. I will definitely be making this again, and again and again!! I can't wait to try more WW recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      So, I haven't fed this to my family yet, but I "taste tested" it to make sure it was okay. I love this recipe. I didn't have the soupy problem but that might be because I used half of a one pound box of macaroni which produced four cups of cooked pasta. So, the only thing I'd do differently next time, is season the chicken before I mix everything together. Otherwise, if the family loves it, then it's a keeper. THE FAMILY LOVED IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      I made this for my family last night and they loved it. I loved how easy it was and so few ingredients. Thank you for sharing with will make again. I served this with roasted broccoli and bread and butter. Simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      I was concerned about the 2 cups of chopped chicken breast as to cook it or not so I searched for other recipes similar to this one and they say cooked so I cooked the chicken prior to adding it to the dish. A correction should be made if this is correct so an inexperienced cook doesn't add raw chicken. We both enjoyed it but I also experimented by using cream of chicken for half of the cream of mushroom soup. I also added frozen peas because I like peas and it added color to the dish. Overall a very tasty and comforting dish. I would use half of the soup additions next time. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Yuck. I was NOT a fan of this. I still ate it, and my family ate it, but I trashed the rest of the dish after dinner. I was hoping for leftovers from this meal, but I guess not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      I followed the direction and added peas, broccoli, and mushrooms - not pleased.... Oh well maybe we'll try spices and seasonings next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      Great recipe! I made it according to the directions. I served it with broccoli. Next time I might try to add the broccoli to the dish. I think it would be a nice touch and would still be a healthy dish. Might add garlic powder next time. Loved it and will make again. Thanks for much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Chicken and Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    24%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 422.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes