14 Reviews

This is surprisingly good! I used a little less than 8 oz of cool whip because I didn't want to overpower the butterscotch flavor. I also added some chopped peanuts to each serving. I definitely will make this again. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas August 18, 2011

Amazing! My husband asked for seconds after making fun of me while I was making it. I also only used 8 oz. of cool whip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cdjennings79 October 13, 2012

Yummy! What a nice creamy dessert. I found it very tasty and satisfying. My only complaint is that I didnt like the apple cold that much because it somehow lost flavour. Next time Ill just add it in right before serving. But thats just personal preference I guess.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great recipe with us, chris_tam!
Made and reviewed for "Help a naked recipe" September 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula September 25, 2012

This really tasted very similar to a caramel apple dip but with low calories! I did after dicing my apples lightly coat them in lemon juice to reduce the browning. This would also be great with mini marshmallows added in it. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*pink* April 02, 2012

YUM!! This was very easy to make and was super yummy. And, with the new Weight Watchers Points Plus, the whole dessert was only 9 points. I had big apples, so I only used 3. But, I will be making this again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annette NC October 18, 2011

This is really good! Very filling and something to satisfy that sweet tooth craving in the evening. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grein4 April 07, 2010

This is one of my picky family's favorite fruit salads! Everyone enjoys it, plus it's very easy to make. It's a winner all around!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knowpeace February 27, 2009

Made this for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful! I've seen various versions of this recipe, so I modified this one a little. I added 1c chopped peanuts and everyone loved it. You could leave out the pineapple, but it does a great job of keeping the apples from turning color. I used Granny Smith apples, but I think any apple would work well. I might try a combination of half red and half green next time. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeJunkie December 03, 2008

Still tasty, even when you screw it up! I bought an 8 oz tub of regular cool whip and was making half of this recipe and half of a similar recipe. I was supposed to use 4 oz pineapple in this recipe & 10 in the other, but mistakenly split a 20 oz can between the two. So, I basically used more than twice the pineapple. The pineapple flavor does overwhelm the apple/butterscotch flavor at this point, but I am going to let it chill and see if it gets better. Still very tasty, even when messed up! Can't wait to try again and do it right! P.S. Since the recipe doesn't include all of the ingredients in the nutrition facts, I will tell you that the entire recipe (not halved) adds up to about 1200 calories when made with REGULAR cool whip. Cool whip is 25 servings per container, 25 calories per serving in regular and 15 in fat free, so using fat free cool whip would put calorie content around 950 calories. (sugar free or lite would be about 1075). Hope that helps someone that counts calories without WW!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MDMama October 10, 2008

Dee-licious! I used 4 large granny smith apples, and next time will use one more to soak up all the cool whip. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweet tooth 23 October 06, 2008
Weight Watchers "caramel Apple Fluff"