Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watcher's 2 Pts Slow Cooker Beef Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watcher's 2 Pts Slow Cooker Beef Chili

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2014

      Good but very hot - served with corn bread and apple pie. Next time I will use less chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      I am not a big chili fan, but I enjoyed this. The rest of my family normally really like chili. However they only rated this as okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Delicious and low cal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      I made this for an office potluck; threw it together the night before and stuck it in the crockpot in the morning. I used Bush's Grillin' Beans - Black Bean Fiesta - in place of plain kidney beans. Over the top! (especially with WW Cornbread made with Greek yogurt...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      A perfect recipe for a cool fall day. DH loved it when he came in from hunting all day. I made it up the day b/f on the stovetop, refrigerated, and put it in the crockpot the next day for 5 hours on low. Perfecto~!!!!
      Made for Crockpot Tag in KK's forum.~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      Another great recipe. I didn't have any chili pepper so I used a can of diced tomatoes with jalapeno peppers, and omitted the tomatoe paste. Add some hot sauce while cooking to add some extra heat. It came out perfect and with plenty of leftovers. I also increased the serving size to 1 cup to give it a point value of 4. Put it with 2 slices of WW bread and a nice salad, and you have a wonderful fall dinner. Loved it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Terrific chili recipe! I let it simmer in the crock pot for 5 hours yesterday and we used it as taco filling. It has a lot of flavor. Even my 7 years old little boy loved it!Thank you Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Wonderful chili and we would have never known it was a WW recipe. I used ground round, a red and orange bell pepper, Bush's chili beans, and dried minced onion. Simmered this on the stove for about 20 minutes and loved the bell peppers. Great flavor and went well with SusieD's Rustic Oatmeal Cornbread #127497. Will make this again and put it together for the slow cooker. Thanks again Kitten for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Excellent! If you have one cup, it's still only 4 points, and very satisfying! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This is so very close to my chili recipe of choice that I have to give it 5 stars! I did use a yellow bell pepper in place of the red, cuz that's what I had. I like the idea of letting it cook in the crock pot. There was no need to be stirring it all day. I got lots of yard work done and dinner was really with just a side of corn bread. Very yummy and it's WW friendly. Ok, I had twice the points 1/2 cup just did not do it for me. I must be a full cup woman. :) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Very nice low fat chili. I used beef, doubled or tripled (didn't measure) the chili powder,added more cumin and used a regular yellow onion as that is what I had. I also used a full can of tomatoes in puree because I like more liquid in chili. At dinner I added some Louisiana Hot Sauce to my serving over corn bread. Thanks Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Made this with lean ground beef and diced tomatoes. Made it on the stove (as I don't own a slow cooker) and cooked for about 2 hours on low heat. This turned out really tasty! Didn't have any chilies, added some hot red pepper, probably not enough because it didn't feel spicy enough!! Thanks Kit for a great chili recipe! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watcher's 2 Pts Slow Cooker Beef Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.1
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    17%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 23.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 158.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites