Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers' Applesauce-Cranberry Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers' Applesauce-Cranberry Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2013

      Love this. I premix the dry ingridents together so I can grab it quickly if heading to work then put the wets in a bowl and mix when ready to eat. Thanks its delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      I love oatmeal and couldn't really taste anything but the applesauce. I tried doubling the amount of oatmeal and it was ok but I think i will stick with my old standby.... oatmeal 2 tsps brown sugar ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      This wasn't bad but I am not a huge fan of cranberries. Next time I think I will use less cranberries. I didn't have to add any additional sugar, I found the sweetness level prefect, maybe from the cranberries and applesauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      I love oatmeal in almost any way, but this combination reminded me of baby food. The oatmeal was lost in the mixture. I would surely decrease the water and add some Splenda next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      I really like the quickness and ease of preparation of this recipe! I prepared one batch as directed by the recipe and it was very good, but I would have preferred it to be thicker. The second batch I made, I cut back on the water some and this was much better. I did add a little Splenda to each batch which helped and would like to use Splenda brown sugar next time as suggested by another reviewer. I really enjoy taking this to work and reheating for a great healthy breakfast! BTW, it is 3 Weight Watcher points according to the WW Points Plus system. Thanks Lainey6605!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Very good dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I really liked this! I typically don''t like oatmeal in this form, but this was just perfect for me. I did cook mine on the stove though since I don't like how it comes out in the microwave. I brought the water & applesauce to a boil, then added the rest of the ingredients. I probably did a bit more cinnamon because I love it so I did enough to cover the top. Cooked it on the burner for another minute or two and then took it off to sit for a few minutes. It didn't thicken up as much as I expected but I think that was just right for me. Hubby said he'd like it to have more oatmeal but I ate mine up in no time flat! Yummy breakfast that fits my points and that will hold you over on these cold winter mornings. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I made this with unsweetened, apple-pomegranate flavoured applesauce (the kind in the single-serving containers which=1/2 cup. This opens up a whole selection of different flavours to try. I used the cranberries this time, but next time will omit them (personal preference). Since I have a 800watt mw, I ended up cooking for 4 minutes, which worked out fine. All in all, a nice alternative to those little oatmeal packages that I used to buy. Made for Let's Party-Dec'09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      I doubled this and it is 5 star all the way. DD and I sat up in bed and loved every mouthful. We had vanilla yoghurt on top. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      A delicious and filling brekky. I love the addition of applesauce to my oats. Now..why didn't I think of that. Along with the cinnamon I added flax meal and a touch of Splenda brown sugar. MMMMmmmm. Made for ZaarStars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I love hoe easy this is! I can alter it to my tastes each morning. Great for a quick breaky before school!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This is a great start to my day - very filling and satisfying. Initially it wasn't as sweet as I would have liked it, so I now add a packet of equal. It's great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This was quite yummy! I used mixed berry applesauce. Nice quick, healthy snack. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I love oatmeal for breakfast and this recipe will now be added to my breakfast repertoire. I didn't measure the cinnamon, just sprinkled it on so I probably used more than 1/8 tsp. I also used skim milk instead of water. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Enjoyed this for a filling breakfast. Great combination of flavors. I used soy milk instead of water. Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      This is absolutely wonderful oatmeal. I made it with sweetened cranberries and accidentally left out the cinnamon. Very tasty. The cranberries nearly melt in your mouth. I've eaten this for both breakfast and lunch and find myself craving it. Yum yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Yum! I made this for breakfast today and it was delicious. I added maple syrup for some sweetness and I added half a bit of milk after cooking because it was slightly dry (I should have cooked it for one minute) otherwise kept to the recipe. Thank you Lainey6605 - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      It was a good oatmeal. But I feel like a little bit of sugar was needed. And it was too runny. I would reduce the water next time. And maybe use milk instead. Thanks Lainey. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      What a unique way to make oatmeal! Whipped this up for a light dinner tonight, reducing the water to 1/4 cup and cooking in the micro for 2 minutes. Nice fruity cinnamon-y taste although still pretty thin, I might try 1/8 cup of water the next go-round and see if I like that better. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Thanks Lainey, for another variation on oatmeal. I like my oatmeal thick, so I used half the water mentioned and it was just right. This would be good with other dried fruits as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers' Applesauce-Cranberry Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.3
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    89%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites