35 Reviews

Love this. I premix the dry ingridents together so I can grab it quickly if heading to work then put the wets in a bowl and mix when ready to eat. Thanks its delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jasesmommy13 January 19, 2013

I love oatmeal and couldn't really taste anything but the applesauce. I tried doubling the amount of oatmeal and it was ok but I think i will stick with my old standby.... oatmeal 2 tsps brown sugar ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abolton2012 January 13, 2012

This wasn't bad but I am not a huge fan of cranberries. Next time I think I will use less cranberries. I didn't have to add any additional sugar, I found the sweetness level prefect, maybe from the cranberries and applesauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monique #2 August 02, 2011

I love oatmeal in almost any way, but this combination reminded me of baby food. The oatmeal was lost in the mixture. I would surely decrease the water and add some Splenda next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick July 06, 2011

I really like the quickness and ease of preparation of this recipe! I prepared one batch as directed by the recipe and it was very good, but I would have preferred it to be thicker. The second batch I made, I cut back on the water some and this was much better. I did add a little Splenda to each batch which helped and would like to use Splenda brown sugar next time as suggested by another reviewer. I really enjoy taking this to work and reheating for a great healthy breakfast! BTW, it is 3 Weight Watcher points according to the WW Points Plus system. Thanks Lainey6605!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail April 18, 2011

Very good dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lene 2 November 24, 2010

I really liked this! I typically don''t like oatmeal in this form, but this was just perfect for me. I did cook mine on the stove though since I don't like how it comes out in the microwave. I brought the water & applesauce to a boil, then added the rest of the ingredients. I probably did a bit more cinnamon because I love it so I did enough to cover the top. Cooked it on the burner for another minute or two and then took it off to sit for a few minutes. It didn't thicken up as much as I expected but I think that was just right for me. Hubby said he'd like it to have more oatmeal but I ate mine up in no time flat! Yummy breakfast that fits my points and that will hold you over on these cold winter mornings. Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit Katchen December 28, 2009

I made this with unsweetened, apple-pomegranate flavoured applesauce (the kind in the single-serving containers which=1/2 cup. This opens up a whole selection of different flavours to try. I used the cranberries this time, but next time will omit them (personal preference). Since I have a 800watt mw, I ended up cooking for 4 minutes, which worked out fine. All in all, a nice alternative to those little oatmeal packages that I used to buy. Made for Let's Party-Dec'09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet PQ? December 26, 2009

I doubled this and it is 5 star all the way. DD and I sat up in bed and loved every mouthful. We had vanilla yoghurt on top. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew November 21, 2009

A delicious and filling brekky. I love the addition of applesauce to my oats. Now..why didn't I think of that. Along with the cinnamon I added flax meal and a touch of Splenda brown sugar. MMMMmmmm. Made for ZaarStars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB November 11, 2009
Weight Watchers' Applesauce-Cranberry Oatmeal