Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers "caramel Apple Fluff" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers "caramel Apple Fluff"

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2011

      This is surprisingly good! I used a little less than 8 oz of cool whip because I didn't want to overpower the butterscotch flavor. I also added some chopped peanuts to each serving. I definitely will make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Amazing! My husband asked for seconds after making fun of me while I was making it. I also only used 8 oz. of cool whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      Yummy! What a nice creamy dessert. I found it very tasty and satisfying. My only complaint is that I didnt like the apple cold that much because it somehow lost flavour. Next time Ill just add it in right before serving. But thats just personal preference I guess.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great recipe with us, chris_tam!
      Made and reviewed for "Help a naked recipe" September 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      This really tasted very similar to a caramel apple dip but with low calories! I did after dicing my apples lightly coat them in lemon juice to reduce the browning. This would also be great with mini marshmallows added in it. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      YUM!! This was very easy to make and was super yummy. And, with the new Weight Watchers Points Plus, the whole dessert was only 9 points. I had big apples, so I only used 3. But, I will be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      This is really good! Very filling and something to satisfy that sweet tooth craving in the evening. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      This is one of my picky family's favorite fruit salads! Everyone enjoys it, plus it's very easy to make. It's a winner all around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Made this for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful! I've seen various versions of this recipe, so I modified this one a little. I added 1c chopped peanuts and everyone loved it. You could leave out the pineapple, but it does a great job of keeping the apples from turning color. I used Granny Smith apples, but I think any apple would work well. I might try a combination of half red and half green next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Still tasty, even when you screw it up! I bought an 8 oz tub of regular cool whip and was making half of this recipe and half of a similar recipe. I was supposed to use 4 oz pineapple in this recipe & 10 in the other, but mistakenly split a 20 oz can between the two. So, I basically used more than twice the pineapple. The pineapple flavor does overwhelm the apple/butterscotch flavor at this point, but I am going to let it chill and see if it gets better. Still very tasty, even when messed up! Can't wait to try again and do it right! P.S. Since the recipe doesn't include all of the ingredients in the nutrition facts, I will tell you that the entire recipe (not halved) adds up to about 1200 calories when made with REGULAR cool whip. Cool whip is 25 servings per container, 25 calories per serving in regular and 15 in fat free, so using fat free cool whip would put calorie content around 950 calories. (sugar free or lite would be about 1075). Hope that helps someone that counts calories without WW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Dee-licious! I used 4 large granny smith apples, and next time will use one more to soak up all the cool whip. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Wonderful! We call this "taffy apple salad," & my husband and daughter fought over the last of it. Light & healthy--what more could I want?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Delicious! My boyfriend is not into eating lowfat anything and he loved this too. I only had 8 oz of Cool Whip and used only 3 apples as mine were very large, plus I like the "fluff" part best. Turned out great and is perfect for a healthy dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Good stuff...takes the sweet tooth and puts it to bed. The kids liked it too--they added some walnuts, mini-marshmallows, & seedless grapes to make their own version of ambrosia. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This was great..will definitely make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers "caramel Apple Fluff"

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    44%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sugar-free fat-free butterscotch pudding

    fat-free cool whip

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes