37 Reviews

This was really delicious. I used light mayo instead of ff because I don't like ff so it probably added a point or two but, that was OK with me. My hubby and I aren't even big fans of macaroni salad, but this didn't taste like a regular macaroni salad. A great low point way to get my BLT fix! I layered the lettuce in with the pasta mix at serving time so it would stay crisp. Really yummy! We will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loricrenshaw July 04, 2010

This was delicious! What a great WW recipe! I added cabbage instead of the lettuce. Will make again during the coming bbq season. Note: This was -not- good the 2nd day as leftovers. If cooking for 2 - cut recipe in half.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodLover360 February 24, 2010

UPDATE: this made many more servings than I originally calculated which brought the points down to 2 per serving. It was good. I wish I could've made double the dressing but since its WW I had to be good but it was tasty. Everyone liked it & would eat it again. I even added a few more pieces of bacon since precooked bacon from Aldi is sooo thin. I used romain lettuce since its my fav & white wine vinegar since we were out of apple cidar. Not rating yet. Having as a side dish for tonight's dinner. When I plugged this recipe into my WW recipe builder, it came to 4 points per serving. The items I changed were I am using whole wheat pasta, fat free sour cream & splenda instead of sugar. The tomatoes will be canned diced & the bacon is pre cooked. I will review after I make this. Just wanted to note the actual WW points since this recipe doesn't account for the pasta for some reason.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Harley's Angel September 23, 2009

I just put this through my recipe builder on WW.com. I put in using whole wheat macaroni and also fat free sour cream. Those were the only two changes I made and I said it has 8 servings because I think you should get AT LEAST 8 cups of salad from this recipe. With all of that said, it was only 3 points per serving (serving size being one cup). I can't wait to try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ultimate Food Junkie July 08, 2009

Just made this, and yum!!! It's really good. I also did not add the lettuce, since I didn't want it to get soggy. I wish I had green onion, because that would be great in this. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boxergurl June 28, 2009

Ends up being more than 3 points per cup, it will work out to about 5 points, since the macaroni isnt included in the dietary listing. It is 3 points without the macaroni.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
briannehoffman April 22, 2009

I love it and to me one cup was a lot. I made it to eat for my lunches but I would make this for a family gathering, too. The bacon really makes the salad. I, too, did not add the lettuce, figured it would get wilted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlowens March 04, 2009

The nutrition data is VERY confusing, saying that the 2 highest calorie items weren't calculated. The noodles and the Mayo. Not sure if it's right, but my 5 stars are for taste.... Loved it. Very refreshing on a hot day like today.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nsremom July 31, 2008

Really good and really easy. My whole family likes it. I would make this even if I was not counting points.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loulou8598 July 10, 2008
Weight Watchers BLT Pasta Salad