Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers BBQ Pork Sandwich W/Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers BBQ Pork Sandwich W/Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2013

      This is excellent. We've had it twice at our daughter's house and it's so good I had to make it myself! We make it just as the recipe says and it comes out perfectly. If you are put off by coleslaw on your sandwich just try it. Even DH likes it and he's not a coleslaw fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      I found this recipe on the Weight Watchers site,and the points have been updated to 7 PointsPlus per sandwich with slaw. I can deal with that!!!!!! I just love BBQ Sandwiches!!! :) :) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I found this recipe on the WW website also. I used white wheat hamburger buns or thin sandwich rounds instead. It's quick and easy and tastes really good. I don't like it with the slaw on the sandwich so I usually leave it off or serve it on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Really good light version of a pulled pork sandwich. I added one packet of Splenda and some celery seed to the cabbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I really liked this, but found the pork got a bit dry, but the sauce helps with that. The coleslaw recipe is great, but definitely needs to sit a little to meld. Good recipe for lunch at work. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Calculating the points based on the information provided here I get 5 points. Coleslaw mix, which was omitted would be zero points, and if you use a healthy white wheat or the right whole grain HB bun, also omitted, you can get one that is only 1 point. 6 points for this recipe is correct.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I must admit I cheated and used the leftovers from Basic Roasted Pork Tenderloin (Basic Roasted Pork Tenderloin (3 Ww Points)) for this recipe. It is so hot here today so I brushed the remaining roast with barbeque sauce and put it into the microwave to warm. I followed the rest of the recipe. I had made the coleslaw several hours before dinner and the flavor was perfect.I think that is an important step. We will be having this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      This was really delicious! My husband loved it, too. Only thing is ... there is no waaay this is only 6 points. Just the meat alone is worth 4 points and another 3 for the hamburger buns. Add the mayo for another point and it's more like 8 ... possibly 9 if you use enough BBQ sauce. Yummy, though. Just make sure you eat light the day you have it if you are WW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      OMG! how wonderful. i loved every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers BBQ Pork Sandwich W/Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.2
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    57%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 196.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    packaged coleslaw mix

    mixed-grain hamburger buns

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites