23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious! Glad I doubled the recipe since my husband asked if there was enough for lunch the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ellen F. February 03, 2015

This was delicious! All I did different was add 2 tsp of grainy mustard. Unfortunately I added the sour cream a but too early and it had lil white curtled bits in it. BUT! Aside from appearance it was amazing. Ty much for sharing :-D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Squee0803 August 16, 2014

We made this. We added to the 2 serving amount, about two teaspoons of Montreal Steak Seasoning, a half tablespoon of spicy brown mustard, and enough flour to thicken, about 3/4 of tablespoon. We forgot to add the sourcream at the end. Served it up and it was delicious. When we remembered the sour cream, realized all we had was about a 2 teaspoons of low fat SC. Added that to what was left in the pan, which was about half of the dish and it was even better. We made the two servings and it stretched to 4 small servings. We are trying to eat smaller servings anyway. It's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michael B. April 02, 2014

Made this for my boyfriend and he really enjoyed it. I used stir fry beef and substituted ketchup for the tomato sauce. I even forgot to put in the sour cream at the end and he still said it was tasty. Since I don't eat this due to the mushrooms I didn't feel it was fair to give it a 5 star but in no way does a 4 mean there was anything wrong with it.. Will definitely be making this in the future when it's requested.. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imarunnergirl November 17, 2013

I cannot comment as to the true value on the WW point scale, but I can say that when I plug this recipe into my calorie counter app "LoseIt", it comes up to 185 calories per serving where 1 serving = 1 cup of the beef mixture and the recipe made 4 servings based on 8 ounces of top sirloin steak (cubed) and then the rest of the ingredients as the recipe calls for. I'd say this is a pretty calorie friendly meal that doesn't lack on flavor. I used a homemade beef stock as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp April 13, 2013

This was wonderful. Hubby loved it, the only complaint "not enough food". I will definitely make this again. Did not drain the meat, as I like the juices to add flavor. I used cubed beef broth and did not add any more salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
natsha March 24, 2013

Made for 6 servings and used ground sirloin and No Yolk Noodles. The taste was amazing and it was so simple. Browned the beef first, drained and set aside, then sauteed onion, garlic and mushrooms, then combined all ingredients except for sour cream. You only have to simmer 15-20 minutes by using ground sirloin. We needed extra salt, so next time I'll increase to 1/4 tsp. I submitted a photo, I was in a hurry and overcooked noodles, so don't laugh!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady July 10, 2012

Very zingy! Easy to make as well. My dad has to be the most picky person when it comes to dinner. He loved this as did every one else!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anirbas February 06, 2010

This is super tangy. It was good, for a WW dinner. However, next time I will leave out the tomato sauce. I think this is what made it so tangy! I followed the recipe, except I did also add some flour to thicken a tad and it was super easy and fast, you get alot of food per serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kteggers February 05, 2010

Tasty dinner! This was my first from-scratch stroganoff that I actually liked. The sauce had great flavor (with a little tang) and the meat was tender. I doubled the recipe to accommodate the size of our family, and added flour and cornstarch to thicken the sauce while it was simmering.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama_lisa January 02, 2010
Weight Watchers Beef Stroganoff