Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers BLT Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers BLT Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2008

      Very good salad. I was skeptical about the dressing mixture of ingredients, but to me the vinegar was subtle and good in the salad. I like lettuce and pasta mixed like this. I added a little extra mayo (not on a strict diet) just for added creaminess. I will look forward to making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Really delicious! I did guess at ingredient amounts rather than actually measure... I think I was a little aggressive w/ the vinegar... and I substituted "tofu sour cream" and "eggplant bacon" plus I used fiber pasta macaroni noodles. Will make again for sure -- a great take to work lunch. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This was just ok for me. I was not too thrilled with the texture of the lettuce with the noodles, but that's just me. DH loved this, he took it for lunch 3 days in a row!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe. I think I could have eaten the whole recipe by myself if I thought I could get away with it. I did not have cider vinegar so I used rice wine vinegar, and I did not have dijon mustard and I used honey mustard. You don't know what you are missing if you don't try this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This salad is excellent. I was looking for a main dish type salad to make for our "lunch bunch" potluck at work next month. All of us are watching our figures-so was looking for something that would be satisfying but light. This is EXACTLY what I was looking for! My hubby likes it, too! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      My wife and I loved this easy to make salad. We were dreading starting Weight Watchers again, because we got tired of the same old meals. Thanks to recipes like this, we're having a blast with getting healthy again. Thanks for sharing this awesome dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      This was very good. I chilled it before I served it but next time I will add everything and mix it right before serving. I also added a bit more bacon as I love bacon. http://www.recipezaar.com/members/home/111045/blt+salad+001.jpg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I made this recipe with Miracle Whip instead of fat-free mayo. Tasted like it had too much vinegar. Husband and baby loved it, but I wouldn't eat it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I really loved this salad. It tasted just like a BLT sandwich! The only change I made was to keep the lettuce and tomato separate until I was ready to serve it and I used whole wheat rotini pasta. I'm making this again for a cookout we're having on Saturday. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Good salad! The dressing was a little sweet and I would probably cut the sugar next time, but defintely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      We loved this dish. I cut it in half and it came out great! DH thought it was on the sweet side. Next time I will not use the sugar and see how it comes out. I didn't have shells so used macaroni instead. I mixed the tomatoes with the macaroni, kept the bacon and lettuce in seperate containers. Mixed the dressing in small bowl and chilled everything. When I was ready to serve I just mixed it all together and all the ingredients were kept nice and crisp. Thanks, Baby Chevelle for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I loved it! It is perfect for a summer lunch or as a side dish at dinner. I have yet to make it with the bacon. The first time I made it I didn't have any, and the second time my niece who is a vegetarian was coming for dinner so I left it out again. It will be made often this summer. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      This was OK. From the rest of the reviews I thought it was going to be better than it was. I found it to be lacking in flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      This was very good! I can't wait to make it again so that I can eat it again!! The only thing that I changed was that I did not add all the sauce to the macaroni because it seemed like it would be too much, also I reasoned that less sauce would equal less calories. Any way, it tasted great. YUM! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      My entire family enjoyed this one. I used dill mustard instead of Dijon (I was just sure I had some Dijon somewhere!) and it turned out great. We will be having this one again. And Again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      This was excellent...so hard to believe it is low fat! Although if I wasn't counting my points I probably would have added more bacon...but that is why I have to count points! I made it exactly as directed (I used about 1 3/4 cup uncooked macaroni to get 3 2/3 cups cooked macaroni.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      I didn't have any large shells so I used rotini noodles and the recipe turned out great. Will definately make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers BLT Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.0
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    49%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 252.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked large macaroni shells

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites