Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Au Gratin Potatoes 3 Pts (Low-Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Au Gratin Potatoes 3 Pts (Low-Fat)

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2011

      I read several Au Gratin Potato recipes before I settled on this one, but I made a few adjustments:

      * Cooked onions until translucent to keep the flavor more delicate
      * Used King Arthur Gluten Free Multipurpose Flour (Celiac in our family)
      * Substituted ground white pepper rather than black pepper
      * Added 2 cloves minced garlic
      * Added 1/2 tsp paprika (US traditional, not hot or Hungarian)
      * Used Simply Potatoes Homestyle Slices as a way to save prep and cooking time
      * Decreased cooking time to 35 minute

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      YUMMY!!!!!!!!!! I made this for our Christmas dinner. My only alterations from the recipe (because I hate measuring): heavy on the pepper and added a bit more reduced fat cheese. next time, I might add an extra onion and some garlic, just because. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe Kittencalskitchen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      Really, really great recipe. I cut the servings in half and want to reiterate that people should also cut the cooking times in half! I used a bit more cheese than the recipe indicated and so added an extra point, but still well, well worth it -- and super filling! I'm excited to make these again. Also, even if you're not on Weight Watchers -- who cares? It's delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2014

      This is a great Au Gratin Potato dish, nobody could even guess it was low fat, another thing is that I almost always have every ingredient so easy to put together too. There is the problem of over eating this dish though, we probably only got 5 servings. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      Delicious. I didn't have low-fat cheese, but I did have 1% milk so hopefully this dish was a little less caloric. I also added dried thyme and Mrs. Dash seasoning. The only issue that I had with the recipe was that the sauce was runny--maybe it was the liquid from the onions? When I make this again I think I'll omit the onions and add some extra flour to the sauce to make it thicker. This was served with baked fish and thoroughly enjoyed by hubby and myself. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      I loved these potatoes. I will add more onion and try some garlic next time as others have suggested. I did use fat free cheddar cheese and 1% milk and it was still super yummy... This is a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      These were really good. I served them with a pork tenderloin and a veggie. I didn't put the cheese on top and they were still great. Thank you for this delicious, yet easy recipe for potatoes. its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      Absolutely wonderful. I used 2% milk and sharp cheddar and it still added up to 3 points (calculated with ww recipe builder). Husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      This dish is freaking fantastic! Really delicious, diet or not. I used fat free milk and smart balance for butter, but regular cheddar cheese. Compared with other recipes, it does have a lot less fat, but was more flavorful. My whole family loved it, even the kids who've never eaten potatoes served this way. Beautiful presentation, cooking time is perfect. Can't say enough good things about this recipe. Reading the reviews, I wouldn't have thought to use mozzarella but may give that a try next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

    • on November 06, 2011

      These potatoes turned out really great! I used regular sharp cheddar cheese since I had it in, but I'm sure the low-fat would work well too. It was a bit time-consuming, but the results were delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      These were easy and delicious! Loved them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      Good for low fat. I fooled husband by putting more cheese on top than inside. Better with very thinly sliced potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      These are amazing!! The whole family loved them. They didn't taste like diet food at all. Thanks Kittencal, another wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Kitten, you knocked it outta the park again! Another easy, really good recipe! I love that this is not very time consuming to prepare, and my family loved it. The only change I made was to add a bit of garlic (we're addicted). This dish has the presentation of a "fancy" recipe and would be great for holidays, but is quick enough for a weekday. Thanks, again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      These potatoes are super easy to make! And I can not believe how good they were! There were none left! Just talking about them again is making my mouth water!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Thanks AGAIN Kittencal!! This did not even taste low fat at all- I asked my BF if he noticed...nope! I made a couple of changes; some on accident. Used 1/2 tsp kosher salt and 1/2 tsp Lawrey's seasoning salt. Then I got cheese happy and dumped it all in and realized I was supposed to save some! That was all the cheddar I had so I shredded a couple of TBSP parmesan and mixed it with 3/4 c French's onions... O.MY.GOSH. The extra toppings surely added fat, but it couldn't have been that much...right? ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      YUM!!! u do don't even really have to peel the potatoes. MUST change baking times if less servings...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      awesome Family didn't even guess it was low fat. Very flavourful...love it. Helps with sticking with the diet except when you want to eat the whole bowl. hahaha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      This was easy to prepare and I was able to get away with cooking for just an hour (we were Hungry). I used Gruyere and it just didn't come out as flavorful as I had hoped. Maybe next time I'll go with cheddar or put some garlic powder in too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Au Gratin Potatoes 3 Pts (Low-Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.7
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    15%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 437.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes