Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers 2 Point- Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers 2 Point- Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    150 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 150

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2007

      Love to make these in the fall. My favorite way to serve is to just take a serving size of batter and put it in a small microwavable container, microwave for 25-30 seconds just til warm and a little cakey. Add a spoonful of fat free cool whip, watch out very addicting, YUM YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      these are awesome! we probably put more pumpkin than called for, as it was a 30oz can and i had used over 1/2 of it, but they are nice and gooey- just how i like them, as i am not a fan of cake texture baked goods. thanks for an easy, decently healthy snack!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      I just had to make these. There have been so many recent reviews that I couldn't help my self. DH instantly said to make them again. They are so full of flavor. I sprayed the muffin pans with pam. They do not rise like normal muffins but they are so good. They're very moist to the point you think they are not done. I cooked them for 25 minutes. They also freeze well, and can be zapped in the mircowave for about 35 seconds. I'm thinking about experimenting with this and putting the mixture in a pie pan and top with fat free cool whip. Instant pumkin pie? Thanks nad smith for posting a very delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      These muffins are awesome! I have used them for many get togethers topped with cream cheese frosting (more points!) as cupcakes, or with streusel topping as muffins. They always get rave reviews and no one believes that they are low points or made without oil. I do use a mixture of 1/2c. water and 1/2c. egg white (egg subsitute) to make them a little more cake-like. But they never fail!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      These were wonderful. I added some pumpin spice to the batter. I will be making a batch today to bring with me tonight to give to the staff that work at my vets office.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      These are absolutely delicious. I can't wait to try the technique with other kinds of cake mix. I made a mistake and only used half a cup of water, but it didn't seem to hurt anything. I can't wait to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I ate one and threw away the rest. They taste like processed diet food. I'd rather watch my portions with a good tasting high calorie dessert, than waste 97 calories on something that was terrible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Delicious! I don't see why anyone bothers to add oil and egg? I love the springy texture and they're good with or without frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      I made these for my family this week, and they were a HUGE hit! I reduced the water to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 cup lite splenda sweetened applesauce. I also added 2 egg whites to help the texture. This added 2 calories and no fat to each muffin. I didn't know if my 6 and 3 year old sons would like them...but they LOVED them! They were eaten as snacks, dessert, and one morning they each had 2 muffins and 2 turkey sausage links for breakfast! This recipe is delicious, simple, family pleasing, and light...a combination I didn't even know was possible from a cake mix! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Loved these! So easy and very moist. It's not like a bakery muffin but it's equally good in in its own way. I'll take it over a high fat muffin any day. I'm still experimenting with cooking and baking and don't force my food on anyone but I immediately brought these in for co-workers the next day. Might try some walnuts or chocolate chips on my next batch as others have suggested!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      They do have that low-fat kind of texture like you would expect from a muffin made without oil and they aren't crumbly-tender like a high-fat muffin, but still very tender and moist. Although I don't usually use cake mixes, this is a recipe I'd make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I've made these a couple of times once with a spice cake and once with a carrot cake. Always delicious. They never stay around here very long:) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful. A little dollip of cool whip on top and wha-la. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I left out the water and these turned out great. A dollop of fat free cool whip makes these even better! Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      I loved these muffins. First time i made them exactly like the recipe. I loved them. Next time I used 1/2 cup water (instead of 1 cup) and added two egg whites so they would be light and fluffy. Loved them both ways. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      These are great muffins for being only 2 points. I added 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts to the recipe for a little bit of additional texture and they are wonderful! I must say that they do not (for obvious reasons - only 3 ingredients) rise like normal muffins, but are worth it none the less. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      For a diet muffin they were very good. They were moist and flavorful. Thery were very quick and easy to prepare. Went well with our morning coffee. Thanks Nad Smith. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      These are awesome!! They are moist and taste great. It is hard to believe that just 3 ingredients can make such wonderfully delicous muffins. I added just a few chocolate chips to them because I love the mixture of pumpkin and chocolate. Who knew that low fat would taste so sinfully good. I will be making these again and again!! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I followed this recipe to a T and it worked perfectly. I have been eating them constantly since I made them, and for four points I can have two muffins and a pretty filling breakfast. These are really really soft and yummy too, just like pumpkin bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I love these muffins! I did make a few changes though. I don't use any water. Instead I use 2-3 egg whites to add protein and very few extra calories. I also add 1/2 cup chopped pecans for a bit of crunch and healthy fat. The batter is very thick but the muffins are perfect after baking. Everyone that has tried these can't believe they're low fat! They are over the top with a bit of cream cheese frosting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers 2 Point- Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.6
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    27%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 140.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes