97 Reviews

Wow love this! I used off brand tomatoes and just added chili powered and garlic. Like others said, it was a bit thin, so I added more cheese. Even still, you can't beat the points on this :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill P. December 07, 2014

Excellent soup. I made exactly as written and it was spicy enough and has a wonderful taste. I love cheese and Rotel together and will try with other veggies as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RiteLucky November 23, 2014

loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
betterfly8 November 12, 2014

Love this soup...it taste great and it's easy to make. I used fresh broccoli and thickened it up a little with corn starch. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karla B. March 30, 2014

This is a delicious and easy soup. If you find it too thin let it boil without a lid for a few minutes and it will thicken up.<br/>I found that using fresh broccoli instead of frozen made it thicker too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie M. March 16, 2014

Wow! I very much liked this. Great taste with so few ingredients. The right amount of heat and good broccoli taste. So low in calories that I will be making this a lot. Thanks a thousand times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike McCartney March 02, 2014

This is a 3 to 4 star rating. I think this is too thin and the rotel tomatoes were a bit much for the kiddos. I tried to thicken by adding more cheese and cornstarch. I loved the cheese flavor but the frozen broccoli is mostly stalks. I think next time I will use fresh broccoli and one less can of broth. One fun things is I did not have the slightest amount of time to cook. I threw it all in the crockpot and cooked it on HIGH for 4 hours. Worked great. Thank you fro the recipe it is a great starter to personalize with.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hspeer February 19, 2014

I made this a couple weeks ago... a very hearty, good soup. It was a bit spicy for my liking, next time I might just use the original Rotel. But a very good soup to have for leftovers! And with it being so low in calories you can divulge in a nice slice of crusty bread with it, or even add some crackers to it! Will definitely be making this again... (With that one change!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lnysmom January 31, 2014

5 star flavor, but 2 star consistency. i read reviews before completing the recipe so i added 2tsp corn starch and 3T potato flakes... it really does help!! this recipe is super fast and easy to make... not to mention i only spent 9 dollars on ingredients. i have plenty of cheese left over so i might make cheesy couscous another night :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittengurl11_11002520 November 08, 2013

I made this yesterday, and boy oh boy is this delicious! I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of blending it until it was kinda smooth with some chunks. I seasoned it with garlic salt and some red pepper flakes to spice it up a little. This is something I will always keep on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robcangel November 02, 2013
Weight Watchers Broccoli Cheese Soup - 2 Pts Per Cup