Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Apple Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Apple Swirl Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2011

      What a great recipe...I used Sugar Free Yellow Cake mix and it turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Fabulous cake! Turned out nice and moist. I ran this through the recipe builder on the WW website. It really is 3 pts per serving!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      WOW! This is GREAT! It's so easy and so good. I used Cinnamon Applesauce and baked it for 42 minutes. This will be a KEEPER at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      This cake is really good! Nice dense texture kind of like poundcake. I calculated this as 5 points per slice on the new points plus program. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Delicious! I used cinnamon apple sauce. Baked in a bundt pan for 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      YUM! I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was incredibly moist and tasty. Hard to believe it is a WW recipe! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I made this with a pudding in the mix butter recipe yellow cake mix, so I left out the pudding. I used 3 eggs, 3 teaspoons of cinnamon mixed with 1/2 cup sugar and walnuts. I used a little of the cinnamon sugar to coat the pan and put the rest mixed with the walnuts in the center of the cake. Yummy! Wouldn't know the oil was missing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I made this with sugar free pomegranate, blueberry applesauce. Everyone in my office loved it. So moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      This cake was even better than I anticipated! It was moist and very flavorful. I used three eggs since I didn't have eggbeaters on hand. I also used Motts Homestyle applesauce which is very chunky. Everyone loved it. (Notice the past tense - it went quickly!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I love this cake! Really easy and tastes great. But even better, my picky boyfriend who swears he can't stand low fat dessert loved it too. I have made it several times and it comes out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Yum, yum, and yum! I wish I could give it more than 5 stars!! My husband and kids loved this just as much as I did... it was super moist and delicious. I actually used the cinnamon chunky applesauce, which worked out great. I also didn't use Egg Beaters, so I substituted 3 eggs in its place. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful! I made it exactly as described and I cannot complain one bit about flavor! What a treat! Thanks! I will most definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I was looking for a low-fat yet tasty coffee cake and this is it! My husband and kids absolutely loved it! Perfect for breakfast or even as a dessert. I am passing this recipe onto my friends. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Made this cake for a lowfat snack. Was very moist and delicious! Only thing I would change for next time though is instead of dusting pan with cinnamon sugar, just layer it in the middle. YUM!! Oh, and no baking time was listed, mine baked for 40 minutes and the outside was a little darker than I care for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      What an amazing recipe! I just made this cake for my super bowl party and it was the first dessert to go. My guests like it so much that 2 people asked for the recipe before they left. I will definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      FABULOUS!! I baked for 40 minutes and it does not rise very much, just so you know. My DH could not believe this was WW! He ate the whole thing in 2 days. He asked for this to be in the the house at all times :) I loved it too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This was a very moist and delicous breakfast/desert. I think you could cut the sugar/cinnamon mixture in half. I had plenty left over after dusting the pan with a thick dusting. I think next time I may add thinly slice apples on top of the sugar mixture and see how that comes out. There is only the two of us so I froze half of the cake. I will let you know how that comes out. Thanks, Baby Chevelle for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Very, very good! I used spice cake mix instead of the yellow, and it tastes exactly like a pumpkin pound cake recipe I make all the time that has 1 cup of oil in it! That recipe is going out the window! I can make this, and no one will every guess it's a weight watcher recipe! Perfect for fall holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Made this for a breakfast potluck at work and it was a hit! Super easy to make! Has a great taste. Will definitely make it again! Just as a note, I baked it in a bundt pan and it took approx 45 minutes...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Apple Swirl Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.1
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    19%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 217.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.9 g
    67%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Egg Beaters egg substitute

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites