21 Reviews

Great lunch !! I did use regular floured tortillas and left out the salt. We especially liked the dressing on these, as this made for a nice quickie lunch. Great use for the veggies, including some from my garden. 5 stars !!! Made for Zaar Stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker July 19, 2012

Love the fresh basil spread. Tons of flavor in that! I always use low-carb or low fat wraps. Too many calories and fat in regular tortillas. A very satisfying lunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cheflady229 August 02, 2016

I made these for lunch today and we enjoyed them. I bought roast beef from the deli and since it tends to be saltier than home-cooked I omitted the salt; we didn't miss it. I thought the proportion of fresh basil to mayonnaise might be excessive but used the amount as written and it turned out very nicely and was quite flavorful. We are always looking to increase the fiber in our diet so I used low-carb/high-fiber whole wheat tortillas. Thank you for sharing, I will make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JaniceRenee July 25, 2014

I could put the basil mayo on everything - that was so good!! I made this as listed but there was no way that I could wrap the 7" tortilla around all of the yummy fillings. It was still easy enough to eat but even if it wasn't, I would have enjoyed it anyway. Made for PRMR. Thanks TeresaS! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif August 08, 2013

Delicious! I used the basil/mayo option, and really enjoyed this. I used spinach instead of lettuce since that was what I had at the time. Can't wait to try this with the cilantro/lime version as well. This was quick and easy enough for me to put together on my lunch break and still grab a pic. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe! Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 12, 2013

The wraps are delicious! As another cilantro fan, I used your suggestion here. I omitted the salt. I made these early in the day and wrapped tightly with plastic wrap. They were perfect for lunch and the veggies still crisp. Thank you for sharing the recipe! Made for Spring 2012 Pick A Chef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D April 30, 2012

This was really tasty and so easy to make. The "sauce' was awesome! I used spinach instead of lettuce and fresh cracked pepper - yum ! And I had to make extra for DH to take for lunch {he liked this so much}. Thanks TeresaS for another winning recipe - made for Spring PAC 2012!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative March 26, 2012

This is one of these recipes where it should add up to 2+2 + 4 but the sum turns out to be 6. It is a simple recipe but so very delicious.I used the cilantro/lime version and it was just SOOO good. Thank so much for sharing. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini April 17, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed these and we have them often because they are a quick fix on nights that I have meetings and he has class--and we stay within our points for the day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin Riger February 26, 2010
Weight Watchers BLT Wraps - 3 Points