37 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this recipe! As my name suggests, I am a true, 100% mayo lover of the pure fat variety. However, since joining WW, my tastebuds have adjusted to light mayo - to some degree. The basic ingredients of light mayo, combined with the vinegar, sugar, sour cream, and dijon makes for an outstanding alternative to the "full fat" dressing I have come to know and love. It tasted just as good as the real thing, if not better as it did not leave me with a greasy feel afterward. I substituted the add-ins with celery, apple, egg, and Maui onion. It was great, everyone loved it and didn't know the difference - including my husband, who is an extreme anti-light mayo guy. Thank you for posting the recipe...it's recipes like this that have allowed me to stick with WW!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovesmayo December 26, 2009

This was just ok. It had way too many tomatoes for me. I think if I were to try this again, I would cut the tomatoes down to just 1-2 cups and not 4. It needs a bit more flavor - maybe more bacon and some green onion or other favorite.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brattytxn June 25, 2013

This was very good. I used greek yogurt instead of sou cream b/c I don't care for s.c. Also kept the lettuce separate and added as we ate so it would get soggy. Reviewed for Pool Party 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 May 26, 2010

this recipe is simply made and flexible . I'm a vegan so i removed the bacon and i couldnt find any low fat sour cream around so i replaced the sour cream with non fat Greek yogurt and i added a table spoon of lemon juice , tea spoon of basil and a 1/2 tea spoon of garlic powder . it did the trick and i loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deena 89 November 17, 2013

I won't rate this because it's just a personal taste thing for me, but I could not eat this. Made it in hopes to have a yummy lunch for a few days, but ended up throwing most of it out. I'm not normally a fan of raw vinegar at all, but I thought since there was only a little, the other flavors would over power it. Nope. If anything, the dijon mustard brought out the taste of the vinegar. I added a hard boiled egg and avocado to make it edible for me, which helped a lot, but it certainly adds on the points. Will not be making again, but if you don't mind vinegar-y salads, this might be your cup of tea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
holland3626 August 01, 2013

Love it! Changing it up a bit to lower points(really 5 by adding pasta),turkey bacon to 6 slices, fat free sour cream and fat free mayo should work out as long as cider and mustardand we love pepper, are added to flavor it up! Ill also add the lettuce or cabbage at the time of serving ....this is a fresh new healthy twist on maccaroni salad! Thanks so much for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katelyonszentar April 02, 2013

Loved it. Such a great snack during the day. I used light mayo since I'm not a fan of FF mayo. Calories a great for an afternoon/midday snack! hubby loves it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookinlizzy January 11, 2013

This was not even edible for any in my family. Not sure what we did wrong but we will not be trying again. Thanks for sharing though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids April 10, 2012

We LOVED this recipe! I really liked the flavour of the dressing with a hint of mustard. I used turkey bacon to cut the calories and fat and used low fat creme fraiche in place of sour cream. DH and I fought over the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud July 26, 2011

This was fair. It did not work out too well for me. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest July 14, 2011
Weight Watchers BLT Pasta Salad