12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good but very hot - served with corn bread and apple pie. Next time I will use less chili powder.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ April 19, 2014

I made this for an office potluck; threw it together the night before and stuck it in the crockpot in the morning. I used Bush's Grillin' Beans - Black Bean Fiesta - in place of plain kidney beans. Over the top! (especially with WW Cornbread made with Greek yogurt...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jarvisg October 24, 2012

Terrific chili recipe! I let it simmer in the crock pot for 5 hours yesterday and we used it as taco filling. It has a lot of flavor. Even my 7 years old little boy loved it!Thank you Kittencal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momat41 December 07, 2009

This is so very close to my chili recipe of choice that I have to give it 5 stars! I did use a yellow bell pepper in place of the red, cuz that's what I had. I like the idea of letting it cook in the crock pot. There was no need to be stirring it all day. I got lots of yard work done and dinner was really with just a side of corn bread. Very yummy and it's WW friendly. Ok, I had twice the points 1/2 cup just did not do it for me. I must be a full cup woman. :) Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 18, 2008

I am not a big chili fan, but I enjoyed this. The rest of my family normally really like chili. However they only rated this as okay.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom October 20, 2013

Delicious and low cal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meggy Boo January 30, 2013

A perfect recipe for a cool fall day. DH loved it when he came in from hunting all day. I made it up the day b/f on the stovetop, refrigerated, and put it in the crockpot the next day for 5 hours on low. Perfecto~!!!!
Made for Crockpot Tag in KK's forum.~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB November 16, 2010

Another great recipe. I didn't have any chili pepper so I used a can of diced tomatoes with jalapeno peppers, and omitted the tomatoe paste. Add some hot sauce while cooking to add some extra heat. It came out perfect and with plenty of leftovers. I also increased the serving size to 1 cup to give it a point value of 4. Put it with 2 slices of WW bread and a nice salad, and you have a wonderful fall dinner. Loved it!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Nonie39 October 04, 2010

Wonderful chili and we would have never known it was a WW recipe. I used ground round, a red and orange bell pepper, Bush's chili beans, and dried minced onion. Simmered this on the stove for about 20 minutes and loved the bell peppers. Great flavor and went well with SusieD's Rustic Oatmeal Cornbread #127497. Will make this again and put it together for the slow cooker. Thanks again Kitten for another keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 October 26, 2009

Excellent! If you have one cup, it's still only 4 points, and very satisfying! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jkmcnult February 10, 2009
Weight Watcher's 2 Pts Slow Cooker Beef Chili