Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers 1pt Pancake Best Ever! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers 1pt Pancake Best Ever!

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2013

      Good recipe, However when I put the nutritional information into the Points Plus calculator it comes up 5 PP for 2 pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      BLEH! Not sure if it was because I used homemade applesauce,(which is great on its own) but these were terrible - quite sad, as I was excited to enjoy them based on the other reviews.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      Good, but with the new Points Plus, I figure 10 points for the whole recipe or 2 points per pancake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This is a great recipe! We now have these yummy pancakes every Saturday morning. I buy the individual 1/2-cup containers of applesauce and use it all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      I was not too sure what to expect as never baked with whole wheat. After making these the taste was very good and initially on the first tasting, I could tell there was apple in it, however after trying another one it seems like I was use to the flavor.<br/><br/>It really depends on your taste for food,but at least with this recipe you do not feel deprived and can have these with egg whites and ww bagel @ 3 points, making your breakfast 6 points total if you have 2 pancakes @ 2 PP each and 1 dry bagel @ 3 PP and egg whites with salsa which is 0 PP so enjoy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      I applaud this person for creating a recipe that's actually about 2 power points plus per pancake. It's def nice to be able to have pancakes while on the program; however, I found these pancakes to be very flavorless. I think this has a lot of potential, but it's really about finding spices that work. I couldn't take more than 3 bites of this! Unfortunately, I will not be eating this again unless I can find something that will give it flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      I found these pancakes horrible. They were super dense and tasted gross. I would not recommend this recipe at all. I threw them all out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      I really liked these and they're a great option when I'm wanting some pancakes on the weekend with the family! I actually got 8 good sized pancakes and they did indeed end up working out to 1 point each for me (I'm still doing the old points system and NOT the points plus). I used lowfat buttermilk since that's what I had. I also used a little more cinnamon, added some vanilla, and forgot to add the Splenda but it wasn't missed. The texture is a little different and it's more dense, but that's to be expected with whole wheat flour. I actually thought they reminded me a bit of french toast in the denseness and I liked that. Even my hubby thought they were pretty good and he's not a dieter. Overall, I'm very happy with these and they were very filling and easy to make. The batter was really thick so I did add about 1/2 cup of water and that took care of it. As a note, if you're doing the points plus, I think it'll be hard to find any pancakes much lower because it calculates carbs which you can't really avoid with any regular kind of pancake. Thanks for the recipe! We'll use it a lot! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I didn't think I would be able to eat pancakes anymore since joining weight watchers- but these are so delicious and for one point each, they are very easy to work into your day. I also put a little vanilla into the mix, and it tastes wonderful!! Give them a try and you won't regret it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Great pancakes. I added a bit of vanilla as well since I add that to all my pancakes lol. I also used almond milk w/ the lemon juice since that is what we have on hand in our house. Topped w/ some spray butter and 1pt worth of syrup for 3 pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      These are so good and so filling! I was all excited to eat 6 of them for a 6 points breakfast, but I barely got threw 3 of them! Makes for a yummy, healthy, and FILLING breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I've just about written off pancakes as a breakfast option as the points too were high and the filling factor too low. When I found this recipe I thought it was worth a try and I am so happy I did. Not only were the results really good - light and fluffy pancakes with a wonderful texture but the serving sizes were spot on and didn't want you wishing for more. Because there is no fat in the batter, you really must use a little oil or cooking spray to make these - used one of my GHG oils to do that. Also added a little vanilla extract to the batter and reduced the cinnamon to just 1 teaspoon. Thanks! Made for the Healthy Choices Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Awesome! These are better than regular pancakes! We loved the cinnamon flavor and they were filling too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers 1pt Pancake Best Ever!

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.2
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    92%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 301.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free buttermilk

    artificial sweetener

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes