Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers' Candy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers' Candy

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2010

      So Good! I substituted Nutella for the PB and like another reviewer, I used 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips since that's what I had on hand. I used 2 cups of cereal, yet they still ended up 1 point each. Yielded about 30 cookies. Will be making again!

      Update: I made again and cut the chocolate chips to 1/2 cup and are just as good and now I get 2 for 1 point!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I've made these. Dsngerously delicious!!!!! I made mine with PB2 instead of regular PB., and with ALL Bran Extra Fiber.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      Very good! According to the new Points Plus system, these would be 2 points each. I just made 16 instead of 8, so they are still one point. Really satisfies my chocolate and peanut butter cravings, and they are great for a little sweet treat after dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Very good for a low cal "candy". More like a cookie really :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      These are VERY yummy! They taste so chocolatey and peanut buttery. Hard to believe they are good for you. Kids will love them too. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      These were so good. Almost like my favorite no-bake chocolate oatmeal cookies. I assume the cup of Fiber One cereal is the Original Fiber One Bran Cereal. I also used 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips in place of the Hershey bar and increased the cereal to 1 1/2 cups and added 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts. I got 20 small cookies. This is definitely a keeper and way better for you than the no-bake cookies. Thanks Elmolvsu.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      These are TERRIFIC! I also used half of a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips and stored them in the freezer. They are VERY easy and VERY tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Yummy! This is a nice alternative to regular cookies, as I am always trying to increse my family's fiber intake. I agree that they are better served cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I've had this before. It's surprisingly good. The fiber one cereal almost tastes like a graham cracker nougat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This is one of my favorite WW treats, and my kids love them too. I use 1/2 of a 12 oz. bag semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 bag butterscotch chips...delicious! They keep for several days in a ziploc in the fridge. I think they are best served cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      These are good, but I also had to refrigerate them to keep them from melting. They are great for kids who need more fiber. I used regular peanut butter instead of reduced-fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Tasty snack! My husband loves them. I have been looking for some low cal snacks to satisfy my sweet tooth and this one worked well with the mixture of chocolate and peanut butter with some crunch! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I tried this recipe with Go Lean Crunch instead of Fiber One...just for the record...loved the recipe taste...but next time will use your recommended Fiber One...the Go Lean Crunch was past crunchy and into hard. :) Tasted yummy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Very quick, easy and satisfying. It tastes and feels like real candy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This is perfect for the people who love Chocolate and Peanut Butter!!It really helps the cravings! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Being new to Weight Watchers I've had a hard time adjusting to reduced sweets. So, I tried this recipe and it is AWESOME. I did keep the candies in the freezer/fridge, but they are truly a godsend. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This was very good and easy to make! We had no problem with ours melting, sitting out on the table. EXCEPT, that they disappeared way to fast. Elmo, thank you so much for this grand recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      This was great! I used 2 1/2 tablespoons of peanut butter/chocolate chips mix instead of the Hershey bar (didn't have a Hershey bar) and made them small so I got about a dozen "candies". I did have to keep them in the fridge or they melted all over, but I liked them better cold anyway. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      This is easy and yummy! Thanks for sharing. The little kids ate it all. I will have to make more next time;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers' Candy

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.4
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    38%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 30.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat peanut butter

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes