Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers 2 Point- Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers 2 Point- Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    150 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 150

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2011

      I have made these a few times as per the recipe and they were great. Everybody in the house really liked them. This time I made a few changes based on the reviews, and now they are even better. Instead of using muffin wrappers I just sprayed the muffin tins and they dropped right out. (They always used to stuck to the paper and that was annoying as you'd lose some of your muffin.) Also, I added 1 egg and reduced the water to about a 1/3 of a can. Now they are not as wet and much more cakey. I will now be making these more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      I didn't have spice cake mix on hand so I used a yellow cake mix and did the following tweaks:

      1 egg
      1 cup oatmeal
      1 1/2 tsp cinnamon
      1/2 tsp nutmeg
      1/4 tsp ground cloves
      1/4 tsp ginger powder
      reduced water to 2/3 cup

      I found the oatmeal reduced the excess moistness leaving a balanced muffin (moist still but not too moist). I also reduced the water to 1/2 cup because I added an egg to the recipe. The whole house smells like fall when these are being baked! Next time I might add nuts or craisins for extra flavor.
      2 points per serving (24 cup cakes)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      I love these muffins and you can't mess them up! I used the exact recipe except I used a yellow cake mix and added 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and they came out great! My kids love them too and I feel like I am sneaking in a veggie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      Actually, according to the new "Pointsplus" system, these are worth 3 points. But still SO easy, yummy and filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      FYI with the new WW program, these are now 3 points per muffin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      These are absolutely amazing! I made them as bar by putting the batter in a 12x16 cookie sheet and cooking it for 22 minutes. Less hassle and clean up than muffins. They are moist and flavorful and entirely too addictive! Thanks for a great recipe!! I will be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      I have made a similar recipe for years. The only difference is I use NO water. Pumpkin and cake mix only. I have done this in many flavors. The yellow, white and spice mixes taste like pumpkin. The chocolate mix will taste only of chocolate. I make it in muffin cups, cupcake pans, and 13 x 9 pans. They come.out like dense cake. They are moist, but not wet. Just the mix and pumpkin. I think you'll be pleased. I serve it with whipped cream or cool whip. I will spray the pans and if you make it right in the large pan, nothing could be simpler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      These are delish and healthy! My 5 year old loves them! The neighbor kids also love these and range from 5-12 in age :) I do put 1/2 c water instead of 1 c and I also add 1 egg and pumpkin pie spice(about 1 tsp)! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      These were beyond delicious!! I don't know where people are getting the WW 3 PointsPlus from. I entered everything into my recipe builder and came out with 2 points for one muffin. I made one batch regular muffins and then made some using my mini muffin tin (comes out to 1 point each). Just by tasting it you would have no idea that it was so low in points!! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      excellent muffin! I was going to use pumpkin but when I looked at my can it was out of date. So I added to mashed bananas and one cup of oatmeal and 1/2 cup of sugar free apple sauce. They are outstanding. Not sure which ingredient made them rise but my muffins rose up and were beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      SOOO GOOD!!! I made these this morning, and they're so delicious that I'm making my fiance' bring the rest of them to work with him tomorrow so I'm not tempted to eat the whole batch! They taste exactly like pumpkin pie! I followed the advice in some of the reviews, here's what I did:

      I used Pillsbury pumpkin bread mix
      1 15 oz can of pumpkin
      1/2 c. water
      2 egg whites


      I sprayed a cupcake tin and put them right in there!
      I'm glad I did that because they are so moist I think they would have stuck to the paper
      I baked at 400 for 20 minutes and the came out PERFECT. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2012

      This was a great basic recipe for a yummy muffin. I wasn't convinced they would just POP out of the pan as others said....but they did!!! I love that it makes a big batch so my six kids aren't fighting over who gets the last one :) I did use an egg and reduced water to about 1/2 cup. Turned out great! I would add a little cinnamon next time but wanted to try it without first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      Warning.... do not make this in a 13x9 pan if you are counting WW Points!! I did, and ate half the pan!! They need to be made as muffins so that you will find some self control (or at least "I" need to!) LOL!
      I followed the other recommendations and added one egg and cut back on the water. I blended it according to the package, whipping it for 2 mins and baked it in a 13x9 pan for 25 mins. It came out light and fluffy and SOOOOO good! Like I said, I ate half the dang pan! I will be making this again! I would love to try it with chocolate chips, like someone mentioned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      Love!!! My version is the cake mix, pumpkin and instead of water, 1 egg. Then I mix in 1/2 bag of semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. Amazing. This is also a great "foundation" recipe...I'm making it tonight but switching to devil's food cake mix and the semi-sweet chips again. Next time will be milk chocolate cake mix with peanut butter chips. The chips add points, but it makes this SO decadent that it's a great treat. Brought the pumpkin chocolate chip muffins for dessert at a friend's house, everyone loved them, and nobody knew they were "diet"!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      OMG! I love em! I may be addicted :P Even my kids and DH like em(My 15 y/o step son said as he walked out the door...."I hope there are some left when we get back----I can't promise anything :P) I used a yellow cake mix and added spices,pumpkin, 1 cup of oats, and 1/2 c of water. I did them in a mini muffin tin. I like them because they aren't too sweet, but just sweet enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      These were excellent. The only thing I did different was to use a carrot cake mix yum yum thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      Just got done making these. Boy they are great. I did tweak the recipe a bit. I used my muffin top pan and got 36 muffins. Instead of all that water I added 3/4 cup instead and 1 egg. Also the Betty Crocker spice cake mix is 15.25 ounces. I will sure make these again. Only thing to make them better is whip up a batch of low calorie/fat cream cheese frosting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      Wow!! These are soooo yummy! My teenage daughter made them exactly as written and we all love them!! They do taste just like pumpkin pie. They do stick to the muffin wrappers so next time we will just spray the muffin tin. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Wonderful, simple recipe. I reduced the water to 1/3 of a can and added one egg according to previous reviews, and they turned out great. Next time, and there will be a next time, I'll try adding in some raisins or chocolate chips. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Followed the recipe and added 1 Cup of raisins. They turned out great! Came out to be 3 points each on the points plus plan. Made 24 muffins. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers 2 Point- Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.6
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    27%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 140.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes