Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Broccoli Cheese Soup - 2 Pts Per Cup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Broccoli Cheese Soup - 2 Pts Per Cup

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2010

      Much too thin for my liking. I added 4oz extra cheese, pureed the broccoli stalks, added 2 tsp of corn starch and about 3 T of potato flakes and it was more what we were looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      OK this isnt haute cuisine, but I'm giving this 5 stars for what it is--good tasting , low calorie and reasonably healthy. And very easy to make. What's not to like about that? I read the reviews and added some red pepper flakes for some kick, and added about 2 teaspoons of corn starch to thicken it a bit....but I just added extra broccoli florets for bulk and didnt find it too thin at all. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Good! Very easy to make, I used frozen California Vegetable Mix instead of all broccoli. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      Just made this... added some corn starch, but this is going to be a staple item. I also used lower sodium, fat-free chicken broth. I made a half batch and will use a little of the left over lower fat cheese to make a half of a grilled cheese sandwich for lunch tomorrow.

      Some alternatives I'm thinking of might be to add a bean of some sort to add protein, but this soup is very satisfying already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      I've been making this for a while and, like another reviewer, use California blend frozen veggies because it has more variety in the veggies. Will try it with just broccoli sometime, too. I don't think it's too spicy. You can taste a little kick but I don't like really hot stuff & think this is perfect. I do make it because it's low in WW pts & very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      What a wonderful guilt free soup! I also made as written, but I used an immersion blender to cut up some of the larger broccoli pieces and I thought it had a nice texture. My husband, who needs no diet, thought it was one of my better ww meals. I served it with an Orowheat sandwich thin toasted for dipping for 1 added point.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      So sorry, but I really didn't care for this recipe. I was making for my family and knew the kids would not like the big chunks of broccoli so I decided to puree a bunch of the veggies. Our soup really didn't get thick either - so we did corn starch (and ours must be old because it did nothing) and then flour which did thicken it up. But it doesn't look good, actually it looks like a waste product, and doesn't taste like anything - so my husband is on the way to pick up pizza right now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      WOW! Made this last night and it was deeeelicious! Only changes I made were I put 1/3 of the broccoli in a food processor after it was cooked and then threw it back in and I added a sprinkle of cayenne pepper (I used mild Ro-Tel) because we like spicy. It was sooooo good!!! I am having leftovers for lunch today...can't wait!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      I made this soup last night and followed the directions precisely. My family loved it and I would definitely serve it to friends. I made a double batch and froze into portions so that my family could take it for lunch and eat healthy. A little prep work over the weekend provides us with healthy alternatives for throwing into our lunches. I'm excited to try more recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Excellent recipe! I added two pinches of garlic powder and I only used 2 cans of chicken broth and 8 oz of velveta cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Very satisfying! I used mild Rotel and loved the kick to it! Just love it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      Quick and easy guilt free soup. However, it is not thick and creamy. It is more of a cheese flavored broth. Also, using Rotel makes it spicy. If you do not like spicy food, just use diced tomatoes instead of Rotel. The taste is delicious and it is incredibly easy to make and freeze.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Made this tonight to start off our New Year's diet. Super good. My husband, I, and 3 of our children ranging from ages 12 to 3 gobbled this up and said it was the best soup.;) I added two Tbls. cornstarch and sprinkled with garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper also added 12 oz. reduced fat Velveeta. I also pureed one of my bags of broccoli,but left the other one as whole florets. We will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      Love this soup...it taste great and it's easy to make. I used fresh broccoli and thickened it up a little with corn starch. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      This is a delicious and easy soup. If you find it too thin let it boil without a lid for a few minutes and it will thicken up.<br/>I found that using fresh broccoli instead of frozen made it thicker too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      Wow! I very much liked this. Great taste with so few ingredients. The right amount of heat and good broccoli taste. So low in calories that I will be making this a lot. Thanks a thousand times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

      This is a 3 to 4 star rating. I think this is too thin and the rotel tomatoes were a bit much for the kiddos. I tried to thicken by adding more cheese and cornstarch. I loved the cheese flavor but the frozen broccoli is mostly stalks. I think next time I will use fresh broccoli and one less can of broth. One fun things is I did not have the slightest amount of time to cook. I threw it all in the crockpot and cooked it on HIGH for 4 hours. Worked great. Thank you fro the recipe it is a great starter to personalize with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      I made this a couple weeks ago... a very hearty, good soup. It was a bit spicy for my liking, next time I might just use the original Rotel. But a very good soup to have for leftovers! And with it being so low in calories you can divulge in a nice slice of crusty bread with it, or even add some crackers to it! Will definitely be making this again... (With that one change!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2013

      5 star flavor, but 2 star consistency. i read reviews before completing the recipe so i added 2tsp corn starch and 3T potato flakes... it really does help!! this recipe is super fast and easy to make... not to mention i only spent 9 dollars on ingredients. i have plenty of cheese left over so i might make cheesy couscous another night :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      I made this yesterday, and boy oh boy is this delicious! I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of blending it until it was kinda smooth with some chunks. I seasoned it with garlic salt and some red pepper flakes to spice it up a little. This is something I will always keep on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Broccoli Cheese Soup - 2 Pts Per Cup

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.4
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    32%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 11.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 991.2 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites