95 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
betterfly8 November 12, 2014

Love this soup...it taste great and it's easy to make. I used fresh broccoli and thickened it up a little with corn starch. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karla B. March 30, 2014

This is a delicious and easy soup. If you find it too thin let it boil without a lid for a few minutes and it will thicken up.<br/>I found that using fresh broccoli instead of frozen made it thicker too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie M. March 16, 2014

Wow! I very much liked this. Great taste with so few ingredients. The right amount of heat and good broccoli taste. So low in calories that I will be making this a lot. Thanks a thousand times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike McCartney March 02, 2014

This is a 3 to 4 star rating. I think this is too thin and the rotel tomatoes were a bit much for the kiddos. I tried to thicken by adding more cheese and cornstarch. I loved the cheese flavor but the frozen broccoli is mostly stalks. I think next time I will use fresh broccoli and one less can of broth. One fun things is I did not have the slightest amount of time to cook. I threw it all in the crockpot and cooked it on HIGH for 4 hours. Worked great. Thank you fro the recipe it is a great starter to personalize with.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hspeer February 19, 2014

I made this a couple weeks ago... a very hearty, good soup. It was a bit spicy for my liking, next time I might just use the original Rotel. But a very good soup to have for leftovers! And with it being so low in calories you can divulge in a nice slice of crusty bread with it, or even add some crackers to it! Will definitely be making this again... (With that one change!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lnysmom January 31, 2014

5 star flavor, but 2 star consistency. i read reviews before completing the recipe so i added 2tsp corn starch and 3T potato flakes... it really does help!! this recipe is super fast and easy to make... not to mention i only spent 9 dollars on ingredients. i have plenty of cheese left over so i might make cheesy couscous another night :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittengurl11_11002520 November 08, 2013

I made this yesterday, and boy oh boy is this delicious! I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of blending it until it was kinda smooth with some chunks. I seasoned it with garlic salt and some red pepper flakes to spice it up a little. This is something I will always keep on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robcangel November 02, 2013

This is delicious!!! I have made it several times and don't know why I haven't given it a review until now.. I love broc/cheese soup but tried to avoid it due to it's fat and calorie content. thanks to this recipe I can go back to enjoying it guilt free!! Thanks for posting !!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imarunnergirl October 24, 2013

Love this soup! I usually mash the broccoli a little bit and I think that thickens it plenty. We usually eat it with french bread or some other type of crusty bread/roll and it's perfect. Just the right amount of spice but would be easy to add more if you like. This went into my regular meal rotation after the first time I made it - great warmed up too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefcrimin September 06, 2013
Weight Watchers Broccoli Cheese Soup - 2 Pts Per Cup