Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Beef Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Beef Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2014

      This was delicious! All I did different was add 2 tsp of grainy mustard. Unfortunately I added the sour cream a but too early and it had lil white curtled bits in it. BUT! Aside from appearance it was amazing. Ty much for sharing :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      We made this. We added to the 2 serving amount, about two teaspoons of Montreal Steak Seasoning, a half tablespoon of spicy brown mustard, and enough flour to thicken, about 3/4 of tablespoon. We forgot to add the sourcream at the end. Served it up and it was delicious. When we remembered the sour cream, realized all we had was about a 2 teaspoons of low fat SC. Added that to what was left in the pan, which was about half of the dish and it was even better. We made the two servings and it stretched to 4 small servings. We are trying to eat smaller servings anyway. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      Made this for my boyfriend and he really enjoyed it. I used stir fry beef and substituted ketchup for the tomato sauce. I even forgot to put in the sour cream at the end and he still said it was tasty. Since I don't eat this due to the mushrooms I didn't feel it was fair to give it a 5 star but in no way does a 4 mean there was anything wrong with it.. Will definitely be making this in the future when it's requested.. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      I cannot comment as to the true value on the WW point scale, but I can say that when I plug this recipe into my calorie counter app "LoseIt", it comes up to 185 calories per serving where 1 serving = 1 cup of the beef mixture and the recipe made 4 servings based on 8 ounces of top sirloin steak (cubed) and then the rest of the ingredients as the recipe calls for. I'd say this is a pretty calorie friendly meal that doesn't lack on flavor. I used a homemade beef stock as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      This was wonderful. Hubby loved it, the only complaint "not enough food". I will definitely make this again. Did not drain the meat, as I like the juices to add flavor. I used cubed beef broth and did not add any more salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      Made for 6 servings and used ground sirloin and No Yolk Noodles. The taste was amazing and it was so simple. Browned the beef first, drained and set aside, then sauteed onion, garlic and mushrooms, then combined all ingredients except for sour cream. You only have to simmer 15-20 minutes by using ground sirloin. We needed extra salt, so next time I'll increase to 1/4 tsp. I submitted a photo, I was in a hurry and overcooked noodles, so don't laugh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Very zingy! Easy to make as well. My dad has to be the most picky person when it comes to dinner. He loved this as did every one else!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This is super tangy. It was good, for a WW dinner. However, next time I will leave out the tomato sauce. I think this is what made it so tangy! I followed the recipe, except I did also add some flour to thicken a tad and it was super easy and fast, you get alot of food per serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Tasty dinner! This was my first from-scratch stroganoff that I actually liked. The sauce had great flavor (with a little tang) and the meat was tender. I doubled the recipe to accommodate the size of our family, and added flour and cornstarch to thicken the sauce while it was simmering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      This was pretty good. No changes except omitting the sherry because I didn't have any. I didn't have any trouble with the thickening. Mine reduced nicely. Thanks Sanja D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      This was excellent! A great Weight Watchers recipe! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Made this for the second time and it really hit the spot again! This is delicious and my husband loves it even though he usually hates diet dishes. It has such a rich flavor. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Loved it however made a small substitution.. subbed 3/4 cup beef consomme for the broth and tomato sauce. It was very beefy and tasty. I was worried about cooking the meat that long but it wasn't tough. I used pre-sliced stir fry beef. Thanks Sanja!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      My whole family loved this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This was very tasty and easy to make. My husband could not believe it was weight watchers. I used pre-sliced beef for stir fry and that saved some time. I also used a bit of flour as others stated and it helped until I added the sour cream. For some reason the sauce then became quite thin again but it was still very tasty. Next time I may add a bit of cornstarch. I served it over whole wheat egg noodes and there weere no leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Loved it! I substituted extra lean stew beef for the sirloin (a little less expensive and 4 points for 4 oz. serving of beef) and ketchup for the tomato sauce and it still came out great! I made last night for dinner tonight, but snitched a bite before refrigerating. Can't wait to eat! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      This dish was excellent. I have made it a couple of times and it has become a household favorite. I took the advice of a previous post and added some flour to the sauce to thicken it up a little bit. I also add a little bit more worcestershire to give it an added kick. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      The points are not accurate. I used the nutritional info calculated by Recipezaar and plugged the Cals/Fat/Fiber into my WW Online tools. There are 8 pts in half of this recipe. Recipe serves two. I also plugged the ingredients into the WW Online Recipe Builder tool. That tool said this is an 8 pt. recipe as well. Flavor was fantastic. I gave it three out of 5 stars because of the inaccuracy in pts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I've made this twice and it's been a big hit each time. The second time I made it, I sprinkled a tablespoon of flour over everything and mixed it in after step 8 (before adding the broth). It thickened the broth just enough. I had planned on taking leftovers to work, but my son beat me to them both times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      This is wonderful! I made it as written, but I didn't add the sherry. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Beef Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (426 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.8
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    12%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 735.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lean sirloin steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes