Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2011

      Very nice soup!! My daughter and I ate it for lunch 2 days in a row. Of course by the second day the flavors had really blended together nicely. I also drizzled the garlic bulb with a small amount of olive oil and instead of peeling the potoatoes, just cut them in half and scooped out the potato that way. I also diced a small onion and sliced some mushrooms and sauteed them in a pan with cooking spray and added them for more flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Excellent soup! The toppings really make it, especially the bacon. Actually I used low fat bacon bits from Whole Foods. I also added some olive oil on the garlic while roasting it, and skipped peeling the potatoes (personal preference). Served 4 for us, an an entree by itself. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Great find if you enjoy potato soup: a potato soup recipe which is so low in fat! A wonderful blend of flavours in this soup. I made this pretty much to the recipe, except for adding 2 leeks pan-fried in the bacon fat and about a teaspoon of butter in a non-stick pan and I omitted the low-fat cheddar cheese. Just cannot stand low-fat cheese, so I always either use regular cheese or simply omit it. I also used regular (middle rashers) bacon, as I've never used turkey bacon - nor seen it for sale. This soup was certainly flavoursome enough with the reduced-fat sour cream and without the cheese! And didn't taste like a low-fat recipe. Thank you for sharing it, Lainey6605!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This is great soup. I also thought it was going to be very thin but it turned out very creamy. I didn't add sour cream to the top and used fat free cheddar. Great recipe thanks for posting I am sure we will make this throughout the winter!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      Awesome! My 4, 7, and 10 year old children loved this along with the hubby. I used the small potato medley from Costco. It had baby reds, baby yukons, and baby purple potatoes. Since they were small they all cooked in the same time as the garlic. Some of the baby reads needed more time but I just kept them in while I started on the others. You can cut the potatoes in half after cooking to speed up the cool down. I too had peeled garlic and did a drizzle of olive oil on it for baking. Followed the rest of the recipe and it was great. Added chives to the toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      This is absolutely delicious..although, I varied the cooking method a bit and recipe a tad. I used turkey bacon and cut it in small pieces and cooked it along with 6 cloves of garlic in the bottom of the pan. I then, followed the recipe as written, but added 1/4 cup of fat free half and half at the end. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      This was a really good, filling soup. The texture was a little strange, but I only used a potato masher. Next time I will try blending it. I loved the fresh thyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      This was good and very easy to make! Family enjoyed it. I might back off the thyme a bit (I used fresh and it was a bit strong). I will also follow mammafishy's suggestion about scooping out the potatoes. Peeling cooked potatoes was quite frustrating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This was great! I loved this and I could eat it everyday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I loved this recipe. My husband and parents-both not on WW-enjoyed it also. Only my husband knew ahead of time it was WW. We had to make a few adjustments since we did not have any bacon, subsituted with 2 ounces low fat breakfast sausage with onions when the garlic goes in the saucepan. Did not add any cheese since the sandwiches we grilled were cheese based. The sour cream and scallions on top really made it more potato like. This took 3 large potatoes to feed 4 people plus one for my lunch today. Perfect for our first rainy day in a month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I used my Immersion Blender to make it very smooth and thicken it up. DB loved it too... little does he know it was diet! I used turkey bacon and added some shredded 2% milk cheddar cheese to the soup...yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Maybe I missed something when I was making the soup, but it came out fair. I ate it and it was not terrible, but if I were out to eat it would not be something I would order again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This is really delicious and when you consider that it's "diet" food it's outstanding. The soup has a rich depth of flavor and a thick texture that is very pleasing. I didn't use the bacon as ask but sprinkled fat free veggie "Baco's" on top. The broth added all the needed salt for my taste and I had to use dried thyme and I purposely left some nice spud chunks in it. Thanks Lainey for a for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This was so delicious! I thought it might come out watery but it was very creamy. The thyme also really stood out and gave it great flavor! Thanks Lainey, I'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (430 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.3
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    20%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 19.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 475.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites