Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Broccoli Cheese Soup - 2 Pts Per Cup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Broccoli Cheese Soup - 2 Pts Per Cup

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2011

      It had a nice flavor but was a lot thinner than I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      It doesn't get any easier than this! This is a good hearty vegetable soup for low points. I used a combination of frozen broccoli, cauliflower and carrots and pureed some with my immersion hand blender when cool. It turned out nice and thick this way. Next time I will try with just broccoli cuts and not puree and see what I think. Also will try with petite diced tomatoes as my daughter thought it was a bit too spicy even though I used mild rotel. I think this is a perfect lunch soup for winter. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      This was awesomely good. Granted, I substituted Velveeta Queso Blanco since that's what I had on hand so I don't know if the low fat version would have made much of a flavor change. I never would have thought to add Rotel to a cheesy broccoli soup but it added a lot of flavor and spice that we all really enjoyed. Like other reviewers suggested, I added a cornstarch slurry to thicken up the soup and it was just the thing it needed. The recipe says it serves 10-12 but I got about 5-6 large servings out of this. I look forward to making this again with the low fat cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      OMG. Yum. Yum Yum Yum. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      This is a great recipe. I was skeptical of how flavorful it would be given the simplicity of the ingredients however the Rotel (I used mild for my childrens sake) added a nice flavor. I too love a thick soup so I added a TB of corn starch mixed with water at the end which did thicken it up. This is a keeper and my 11 yr old son loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Thought this was very good. Made this for my wife who is on weight watchers. Lots of flavor used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. The only thing i wish was that the soup was thicker in texture. But the flavor was there and we both enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This soup is incredibly great! Quick, easy and full of flavor! My husband the chef loves it so I know it is something I can make and he will love. Everyone asks for the recipe! Will make this often!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! I was in real need for comfort food tonight and this recipe hit the spot! I will make this over and over. So cheesy and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      Love this soup! It has to be the easiest, quickest soup I've ever made, but it is packed with flavor and has a nice kick to it. I opted to puree the soup in the blender as I like my cream of broccoli soup creamier and without chunks of vegetables in it. This is really good stuff...love that it is also healthy, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      I absolutely adore this recipe! I don't do well with spicy things, but I didn't find it hot at all, just left kind of a pleasant burn in the back of your throat. This was a big hit when I had my parents over and they've mentioned it several times. I did change the recipe a bit, just because of availability - I used a 32oz carton of low-sodium chicken broth and 16oz of regular Velveeta (that was just because I knew I wouldn't use the leftover Velveeta anywhere else, but I like the cheesiness). Thank you for a wonderful, exciting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      This is a very good Weight Watchers recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

    • on April 12, 2010

      I had been looking for a great Broccoli Cheese soup for weeks...never thought I'd find one that tastes so good AND point-friendly! It was VERY good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      What an easy recipe to make. It would have even been easier if I used frozen broccoli. But I used the leftover fresh broccoli from Easter that I had cleaned for the relish tray. I did need to buy another bunch of broccoli to get 2 pounds. I saved all the end stalks and used them after I took the "bark" off. Before adding the cheese, I used an immersion hand blender to puree the soup. The Rotel tomatoes gave this a hint of heat. Made for *I Recommend Tag Game April 2010* recommend by *Starrynews*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      this was really really good. I wished I had doubled the batch so I could get it for the next week. Thank you so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      WOW!!!! This was a WONDERFUL recipe- wish I'd found it sooner! I'm planning to make it again this week, double it and freeze half of it! Easy, quick and great flavor with so little ingredients! I think it would be great with half broccoli and half cauliflower, also! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I loved this! I made it exactly as written (using frozen broccoli cuts). As for the heat that many have mentioned, I don't like spicy things at all, but didn't feel this was hot. It gives a subtle burn in the back of your throat, but didn't have me reaching for water. For a meal, I have 2 cups of this, but one cup is great for a snack. I felt this has the same flavor as traditional broc cheese soup, but a much thinner consistency. That was fine with me. I have eaten this for lunch 3 days in a row! It was so easy, I know I'll make it over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This was good, but way TOO HOT! I used regular rotel, not hot, but next time I would use only half a can. For this batch I added some milk and that helped cut the heat. We liked it, but it was way too hot for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Easy and delicious! We loved the added flavor of the Rotel. I like my broccoli a little crunchier in texture, so next time I will probably only simmer it for half the time, but that is just me :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      We loved this soup! DH said I could make it every night if I wanted. I didn't choose this recipe for the WW points, but because I wanted a healthier Broccoli Cheese soup. I did use 16 oz of 2% Velveeta instead of the 10 oz, just to make it a little more cheesy. I also used only 32 oz of chicken broth. I didn't want huge chunks of broccoli, so I used 3 10 oz boxes of chopped broccoli. I'm not a tomato lover (most of the time I eat around them), but while I could see the tomatoes, I coudn't really taste them or the texture of them. DH liked the spiciness the Rotel added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Broccoli Cheese Soup - 2 Pts Per Cup

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.4
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    32%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 11.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 991.2 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes