Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Apple and Carrot Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Apple and Carrot Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2013

      I used regular mayo because I hate the fat free stuff, and I also tried this with sour cream and plain yogurt, all with very good results, with a slightly different, but pleasing taste. I also used regular sugar, because I do not like substitutes. I only used one large Granny Smith apple, one good sized grated carrot, a small amount of celery and about 2 tablespoons of raisins. The raisins add a bit more color and of course texture and flavor. I think it is key to use a tart firm apple. I would like to try this as a base for coleslaw, adding both green and red cabbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      This turned out great! Perfect diet food because it tastes like it's not. I could serve this simple recipe entertaining friends who aren't dieting. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      This was super good and easy to prepare!! Will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      I made this because it sounded so good, not because of the WW points. I coarse-grated carrots, 4 small ones, plus added a thinly sliced orange and about 1/3 C raisins. For the apple I used one Fuji rather than a Granny Smith, since that's what I had on hand. I slightly increased the dressing ingredients (with the exception of the Splenda) because of the volume I had. It was perfect, lightly coating but not drenching the salad. It was delicious and refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Delicious and easy-to-make salad! Used regular apples and skipped the artificial sweetener. Thanks for posting this keeper which we will be having again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Loved this. I cut the recipe in half and it made at least 3 servings. I did throw in 2 tbls of raisins increasing the points by 1/2 per serving. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      A nice side for lunch or dinner. Easy low fat and calorie salad. Made as written. While this is a great salad I did miss the things that run up the calories, walnuts and raisins. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Very easy and healthy snack to make. I loved the flavors of this recipe and looking forward to making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Really easy, healthy and tasty! I didn't have cider vinegar but used a splash of white vinegar. My DFIL really liked this and it was good for his diabetes as well. Made for Spring 2009 PAC. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I used kraft reduced fat olive oil mayo, added some grapes and low fat shredded cheese. I served it on a bed of lettuce to make a complete lunch. I made this again adding in some tunafish and that was good too. Thanks for a yummy new way to top salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I think I am addicted to this salad! I upped the points a little by using a combination of lite miracle whip and full-fat mayo-uh uh. It was all that I had in the house but I'll be sure to try the non-fat version too. This is a really crunchy salad and the portion size is really large. I also used fuji apples in place of the granny smith. This one will be a repeat in my house over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I needed to use up apples and carrots (hate to throw food away). I loved that this is WW friendly. I didn't have celery on hand so I threw some broccoli in. Will keep in keepers file. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      A really simple and really tasty salad.I just love things like this,and this is no exception.In fact I like it even more as it's low fat. The crunch and sweetness of the apple and carrot are absolutely perfect,and just the right amount of mayo to bind it together and not swamp it. This is one that I will definately make again..Thanks Dreamer! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      I used olive oil mayonnaise. It's a simple and yummy salad. Even my picky BF liked it and usually he doesn't like things made with mayonnaise. But he tasted it and I didn't tell him there was mayonnaise in it LOL I omitted the celery. Thanks Dreamer :) Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I had along with Sweet and Sour Chicken and Brown Rice Fried Rice for supper tonight. This is a great salad that is really refreshing! I love the apples and carrots together. Both sweet in a different way. I sprinkled a few pecan pieces over the top too for added crunch. Thanks Dreamer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I didn't have any mayo in the house so I used fat free sour cream. I love this, it isn't too sweet and really crunchy. It will make a ideal summer salad. (Shoot, I'm loving it in Feb too!). A perfect light and flavorful side to chicken or pork as well as along side a sandwich. I cut up baby carrots. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Apple and Carrot Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.1
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    84%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 1.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 173.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artificial sweetener

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes