Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers (But Doesn't Taste It) Coq Au Vin 16 WW Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers (But Doesn't Taste It) Coq Au Vin 16 WW Points

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2010

      Delicious! I made a few small changes for our personal preference- I used turkey bacon instead of pork bacon. I also used tomato paste rather than puree. I browned the chicken with the shallots and bacon the night before and then cooked all ingredients (less flour) for 8.5 hours on low in my crockpot. When it finished cooking, I put the crockpot on high for 15 minutes and added a couple of tablespoons of corn starch instead of flour to thicken gravy. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I went full on with the chicken thighs and I can't really imagine the dish without them. I recommend using the crockpot method all day on low to break them down, but the flavor is amazing. I fry the thighs hard in the bacon grease, both sides, before adding the shallots (another must-have). My only addition is a clove of garlic and my only change is tomato paste vs puree. An outstanding dish for winter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2014

      A regular in our house. Keep to the list of ingredients as the mushrooms, shallots , red wine and bay leaf all work together. Do not overcook and I use stovetop or frypan for 45 min covered on low. I have used the corn starch for thickening Great with mashed potatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Please note that Food.com is not a WW site, and we cannot calculate the points for you; this is something you need to do with the tools that WW provided for you. WW also changes their point system every couple of years, so you'll need to use the current tools.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Wow - can't believe how tasty this is for a crockpot dish. My impossible French boss would never believe it. Okay, I left the skin on the thighs so no doubt it doesn't quite meet WW criteria, but it is darn delicious! I used a merlot, and thickened with corn starch slightly at the end. Everything else is just as the recipe suggests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Found this recipe today & tried it right away. Very good but I forgot to pick up the mushrooms when I went to the grocery store. I would of loved the addition but it still tasted good. I took the advice of another rating & added a bit of garlic and thyme. I will make this again for sure! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This was pretty good. For the red wine, I used Yellowtail Merlot. Easy and good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      How can you go wrong with the combo of these ingredients? It smelled so good in my house today! I used chicken breasts (personal preference) and the crockpot cooking method. After frying the bacon, sauteeing the shallots and browning off the chicken, I drained the remaining fat before adding it all to the pot. To my taste, it needed some more flavor - perhaps some garlic and/or thyme to perk it up. Thanks or sharing this easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This was absolutely amazing. I browned the chicken and bacon in a frying pan and then just threw the whole lot into the crockpot and cooked it for 10 hours. The flavours were fabulous, and it went so well with mashed potato. Definitely a keeper, thanks Wendy-Bob

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers (But Doesn't Taste It) Coq Au Vin 16 WW Points

    Serving Size: 1 (353 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 690.9
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    36%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 216.8 mg
    72%
    Sodium 750.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 58.8 g
    117%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes