47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was REALLY good! My family really, really liked it! I used Coke Zero, but I added a little bit more ketchup and coke because I thought there would not be enough sauce. I also added some garlic and herb seasoning as well as Tony's Creole Seasoning to the chicken and the gravy. After 40 minutes, I added a slurry of cornstarch and water to thicken up the sauce. DD and DH had two servings over rice. Thanks for a KEEPER!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsjjkool February 03, 2011

This tasted like it had so many more calories than it actually did, which is great in my book! When I read the ingredients I was like "cola?!" but it totally works, it adds a lovely sweetness and I loved how few ingredients there were.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog December 15, 2014

Family loved it. This was super easy and so glad it was low on calories.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hspeer July 23, 2013

Really good! I was skeptical because it's just ketchup and diet soda, but it really was tasty and BBQ-esk! I added some garlic and parsley seasoning and used Diet Coke with Lime. I liked it. Quite filling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mati623 June 26, 2013

Made the cola chicken last night and it was really good.Very moist. Added granulated garlic, and black pepper also. Served it over rice and had corn on the cob. It's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunnie59 June 13, 2013

My spouse and I are trying WW friendly meals and I stumbled on this recipe. As with other reviews, the first impression is "Really?" The answer is "Yes. Really!" While this was cooking, the DH said "do I smell BBQ?" I don't think he even knew it was WW friendly. Thanks for sharing this recipe. we'll make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp April 20, 2013

A very delicious and easy recipe with only a few ingredients! I prepared this recipe using the chopped onion. I also added chopped green peppers. I noted that many who reviewed this recipe said they had to thicken the sauce, but mine thickened with the additional cooking time and the lid off. I will prepare this recipe again, but to suit my taste, I will add a sprinkling of salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I served the chicken on brown rice and oven-roasted asparagus. In the future, I may also try this recipe with pork chops!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobettern April 07, 2013

I had this at a party, it was made with legs and thighs, it was delicious! I made this recipe this evening, minus onions because I didn't have them on hand. The family really enjoyed it. I served it with rice and poured the extra sauce on the rice, huge hit!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nanner18411 April 18, 2012

I am only rating this 4 stars because both my Mother and my 4 year old daughter said it smelled gross while it was cooking. The end result however was delicious and I'm so glad I made it. My mother enjoyed it as well as my daughter who when first trying it told me it was yucky but ended up eating most of her portion. I served this with a rice and veggie side dish and I will definitely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
estan86 March 15, 2012
Weight Watchers 4pt. Cola Chicken