Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2009

      I won't give this any stars, because I didn't make it as written. I made the filling for the enchiladas as noted, but added some Tastefully Simple Fiesta seasoning to give it a little more flavor. I did not make the cheese sauce for the top, and instead used a chipotle enchilada sauce. I used La Tortilla Factory tortillas in the green onion flavor, which are 0 points a tortilla, and ended up getting 10 enchiladas. They turned out great, and I could have two without feeling too guilty. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      These were good for being weight watchers. I cooked my chicken breast in the skillet then cubed them into bite size pieces. What I didn't care for is the green onion that went into the mixture raw. I'd prefer to cook some regular onion next time to add to the mixture. Also the reduced fat velveeta is a much better way to add cheese to recipes than just adding regular reduced fat shredded cheese which can end up not very melty and a bit dry. I also ran into the issue of not having enough filling. I think I got 7 enchiladas out of it, using 2/3 cup like they said. So if you want the full amount specified by the recipe you will have to add more filling, the points can easily be added on by weighing your chicken breast before chopping it and adding it to the mixture. Points run 3 PP for every 3oz of chicken. Otherwise these were good, even my man ate them, and liked them. I made Spanish rice with them by taking wild grain rice and hunts fire roasted tomato and adding chili powder and cumin all to the pot and let the rice cook that way. It was 3 PP for 1/2 cup of rice and it went really well together

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      This was GREAT!!! I shredded the chicken and I didn't have any red pepper flakes or scallions, so I added some taco seasoning, garlic powder, salt, and pepper to the chicken. When I mixed the chicken and cheese together I also added a couple TBSP of white and black bean salsa. I will definitely be making this again! We LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      Simple to make and taste great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      I have made these several times and everyone in my family just loves them! It's hard to find Weight Watchers dinners that everyone enjoys!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This was okay. I may make it again some day with some modifications!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Like another reviewer, I wanted to like these... I tried hard to like these. But in the end, I have to admit that it was like gnawing on a log of velveeta. Perhaps it could be salvaged with a can of diced green chilies and some more spices. I smothered mine in salsa and that helped. Thanks, though, for taking the time to post this. It's a good base to try to build upon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Very good and filling. Love low-calorie foods that are good for you. My family didn't even know it was a weight watchers' recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I so wanted to like this recipe but did not find it to have a Mexican flavor at all. I followed the recipe exactly. The Velveeta was too strong and over-powered all of the other flavors. I also did not have enough mixture to make six...only made five enchiladas and that was putting 1/2 cup inside instead of the 2/3 the recipe called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This was awesome!! I used larger tortillas, so that added one point per serving, but it was worth it! Tried this for the first time when the in-laws and a SIL were out for the weekend and everyone loved it. Made with Salsa Rice. YUMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Wow! this is so good! DH really loved it and that's not always easy to do with a WW recipe. This is full of gooey delicious stuff. Next time and there will be a next time, I'm going to throw in some cilantro and jalapenos. That should make it really, really yummy. DH added some sour cream on top of his. This makes big enchiladas so you really only need one. I have leftovers and I know they will be awesome. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This is absolutely fabulous! Next time I will double it since we finished the entire dish at dinner and it would reheat well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Very simple to make, very tasty to eat! I used shredded chicken breast & a chunky mild salsa for this recipe, leaving the red pepper flakes to add a LITTLE kick! Certainly a recipe worth making again & again! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed for one of the chefs I adopted in this Spring's Pick-A-Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.0
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    35%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 77.8 mg
    25%
    Sodium 796.0 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole wheat tortillas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites