Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers 4pt. Cola Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers 4pt. Cola Chicken

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2011

      This was REALLY good! My family really, really liked it! I used Coke Zero, but I added a little bit more ketchup and coke because I thought there would not be enough sauce. I also added some garlic and herb seasoning as well as Tony's Creole Seasoning to the chicken and the gravy. After 40 minutes, I added a slurry of cornstarch and water to thicken up the sauce. DD and DH had two servings over rice. Thanks for a KEEPER!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

    • on July 23, 2013

      Family loved it. This was super easy and so glad it was low on calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      Really good! I was skeptical because it's just ketchup and diet soda, but it really was tasty and BBQ-esk! I added some garlic and parsley seasoning and used Diet Coke with Lime. I liked it. Quite filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      Made the cola chicken last night and it was really good.Very moist. Added granulated garlic, and black pepper also. Served it over rice and had corn on the cob. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      My spouse and I are trying WW friendly meals and I stumbled on this recipe. As with other reviews, the first impression is "Really?" The answer is "Yes. Really!" While this was cooking, the DH said "do I smell BBQ?" I don't think he even knew it was WW friendly. Thanks for sharing this recipe. we'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      A very delicious and easy recipe with only a few ingredients! I prepared this recipe using the chopped onion. I also added chopped green peppers. I noted that many who reviewed this recipe said they had to thicken the sauce, but mine thickened with the additional cooking time and the lid off. I will prepare this recipe again, but to suit my taste, I will add a sprinkling of salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I served the chicken on brown rice and oven-roasted asparagus. In the future, I may also try this recipe with pork chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      I had this at a party, it was made with legs and thighs, it was delicious! I made this recipe this evening, minus onions because I didn't have them on hand. The family really enjoyed it. I served it with rice and poured the extra sauce on the rice, huge hit!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      I am only rating this 4 stars because both my Mother and my 4 year old daughter said it smelled gross while it was cooking. The end result however was delicious and I'm so glad I made it. My mother enjoyed it as well as my daughter who when first trying it told me it was yucky but ended up eating most of her portion. I served this with a rice and veggie side dish and I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      This is a simple and wonderful recipe! the only thing I added was garlic. The family loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      i tried this recipe years ago, and loved it!!! will def. be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      I made this chicken for dinner and everyone loved it! I added some liqued smoke and a little garlic pepper. It was so tender and moist! We had it with brown rice and the sauce was great on the rice. A couple days later I shredded the leftover meat up, and ate it open-faced on wheat bread. Will make this recipe again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      I gave this recipe 3 stars simply because it is very easy to cook and fairly satisfying. While the chicken was very moist, it lacked flavor. I'm hope the flavor issue can be resolved with some experimentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      I wasn't sure what this was going to taste like since it smelled like meatloaf (probably the ketchup and onions), but the taste was wonderful! It only took about 30 minutes to cook. Served with brown rice and steamed broccoli. Will definitely be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      This has become a standard at our house! Very moist and tastes like some down-home cooking. I like to add a couple dashes of freshly ground pepper and garlic powder, just to give it a little extra flavor. My family now refers to it as "Curryless curry" and it goes awesomely over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      This was a little strange to be mixing cola and ketchup, but I made it as directed, with the addition of adding garlic. Overall a quick meal, but nothing special. Probably won't make it again, but who knows. It just wasn't for us, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Delicious, moist, flavorful chicken! I didn't time it, but this seemed to take less than 45 mins to cook through. Enjoyed by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I really enjoyed this recipe. It turns out a bit sweet for my family which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, but I would definitely make it again since my very picky 6 yr old gobbled it up! We served it with brown rice and green beans just like in the picture too. I might try and play with it a bit to reduce the sweetness a little just to appeal to my DH and older son more. Super easy and fast for a tasty weeknight dinner. A great recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      everyone gave me weird looks when I was making it, but they all scarfed it down once they had it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Where has this recipe been all my life? So easy and delicious! Thanks for posting! I will make this over and over again. Even my bf ate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers 4pt. Cola Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.7
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    15%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 805.2 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diet cola

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites